Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.07K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Dawn Raid
             

            Dawn Raid (Paperback)

            By Smith, Pauline

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            What is an overstayer? Through Sofia's heartfelt diary entries, we witness the terror of being dawn-raided and gain an insight into the courageous and tireless work of the Polynesian Panthers in the 1970s as they encourage immigrant families across New Zealand to stand up for the...ir rights.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775434757
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2018
            Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
            Interest Age 9-12 years
            Series My New Zealand Story
            Availability
            8 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            In Our Own Back Yard
              

            In Our Own Back Yard (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kayes, Anne

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $19.35
            • Save $2.64
            • In Stock At Supplier

            In Our Own Backyard is a startling, confronting portrait of a society divided. Anne Kayes has written a masterful YA novel that considers questions of human equality that are as pertinent in the twenty-first century as they were in 1981.

            ISBN 9781988538747
            Published NZ 12 Jul 2021
            Publisher David Bateman Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Kia Kaha: A Storybook of Maori Who Changed the World
             

            Kia Kaha: A Storybook of Maori Who Changed the World (Hardback)

            By Morrison, Stacey; Sherlock, Jeremy

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $9.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            KIA KAHA is a collection of true stories about amazing Maori who have achieved incredible things. Each of them blazed a trail in their own way, and this pukapuka was written to show that with your kura huna, your special gifts, YOU can make a difference too. Written by Stacey Mor...rison and Jeremy Sherlock, and featuring fabulous illustrations by Akoni Pakinga, Haylee Ngaroma, Isobel Joy Te Aho-White, Jess Thompson aka Maori Mermaid, Josh Morgan, Kurawaka Productions, Miriama Grace-Smith, Ngaumutane Jones aka Ms Meemo, Reweti Arapete, Taupuruariki Whakataka-Brightwell, Xoe Hall and Zak Waipara, KIA KAHA is a very special book for the young people of Aotearoa. Featuring people and groups both historic and contemporary, who have achieved great things from land marches and language revival to hip hop and contemporary Maori fashion design, this pukapuka will fill readers of all ages, and from all walks of life, with aroha, whanaungatanga and hope for our future. Kia kaha - be strong, go hard!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143776437
            Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 7-12 years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Tama Samoa
               

            Tama Samoa (Paperback)

            By Malaeulu, Dahlia; Malaeulu, Mani

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $23.75
            • Save $1.25
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Sione, Lima, Tavita and Filipo are high school friends, uso or brothers. They are part of a special letter-writing project that helps to start a brave new conversation, an open and honest talanoa with themselves starting with the words, Dear Uso ... Here they share the cultural c...hallenges they face, and without realising it, their need to belong, to be accepted and the impact this has on their wellbeing overall. Tama Samoa is not just a story of friendship, brotherhood and healing. Tama Samoa helps us all to reflect, reconnect and reunite in better supporting each other as who we are. It is also a story of self-discovery and hope for a new tama Samoa code to be created based on real talanoa and understanding. Also includes: - Study Questions For Students - The Tama Samoa Project: A space created for fourteen Samoan male students and educators to share their own boys-to-men stories, lessons and journeys to help today's tama Samoa, our tama Pasifika, to be better understood and supported in succeeding as themselves.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473585440
            Published NZ 25 Sep 2021
            Publisher Dahlia Malaeulu
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            3 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Boy At the Back of the Class

            The Boy At the Back of the Class (Paperback)

            By Rauf, Onjali Q.; Illustrated by Curnick, Pippa

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.57
            • Save $3.42
            • In Stock At Supplier

            WONDER meets Walliams meets TWO WEEKS WITH THE QUEEN - told through the eyes of an 8-year old child, this is a heart-warming and funny story about the refugee crisis and how simple it actually is to show kindness in a world that doesn't always make sense...

            ISBN 9781510105010
            Released NZ 10 Jul 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Darius the Great Is Not Okay
             

            Darius the Great Is Not Okay (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Khorram, Adib

            • RRP: $23.00
            • $22.12
            • Save $0.88
            • Internationally sourced

            Clinically-depressed Darius Kellner, a high school sophomore, travels to Iran to meet his grandparents, but it is their next-door neighbor, Sohrab, who changes his life.

            ISBN 9780525552970
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Ghost Boys

            Ghost Boys (Paperback)

            By Rhodes, Jewell Parker

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $16.39
            • Save $3.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A heartbreaking and powerful story about a black boy killed by a white police officer, drawing connections with real-life history, from award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes.

            ISBN 9781510104396
            Released NZ 24 Apr 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Black Stories Matter
            Availability
            91 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Natural Born Loser

            Natural Born Loser (Paperback, 2nd edition)

            By Phommavanh, Oliver

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $17.22
            • Save $3.78
            • In Stock At Supplier

            I'm Raymond, and my school is a joke. It's full of bullies and troublemakers. My solution? Be a nobody and fade into the background. But our new principal has blown my cover because he's chosen me as a prefect! It was looking pretty bad, until I made a crazy promise to get new ai...r con for the classrooms. Now I'm REALLY in trouble!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143505730
            Published NZ 30 Jul 2018
            Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
            Interest Age 9-12 years
            Series Untitled
            Availability
            384 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Firekeeper's Daughter: Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for YA
              

            Firekeeper's Daughter: Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for YA (Paperback)

            By Boulley, Angeline

            • RRP: $23.35
            • $23.35
            • Internationally sourced

            For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community

            ISBN 9781786079060
            Publisher Oneworld Publications
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Eyes That Kiss in the Corners

            Eyes That Kiss in the Corners (Hardback)

            By Ho, Joanna; Illustrated by Ho, Dung

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            This lyrical and stunning picture book tells a story about learning to love and celebrate your Asian-shaped eyes, in the of spirit of Hair Love by Matthew A.

            ISBN 9780062915627
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            257 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 3.07K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›