Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Law

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 354K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Community Law Manual 2018-2019: A practical guide to everyday New Zealand Law
              

            Community Law Manual 2018-2019: A practical guide to everyday New Zealand Law

            • OUR PRICE $229.99

            The Community Law Manual 2018-19 is a trail-blazing resource that helps Kiwis (and their advocates) help themselves. The Manual contains over 900 pages of easy-to-read legal info, on just about every area of community and personal life. Re-released every year in July, the Manu ...

            ISBN 928970
            Published 1 July 2018 by WELLINGTON COMMUNITY LAW CENTR
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
            View details for this title
            How to Change Your Mind: The New Science of Psychedelics
             

            How to Change Your Mind: The New Science of Psychedelics (Hardback)

            By Pollan, Michael

            • RRP: $55.00
            • ONLY $44.00
            • Save $11.00

            'It's as if we made entering gothic cathedrals illegal, or museums, or sunsets!'When LSD was first discovered in the 1940s, it seemed to researchers, scientists and doctors as if the world might be on the cusp of psychological revolution. It promised to shed light on the deep mys ...

            ISBN 9780241294222
            Published 28 May 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            View details for this title
            Parihaka: 2018
               

            Parihaka: 2018 (Paperback)

            By Buchanan, Rachel

            • RRP: $14.99
            • ONLY $11.99
            • Save $3.00

            In this BWB Text, Rachel Buchanan tells her own, deeply personal story of Parihaka.

            ISBN 9781988545288
            Release Date 3 September 2018 by Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 3 Sep 2018.
            View details for this title
            The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything
             

            The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything (Paperback)

            By White, Neil

            • RRP: $22.99
            • ONLY $17.93
            • Save $5.06

            For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White.See no evil . Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused, but they discover that somebody else tried to confess - Peter Box.Speak no evil .

            ISBN 9781785764608
            Release Date 29 August 2018 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            In Search of Consensus: New Zealand's Electoral Act 1956 and its Constitutional Legacy
             

            In Search of Consensus: New Zealand's Electoral Act 1956 and its Constitutional Legacy (Paperback)

            By McLeay, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $40.00
            • ONLY $34.00
            • Save $6.00

            In a series of backroom negotiations in 1956, the National Government and Labour Opposition agreed to put aside adversarial politics temporarily and entrench certain significant electoral rules. For any of these rules to be amended or repealed, Section 189 of the Electoral Act (n ...

            ISBN 9781776561841
            Published 8 March 2018 by Victoria University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
            View details for this title
            Eggshell Skull

            Eggshell Skull (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lee, Bri

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            'Brutal, brave and utterly compelling, Bri Lee's extraordinary memoir shines a light on the humanity and complexity of our justice system and the limitless courage victims of crime must summon in a legal process stacked against them at every turn. In the age of #MeToo, Eggshell S ...

            ISBN 9781760295776
            Published 23 May 2018 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            24 Years: The Trials of Allan Titford
              

            24 Years: The Trials of Allan Titford (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Butler, Mike

            • OUR PRICE $47.99

            A man who lost his farm in an unsound treaty claim, had his trust busted, and was jailed in a miscarriage of justice.

            ISBN 9781872970578
            Published 1 June 2018 by NZ / SP Author Self Published
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships in 2-4 weeks – Title is showing available from publisher
            View details for this title
            Waiting for Elijah

            Waiting for Elijah (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wild, Kate

            • RRP: $40.00
            • ONLY $31.20
            • Save $8.80

            In 2009, in the NSW country town of Armidale, a mentally ill young man is shot dead by a police officer. Senior Constable Andrew Rich claims he `had no choice' other than to shoot 24-year-old Elijah Holcombe - Elijah had run at him roaring with a knife, he tells police.

            ISBN 9781925322736
            Published 28 May 2018 by Scribe Publications
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Relationship Property in New Zealand
             

            Relationship Property in New Zealand (Paperback, 3rd edition)

            By Atkin, Professor Bill

            • OUR PRICE $130.00

            Relationship Property in New Zealand provides a unique tool for Judges, lawyers, policy-makers and students alike. It examines the policy reasons for changing the relationship property laws, the associated case law, and discusses whether parliament's policy intentions are being c ...

            ISBN 9781927313763
            Published 17 April 2018 by LexisNexis New Zealand Ltd
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
            View details for this title
            The Whakatohea Mandate Inquiry Report
               

            The Whakatohea Mandate Inquiry Report (Paperback)

            By Tribunal, Waitangi

            • RRP: $27.99
            • ONLY $25.19
            • Save $2.80

            "WAI 2662. The claimants were several Whakathea groups, and they objected to the Crown's recognition of the Whakathea Pre-Settlement Claims Trust's deed of mandate. That mandate was for the negotiation of Whakatheas historical Treaty of Waitangi claims. The central complaint was ...

            ISBN 9781869563295
            Published 21 May 2018
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Waitangi Tribunal Reports
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 354K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›