Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Biography & Autobiography: General

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 55.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Tough Country
              

            Tough Country (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bellamy, Mike

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              5 Aug 20

            Tall tales of New Zealand bushmen, tradies and back-country rouges Mike Bellamy's father Barry is as tough as they come. Widely credited as the inspiration for Barry Crump's back-country character Sam Cash, Barry was a roving worker in rural North Island during the 50s, 60s and 7...0s. Tough Country is a book about a father by a son, about a bygone era of bushmen, scrub-cutters, hunters and shepherds. It's also a book about the author's own life working the land, and the characters of the 80s and 90s, from tradies and digger-drivers to drain-layers and wharfies.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541523
            Published NZ 5 Aug 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Divorce Diaries
             

            The Divorce Diaries (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Quigley, Sarah

            • RRP: $38.00
            • $28.50
            • Save $9.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Funny, honest, confronting, wise, this is a compelling and bitter-sweet true story of breaking up and breaking through. 'I hear you're divorced?' a friend greets me. 'Congratulations!' The Divorce Diaries outlines the difficult and often heart-breaking process of leaving a marria...ge and beginning again. Sarah Quigley has garnered numerous accolades, including Column of the Year in the MPA Awards, for her magazine articles on the subject. Now she revisits the tumultuous months leading up to exiting her marriage - and the equally confusing emotions that follow. Living in a tiny rooftop apartment, surrounded by glossy millionaire neighbours. Overcoming grief, guilt and regret, while learning to enjoy being alone again. Taking the first tentative steps into a changed world of dating. Quigley shares both her darkest and most hilarious moments as a divorcee, all played out against the colourful bohemian backdrop of her adopted city, Berlin. Ultimately, this book traces rediscovering a belief in love.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143772941
            Published NZ 31 Mar 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Diving-Bell and the Butterfly

            The Diving-Bell and the Butterfly (Paperback, Film tie-in edition)

            By Bauby, Jean-Dominique

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $18.75
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The diary of Jean-Dominique Bauby who, with his left eyelid (the only surviving muscle after a massive stroke) dictated a remarkable book about his experiences locked inside his body. A masterpiece and a bestseller in France, it is now a major motion picture directed by Julian Sc...hnabel.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780007139842
            Released NZ 26 Mar 2018
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (English)
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Mackenzie's Mission

            Mackenzie's Mission (Hardback)

            By Casella, Rachael

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A story of triumph over adversity, the strength that can be found in love and kindness, and the power of one couple to effect positive change in the world.

            ISBN 9781760527457
            Published NZ 2 Jun 2020
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Art of Her Deal: The Untold Story of Melania Trump

            The Art of Her Deal: The Untold Story of Melania Trump (Hardback)

            By Jordan, Mary

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $42.90
            • Save $12.10
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Revelatory biography of Melania Trump from Pulitzer Prize-winning Washington Post reporter Mary Jordan.

            ISBN 9781982113407
            Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            I Know This to Be True: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Equality, Determination and Service
              

            I Know This to Be True: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Equality, Determination and Service (Paperback)

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $17.99
            • Save $2.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The inimitable Ruth Bader Ginsburg, an associate justice of the US Supreme Court, embodies the power of persistence and integrity. She has been an unwavering force for progress and a leading voice for equality and justice. Here, she reflects on her many years of service to the la...w, as well as her family life and struggle with cancer.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781990003011
            Published NZ 14 May 2020
            Publisher Upstart Press Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A Delayed Life: The true story of the Librarian of Auschwitz

            A Delayed Life: The true story of the Librarian of Auschwitz (Paperback)

            By Kraus, Dita

            • RRP: $28.00
            • $21.84
            • Save $6.16
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The powerful, heart-breaking memoir of Dita Kraus, THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZDita Kraus was born in Prague in 1929 - in her powerful new memoir she writes about her childhood before the war and then during the Nazi-occupation that saw her and her family sent to the Jewish ghetto ...at Terezin and from there to Auschwitz and then Bergen-Belsen.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781529106053
            Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Women Don't Owe You Pretty: The debut book from Florence Given
             

            Women Don't Owe You Pretty: The debut book from Florence Given (Hardback)

            By Given, Florence

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.39
            • Save $6.60
            • Pub Date
              28 Jul 20

            'The Beauty Myth' for the Instagram generation.

            ISBN 9781788402118
            Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Diamonds at the Lost and Found: A Memoir in Search of My Mother
             

            Diamonds at the Lost and Found: A Memoir in Search of My Mother (Hardback)

            By Aspinall, Sarah

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              5 Nov 20

            For readers of Hideous Kinky, Dadland and Bad Blood; the astonishing, beguiling story of Sarah Aspinall's harum scarum childhood, and a love letter to a woman who defied convention to live a life less ordinary.

            ISBN 9780008375164
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Songs of a War Boy: Teen Edition
             

            Songs of a War Boy: Teen Edition (Paperback)

            By Adut, Deng Thiak; With McKelvey, Ben

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The teen edition of the bestselling biography of Deng Adut - Sudanese child soldier, refugee, Australian lawyer, and man of hope. For readers aged 12+

            ISBN 9780734419620
            Published NZ 23 Jul 2019
            Publisher Lothian Publishing Company
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 55.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›