Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Language and Literature

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 990K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            Hamlet
             

            Hamlet (Paperback, Annotated edition, Contains 1 Hardback and 1 Paperback)

            By Shakespeare, William; Edited by Watts, Prof. Cedric, M. A., Ph.D; Series edited by Carabine, Dr. Keith

            • RRP: $7.99
            • $6.39
            • Save $1.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A drama of revenge, rich in contrasts and conflicts.

            ISBN 9781853260094
            Released NZ 6 Sep 1995
            Publisher Wordsworth Editions Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Wordsworth Classics
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            On Fire: The Burning Case for a Green New Deal

            On Fire: The Burning Case for a Green New Deal (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Klein, Naomi

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The fight for a green world is the fight of our lives. And with On Fire, Naomi Klein gives us the ammunition to do it. In frank, personal terms, she shows us how the only way forward out of a polluted world of our own making is only through policy reform - a concrete set of actio...ns to combat the mounting threat of total environmental catastrophe. What's needed, she argues, is something with radical verve and guaranteed protections: in other words, a New Deal. On Fire finds Klein at her most canny and prophetic, and the stakes of our imperiled global situation higher than ever before. In wide-ranging essays reporting from varying stages of ecological crisis - from prescient clarion calls from years ago to our panicked present - Klein wakes us up from our environmental sleepwalk and sets us on a course of potent, necessary action.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241410738
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Burglar in Short Order
              

            The Burglar in Short Order (Hardback)

            By Block, Lawrence

            • RRP: $63.99
            • $63.99
            • Pub Date
              29 Feb 20
            ISBN 9781596069572
            Released NZ 29 Feb 2020
            Publisher Subterranean Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 29 Feb 2020
            View details for this title
            The Ministry of Truth: A Biography of George Orwell's 1984

            The Ministry of Truth: A Biography of George Orwell's 1984 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lynskey, Dorian

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In The Lie Becomes the Truth, Dorian Lynskey charts the life of George Orwell's Nineteen Eighty-Four: one of the most influential books of the 20th Century, a perennial bestseller, and a work that remains more relevant than ever in today's tumultuous world.

            ISBN 9781509890743
            Released NZ 28 May 2019
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Seep
             

            The Seep (Hardback)

            By Porter, Chana

            • Imp. $53.00
            • $47.70
            • Save $5.30
            • No availability locally

            A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter's fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado. Trina Goldberg-Oneka is a trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle--but nonetheless wor...ld-changing--invasion by an alien entity calling itself The Seep. Through The Seep, everything is connected. Capitalism falls, hierarchies and barriers are broken down; if something can be imagined, it is possible. Trina and her wife, Deeba, live blissfully under The Seep's utopian influence--until Deeba begins to imagine what it might be like to be reborn as a baby, which will give her the chance at an even better life. Using Seep-tech to make this dream a reality, Deeba moves on to a new existence, leaving Trina devastated. Heartbroken and deep into an alcoholic binge, Trina chases after a young boy she encounters, embarking on an unexpected quest. In her attempt to save him from The Seep, she will confront not only one of its most avid devotees, but the terrifying void that Deeba has left behind.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781641290869
            Released NZ 21 Jan 2020
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            Growing Up Queer in Australia

            Growing Up Queer in Australia (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Law, Benjamin

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Publisher

            'I marked the day in my adolescent diary with a single blank page.' 'The mantle of queer migrant compelled me to keep going - to go further.' 'I never came out to my parents. I felt I owed them no explanation.' 'All I heard from the pulpit were grim hints.' 'I became acutely awar...e of the parts of myself that were unpalatable to queers who grew up in the city.' 'I was thirty-eight and figured it was time to come out to her.' 'That's when I know it's not going anywhere - the gay.' 'I felt like I had been dunked into an episode of The L Word and I wasn't given the script.' 'No amount of YouTube videos and queer think pieces prepared me for this moment.' 'My queerness was born in a hot dry land that was never ceded.' 'I finally admitted what my feelings for Dirty Dancing-era Patrick Swayze had clearly been indicating for some time.' 'Even now, I sometimes think that I don't know my own desire.' Compiled by celebrated author and journalist Benjamin Law, Growing Up Queer in Australia assembles voices from across the spectrum of LGBTQIA+ identity. Spanning diverse places, eras, genders, ethnicities and experiences, these are the stories of growing up queer in Australia. 'For better or worse, sooner or later, life conspires to reveal you to yourself, and this is growing up.' With contributions from David Marr, Fiona Wright, Nayuka Gorrie, Steve Dow, Holly Throsby, Sally Rugg, Tony Ayres, Nic Holas, Rebecca Shaw, Giselle Au Nguyen and many more.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760640866
            Published NZ 6 Aug 2019
            Publisher Black Inc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screenplay

            Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - The Original Screenplay (Paperback)

            By Rowling, J. K.

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            J.K. Rowling's five-film Fantastic Beasts adventure series continues with the original screenplay for Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

            ISBN 9780751578287
            Released NZ 14 Nov 2019
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Caucasian Chalk Circle
             

            The Caucasian Chalk Circle (Paperback, Kenya ed)

            By Brecht, Bertolt; Edited by Bentley, Eric

            • Imp. $29.50
            • $23.60
            • Save $5.90
            • No availability locally

            Retells the tale of King Solomon and a child claimed by two mothers.

            ISBN 9780141189161
            Released NZ 20 Aug 2007
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Penguin Modern Classics
            Language (English)
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            Halfmen Of O: The O Trilogy Volume 1
               

            Halfmen Of O: The O Trilogy Volume 1 (Paperback, New title)

            By Gee, Maurice

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            When Susan is spirited down the mineshaft into the world of O, she learns that only she bears the mark that will restore the balance of good and evil, and free the world from the Halfmen and their terrifying leader Otis Claw.

            ISBN 9780143318347
            Published NZ 5 Oct 2005
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series O Trilogy
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age
             

            The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Damrosch, Leo

            • RRP: $35.99
            • $34.19
            • Save $1.80
            • Pub Date
              15 Apr 20

            Prize-winning biographer Leo Damrosch tells the story of the Club, a group of extraordinary writers, artists, and thinkers who gathered weekly at a London tavern

            ISBN 9780300251784
            Released NZ 15 Apr 2020
            Publisher Yale University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 990K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›