Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            First Experiences / Early Learning

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.85K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            School Days

            School Days (Hardback)

            By deGennaro, Sue

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            School Days are full of new adventures. On some days there are butterflies in tummies, upside down lunchboxes and lines in the bathroom. Other days are for singing really loud, dressing up in costumes and listening to stories. But no matter what kind of School Day it is, there ar...e always friends to be made and fun times to be had. A book to celebrate starting school.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760506933
            Published NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Looking for Smile
             

            Looking for Smile (Hardback)

            By Tarlow, Ellen; Illustrated by Stringer, Lauren

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              5 Nov 20

            What is Bear to do when he wakes up one day to find his Smile gone? --

            ISBN 9781534466197
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            There's a Superhero in Your Book

            There's a Superhero in Your Book (Hardback)

            By Fletcher, Tom; Illustrated by Abbott, Greg

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $6.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Whoosh! There's a Superhero in your book! In this brilliantly interactive picture book, help your new Superhero friend take on the terrible Scribbler. Use the power of your imagination to unlock Superhero's super powers. You'd better act quickly before the Scribbler ruins your bo...ok completely! A super fun book with a satisfying twist that celebrates the power of kindness and the true meaning of being a hero. Full of familiar friends, this is a feast for the imagination from the creators of There's a Monster in Your Book and There's a Dragon in Your Book.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241357781
            Released NZ 21 Jul 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Who's in Your Book?
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Cookie and Broccoli: Ready for School
             

            Cookie and Broccoli: Ready for School (Hardback)

            Illustrated by McMahon, Bob

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $6.50
            • Pub Date
              13 Nov 20

            The first in an early graphic novel series about outgoing Cookie and shy Broccoli as they navigate the ups and downs of beginning school--perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! New best friends Cookie and Broccoli are as different as peanut butter and cheese, but that doesn't sto...p them from taking on the first grade! Together they navigate the first day of school: finding the classroom, making new friends (all various fruits, veggies, and desserts), and silly secret greetings. When Broccoli discovers that Cookie also has shy moments, the two of them come up with the perfect solution--inviting all their classmates to join their Shy Friends Club.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780593109076
            Released NZ 13 Nov 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Maisy Gets a Pet

            Maisy Gets a Pet (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Cousins, Lucy

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Maisy is getting a pet! Join her as she chooses the perfect kitten and takes it home to look after. This bright and humorous story is ideal for teaching little ones about responsible pet ownership.Penguin's cat has had kittens, and Maisy is taking one home! First she chooses a na...me for her new friend: Little Black Cat. Next, she learns how to look after a pet responsibly by feeding it, handling it gently, cleaning up after it and taking it to the vet! There's plenty of time for playing, too!This adorable and humorous story is full of fun and gives clear instructions on how to look after a furry friend. An ideal book for teaching little ones about responsible pet ownership.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406389746
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Maisy
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            There's a Witch in Your Book
             

            There's a Witch in Your Book (Paperback)

            By Fletcher, Tom; Illustrated by Abbott, Greg

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.67
            • Save $5.32
            • Internationally sourced

            HOCUS POCUS! There's a witch in your book and she's making a terrible mess. Can you use your own magic to show Messy Witch who's boss and help her keep your book tidy? Who's in Your Book? Interactive adventures for big imaginations Also in this series: There's a Monster in Your B...ook: makes reading interactive and fun There's a Dragon in Your Book: explores empathy and responsibility There's an Alien in Your Book: explores acceptance and inclusion There's an Elf in Your Book: explores following instructions and good/bad behaviour There's a Superhero in Your Book: explores the power of kindness
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241357392
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Who's in Your Book?
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Pablo: Pablo Picks His Shoes
             

            Pablo: Pablo Picks His Shoes (Paperback)

            By Pablo

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $17.67
            • Save $0.32
            • Internationally sourced

            Pablo's shoes feel sad when they can't all go on a trip! Pablo thinks differently, he has autism and uses his creativity to understand the world around him. Pablo draws the Book Animals, and together they help each other face the world with confidence. Pablo and the Book Animals ...worry that Pablo's shoes will feel left out if they don't come on a trip to Granny's house. What clever solution will Pablo and his resourceful friends think of this time?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241415757
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Pablo
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Happy Christmas from The Very Hungry Caterpillar

            Happy Christmas from The Very Hungry Caterpillar (Board Book)

            By Carle, Eric

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Christmas is. . . sharing with others . . . giving gifts with love . . . enjoying the magic of the season Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar for a celebration of Christmas and all the ways to wish the ones you love a Very Merry Christmas. This delightful board book features Eric Ca...rle's bright and distinctive artwork from sparkling stars and snowy scenes - and you can spot The Very Hungry Caterpillar on every page. With it's festive artwork and gentle rhyming text, this is the perfect gift for Christmas!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241456835
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings
             

            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings (Paperback)

            By Pablo

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $17.67
            • Save $0.32
            • Internationally sourced

            Sometimes your face doesn't show how you are feeling. Pablo wants to go to his cousin Lorna's house, but his mum sees the expression on his face and thinks that he doesn't want to go! Pablo has autism and he sees the world in a different way. Together with his friends, the Book A...nimals, he comes up with a way to let people know what he is thinking!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241415764
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Pablo
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Exciting Sensory Bins for Curious Kids: 60 Easy Creative Play Projects That Boost Brain Development, Calm Anxiety and Build Fine Motor Skills
             

            Exciting Sensory Bins for Curious Kids: 60 Easy Creative Play Projects That Boost Brain Development, Calm Anxiety and Build Fine Motor Skills (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Watts, Mandisa

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              21 Dec 20

            Keep little hands busy while exposing toddlers and preschoolers to new experiences and textures with exciting sensory bins from Mandisa Watts of Happy Toddler Playtime.

            ISBN 9781645671688
            Released NZ 21 Dec 2020
            Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
            Interest Age 1-4 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 1.85K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›