Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.09K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Cleo and Rob
             

            Cleo and Rob (Hardback)

            By Brown, Helen; Illustrated by Morris, Phoebe

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A kitten called Cleo steps into six-year-old Rob's life after his big brother, Sam, dies. With Cleo's help, Rob discovers that, even through the toughest times, healing can happen. Based on true events in author Helen Brown's family, this heartwarming story first appeared as the ...book for adults, Cleo.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988547350
            Published NZ 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Long Way Down

            Long Way Down (Hardback, Main)

            By Reynolds, Jason

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Everybody ran, ducked, hid, tucked themselves tight. Pressed our lips to the pavement and prayed the boom, followed by the buzz of a bullet, didn't meet us. After Will's brother is shot in a gang crime, he knows the next steps. Don't cry. Don't snitch. Get revenge. So he gets in ...the lift with Shawn's gun, determined to follow The Rules.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780571335114
            Released NZ 24 Jan 2018
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Cleo and Rob
             

            Cleo and Rob (Paperback)

            By Brown, Helen; Illustrated by Morris, Phoebe

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "Sometimes hope has four paws, golden eyes and soft black fur. A kitten called Cleo steps into six-year-old Rob's life after his big brother Sam dies. Based on true events in author Helen Brown's family"-- Back cover.

            ISBN 9781988547190
            Published NZ 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Tibble and Grandpa

            Tibble and Grandpa (Other, 1st edition)

            By Meddour, Wendy; Illustrated by Egneus, Daniel

            • RRP: $28.99
            • $23.19
            • Save $5.80
            • To Order

            Grandpa is grieving. He hides away in his garden. He needs time. But he also needs love. Tibble is full of love and shows Grandpa that remembering the people we love can be a wonderful, funny, poignant thing.

            ISBN 9780192771957
            Released NZ 19 Sep 2019
            Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Crossover: Graphic Novel
             

            The Crossover: Graphic Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame; Illustrated by Anyabwile, Dawud

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Apr 20

            Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel

            ISBN 9781783449590
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Map Into the World

            A Map Into the World (Library Binding)

            By Yang, Kao Kalia; Illustrated by Kim, Seo

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $22.39
            • Save $5.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Filled with wonder and sorrow and happiness." -Alison McGhee, #1 New York Times bestselling author of SomedayA heartfelt story of a young girl seeking beauty and connection in a busy world.As the seasons change, so too does a young Hmong girl's world. She moves into a new home wi...th her family and encounters both birth and death. As this curious girl explores life inside her house and beyond, she collects bits of the natural world. But who are her treasures for?A moving picture book debut from acclaimed Hmong American author Kao Kalia Yang.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781541538368
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
            Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Beginners Welcome
             

            Beginners Welcome (Hardback)

            By Baldwin, Cindy

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              11 Feb 20

            The acclaimed author of Where the Watermelons Grow is back with a story perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, about finding friendship after a tragic loss. It's been eighty-three days since Annie Lee's daddy died, but she still sees reminders of him everywhere.... His record player mysteriously plays his favorite songs, there's shaving cream in the sink every morning, and the TV keeps flipping to the Duke basketball games he loved. She knows Mama notices it too, but Mama's been working around the clock to make ends meet. To make matters worse, Annie Lee's friends ditched her over the summer. She feels completely alone--until she meets Mitch. Though Mitch is tough and confident on the outside, she may need a friend just as badly as Annie Lee. But after losing so much, Annie Lee is afraid to let anyone get too close. And Mitch isn't the only friend trying to break through Annie Lee's defenses. Ray, an elderly pianist who plays at a local mall, has been giving her piano lessons. His music is pure magic, and Annie Lee hopes it might be the key to healing her broken heart. But when Ray goes missing, searching for him means breaking a promise to Mitch. Faced with once again losing those who mean the most to her, Annie Lee must make a choice: retreat back into her shell, or risk admitting how much she needs Mitch and Ray--even if it means getting hurt all over again. Just like in her debut, Where the Watermelons Grow, Cindy Baldwin brings her signature twist of magic to this authentically heartfelt story.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062665898
            Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Pocketful of Stars
             

            A Pocketful of Stars (Paperback)

            By Bushby, Aisha

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $16.99
            • Save $3.00
            • Internationally sourced

            Can piecing together the past help you change the present? When I next open my eyes, I'm back . . . in front of the house again. It's night time. The stars wave hello, like they've been expecting me. The door of the house, Mum's house, is wide open, like it expects me too. This t...ime, I go inside . . . Safiya and her mum have never seen eye to eye. Her mum doesn't understand Safiya's love of gaming and Safiya doesn't think they have anything in common. As Safiya struggles to fit in at school she wonders if her mum wishes she was more like her confident best friend Elle. But then her mum falls into a coma and, when Safiya waits by her bedside, she finds herself in a strange alternative world that looks a bit like one of her games. And there's a rebellious teenage girl, with a secret, who looks suspiciously familiar . . . A Pocketful of Stars is a story about family, friendship and finding out who you are . . . with a sprinkling of magic. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Ross Welford and Kiran Millwood-Hargrave. Aisha Bushby was selected as one of only four previously unpublished authors in the Stripes anthology for BAME writers, A Change is Gonna Come, alongside writers such as Patrice Lawrence, Tanya Byrne and Nikesh Shukla. The anthology was awarded a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award. A Pocketful of Stars is her debut novel.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781405293198
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
            Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            My Father's Words
             

            My Father's Words (Paperback)

            By MacLachlan, Patricia

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • Pub Date
              4 Feb 20

            Patricia MacLachlan, beloved author of the Newbery Medal-winning Sarah, Plain and Tall, has crafted another lyrical and touching novel for young readers about finding hope after the loss of a loved one.

            ISBN 9780062687715
            Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Chessboxer

            Chessboxer (Paperback)

            By Davies, Stephen

            • RRP: $20.99
            • $16.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Leah Baxter is a genius. She's a few wins away from becoming a junior chess grandmaster, and her life is on course to achieve everything her mom and coach want for her. Soon Leah discovers her new gambit: chessboxing, a dangerous hybrid sport which will test her body and mind to ...their limits.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781783448401
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 3.09K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›