Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Religion & Beliefs

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 544K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Navigating the Stars: Maori Creation Myths
             

            Navigating the Stars: Maori Creation Myths (Hardback)

            By Ihimaera, Witi

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            From master storyteller Witi Ihimaera, a spellbinding and provocative retelling of traditional Maori myths for the twenty-first century. In this milestone volume, Ihimaera traces the history of the Maori people through their creation myths. He follows Tawhaki up the vines into th...e firmament, Hine-titama down into the land of the dead, Maui to the ends of the earth, and the giants and turehu who sailed across the ocean to our shores . . . From Hawaiki to Aotearoa, the ancient navigators brought their myths, while looking to the stars - bright with gods, ancestors and stories - to guide the way. 'Step through the gateway now to stories that are as relevant today as they ever were.'
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143774990
            Published NZ 6 Nov 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Impossible: My Story
             

            Impossible: My Story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Walker, Stan

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            For the first time, the incomparable R&B superstar Stan Walker tells his story of hurt, hope and courage. After definitively winning the 2009 season of Australian Idol at the age of 19, R&B sensation Stan Walker's career went from strength to strength. His first album, Introducin...g Stan Walker, went platinum in Australia and triple platinum in New Zealand; his second; From the Inside Out, debuted at number one on the New Zealand Albums Charts and number two on the ARIA charts. He's won multiple New Zealand Music Awards, been a judge on The X Factor NZ, and played starring roles in films Mt Zion and Born to Dance. Yet few knew what he had had to overcome reach these dizzying heights. Before Australian Idol, Walker had survived a childhood marred with poverty, domestic violence and sexual abuse; dabbled in crime and drug use; and suffered his own personal tragedy. For the first time, he speaks candidly about his rags-to-riches story - and the trials and tribulations he's had to deal with since. The trans-Tasman R&B superstar's raw and open memoir is a lesson that no matter how many setbacks, no matter the odds, you will succeed if you have the courage and belief to do so.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541479
            Published NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold

            Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Fry, Stephen

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The story of Troy speaks to all of us - the kidnapping of Helen, a queen celebrated for her beauty, sees the Greeks launch a thousand ships against the city of Troy, to which they will lay siege for ten whole years. It is a terrible war with casualties on all sides as well as str...ained relations between allies, whose consequences become tragedies. In Troy you will find heroism and hatred, love and loss, revenge and regret, desire and despair. It is these human passions, written bloodily in the sands of a distant shore, that still speak to us today.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241424599
            Released NZ 13 Nov 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series Stephen Fry's Greek Myths
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Milk Fed
              

            Milk Fed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Broder, Melissa

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • Pub Date
              11 Mar 21

            The sharp, darkly comic, highly anticipated new novel from Melissa Broder, Women's Prize longlisted author of The Pisces - 'utterly mesmerising' (Tatler), 'blew me away' (Dolly Alderton), 'frank, provocative and brilliant' (Independent) 'Milk Fed is a novel of appetites; a luscio...us, heartbreaking story of self-discovery through the relentless pursuit of desire. I couldn't get enough of this devastating and extremely sexy book' CARMEN MARIA MACHADO
            Read more

            ISBN 9781408897102
            Released NZ 11 Mar 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age Adults / General
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Ever After
             

            The Ever After (Paperback)

            By Hocking, Amanda

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Friendships will be tested, challenges will be overcome, and an earth-shattering secret will be revealed in this final instalment of the Omte Origins trilogy by Amanda Hocking, bestselling author of the Trylle trilogy.

            ISBN 9781529001341
            Released NZ 14 Jan 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Omte Origins
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Ladies of the Secret Circus
             

            The Ladies of the Secret Circus (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sayers, Constance

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              9 Mar 21

            From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story of family secrets, sacrifice and lost love set against the backdrop of a mysterious circus - perfect for readers of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Erika Swyler's The Book of Speculation and Gwendolyn Womack's The Fort...une Teller.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780349425979
            Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            296 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Ariadne: The Brilliant Feminist Debut that Everyone is Talking About
             

            Ariadne: The Brilliant Feminist Debut that Everyone is Talking About (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Saint, Jennifer

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              27 Apr 21

            In one of the most famous Greek myths, Ariadne betrayed her father, King Minos, to help Theseus defeat the Minotaur. But Theseus in turn betrayed her. This is her story.

            ISBN 9781472273871
            Released NZ 27 Apr 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Madam
             

            Madam (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wynne, Phoebe

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              11 May 21

            A contemporary gothic debut with a feminist edge, for fans of Naomi Alderman and Madeleine Miller

            ISBN 9781529408737
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Sword in the Stars
             

            Sword in the Stars (Paperback)

            By McCarthy, Cori; Capetta, Amy Rose

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.24
            • Save $4.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A genderqueer romance of intergalactic proportions. The brilliant sequel to Once and Future

            ISBN 9781786077011
            Released NZ 16 Jun 2020
            Publisher Oneworld Publications
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            206 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Beirut Protocol
              

            The Beirut Protocol (Hardback)

            By Rosenberg, Joel C.

            • RRP: $59.50
            • $45.00
            • Save $14.50
            • Pub Date
              9 Mar 21

            From the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author! A game-changing peace treaty between Israel and the Saudis is nearly done. The secretary of state is headed to the region to seal the deal. And Special Agent Marcus Ryker is leading an advance trip alon...g the Israeli-Lebanon border, ahead of the secretary's arrival. But when Ryker and his team are ambushed by Hezbollah forces, a nightmare scenario begins to unfold. The last thing the White House can afford is a new war in the Mideast that could derail the treaty and set the region ablaze. U.S. and Israeli forces are mobilizing to find the hostages and get them home, but Ryker knows the clock is ticking. When Hezbollah realizes who they've captured, no amount of ransom will save them--they'll be transferred to Beirut and then to Tehran to be executed on live television. In the fourth installment of Rosenberg's gripping new series, Marcus Ryker finds himself in the most dangerous situation he has ever faced--captured, brutalized, and dragged deep behind enemy lines. Should he wait to be rescued? Or try to escape? How? And what if his colleagues are too wounded to run? This is the CIA's most valuable operative as you have never seen him before.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781496437891
            Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
            Publisher Tyndale House Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 9 Mar 2021
            View details for this title
            Total 544K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›