Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            First Experiences / Early Learning

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.89K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Maisy's Chinese New Year

            Maisy's Chinese New Year (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Cousins, Lucy

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Maisy is celebrating one of the world's biggest festivals: Chinese New Year! From hanging up lanterns to receiving lucky red packets and joining in the dragon dance at the parade, this bright and colourful storybook is a perfect introduction to the many joys of Chinese New Year. ...Maisy's friend Tiger is coming home especially for Chinese New Year! Once the house is tidy and the decorations are up, Maisy changes into her lovely red dress and throws a big party for all her friends. They have a delicious feast, tell stories, see the fireworks together and, on new year's day, watch a spectacular parade - with an amazing dragon dance! Richly illustrated in Lucy Cousins' vibrant and colourful style, this exciting and gently informative story from the multi-award-winning creator of Maisy is ideal for sharing the excitement of Chinese New Year with little ones.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406395341
            Released NZ 6 Jan 2021
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            604 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Looking for Smile
             

            Looking for Smile (Hardback)

            By Tarlow, Ellen; Illustrated by Stringer, Lauren

            • RRP: $38.99
            • $29.88
            • Save $9.11
            • Internationally sourced

            What is Bear to do when he wakes up one day to find his Smile gone? --

            ISBN 9781534466197
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            I am the Wind
             

            I am the Wind (Hardback)

            By Karg, Michael; Illustrated by Diao, Sophie

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.88
            • Save $8.11
            • In Stock US

            Travel with the wind as it whistles, flies, and whips its way around the globe, from musk ox in the Arctic tundra, to chimpanzees in central Africa, to olinguitos in South America.

            ISBN 9781624149221
            Released NZ 11 Jan 2021
            Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Cookie and Broccoli: Ready for School

            Cookie and Broccoli: Ready for School (Hardback)

            Illustrated by McMahon, Bob

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $6.50
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            The first in an early graphic novel series about outgoing Cookie and shy Broccoli as they navigate the ups and downs of beginning school--perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! New best friends Cookie and Broccoli are as different as peanut butter and cheese, but that doesn't sto...p them from taking on the first grade! Together they navigate the first day of school: finding the classroom, making new friends (all various fruits, veggies, and desserts), and silly secret greetings. When Broccoli discovers that Cookie also has shy moments, the two of them come up with the perfect solution--inviting all their classmates to join their Shy Friends Club.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780593109076
            Released NZ 13 Nov 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            2 Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Pablo: Pablo Picks His Shoes

            Pablo: Pablo Picks His Shoes (Paperback)

            By Pablo

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Pablo's shoes feel sad when they can't all go on a trip! Pablo thinks differently, he has autism and uses his creativity to understand the world around him. Pablo draws the Book Animals, and together they help each other face the world with confidence. Pablo and the Book Animals ...worry that Pablo's shoes will feel left out if they don't come on a trip to Granny's house. What clever solution will Pablo and his resourceful friends think of this time?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241415757
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Pablo
            Availability
            114 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            School Days

            School Days (Hardback)

            By deGennaro, Sue

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            School Days are full of new adventures. On some days there are butterflies in tummies, upside down lunchboxes and lines in the bathroom. Other days are for singing really loud, dressing up in costumes and listening to stories. But no matter what kind of School Day it is, there ar...e always friends to be made and fun times to be had. A book to celebrate starting school.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760506933
            Published NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Exciting Sensory Bins for Curious Kids: 60 Easy Creative Play Projects that Boost Brain Development, Calm Anxiety and Build Fine Motor Skills
             

            Exciting Sensory Bins for Curious Kids: 60 Easy Creative Play Projects that Boost Brain Development, Calm Anxiety and Build Fine Motor Skills (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Watts, Mandisa

            • RRP: $42.50
            • $33.20
            • Save $9.30
            • Internationally sourced

            Keep little hands busy while exposing toddlers and preschoolers to new experiences and textures with exciting sensory bins from Mandisa Watts of Happy Toddler Playtime.

            ISBN 9781645671688
            Released NZ 21 Dec 2020
            Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
            Interest Age 1-4 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Bunheads
             

            Bunheads (Hardback)

            By Copeland, Misty; Illustrated by Fiadzigbey, Setor

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $29.88
            • Save $7.12
            • Reprinting locally

            A young Misty Copeland discovers her love for dance through the ballet of Coppaelia.

            ISBN 9780399547645
            Released NZ 21 Dec 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
            View details for this title
            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings

            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings (Paperback)

            By Pablo

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Sometimes your face doesn't show how you are feeling. Pablo wants to go to his cousin Lorna's house, but his mum sees the expression on his face and thinks that he doesn't want to go! Pablo has autism and he sees the world in a different way. Together with his friends, the Book A...nimals, he comes up with a way to let people know what he is thinking!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241415764
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Pablo
            Availability
            9 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            A Big Hug Book: Worries Are Like Clouds

            A Big Hug Book: Worries Are Like Clouds (Hardback)

            By Innes, Shona; Illustrated by Agocs, Irisz

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.39
            • Save $3.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This series deals with emotive issues that children face in direct and gentle terms, allowing children's feelings and problems to be more easily shared and discussed with family and friends. These beautiful picture books share simple examples of positive thinking that children ca...n apply to everyday situations. Worries are like clouds: Some days are so wonderful we wish we could bottle them. But other days we don't feel like getting out of bed. Worries are like clouds that float in and take the shine out of our day. Moving worries away can make even the toughest day feel a little better.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760505721
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Series A Big Hug Book
            Availability
            136 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 1.89K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›