Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Social Sciences

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.17M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Potiki
              

            Potiki (Paperback, reprint)

            By Grace, Patricia

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $24.00
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Winner of the 1987 New Zealand Fiction Award. This compelling novel highlights one community's response to attacks on their ancestral values and symbols provides moving affirmation of the relationship between land and the people who live on it.

            ISBN 9780140088038
            Published NZ 12 Sep 2001
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            212 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Niho Taniwha: Improving Teaching and Learning for Akonga Maori
             

            Niho Taniwha: Improving Teaching and Learning for Akonga Maori (Paperback)

            By Riwai-Couch, DR Melanie

            • RRP: $70.00
            • $56.00
            • Save $14.00
            • Available At Supplier

            In an education system failing Maori, how can teachers ensure Maori students thrive in their learning? Niho Taniwha equips educators with culturally responsive practices to better serve and empower Maori students and their whanau.

            ISBN 9781775506683
            Published NZ 16 May 2022
            Publisher Huia Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at supplier; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Lessons in Chemistry: The Sunday Times bestseller, BBC Between the Covers and Radio Two Book Club pick

            Lessons in Chemistry: The Sunday Times bestseller, BBC Between the Covers and Radio Two Book Club pick (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Garmus, Bonnie

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $30.34
            • Save $6.66
            • In Stock At Supplier

            It's about life, faith, hope, and especially science - the very things that feed our minds as well as our bodies. But for all Elizabeth's rousing words, she feels a deep loneliness - a missing ingredient in her own life that reveals her fear of being a permanent outsider. Will El...izabeth Zott ever fit in?
            Read more

            ISBN 9780857528131
            Released NZ 14 Apr 2022
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            After the Tampa
             

            After the Tampa (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Nazari, Abbas

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $30.33
            • Save $6.66
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The heart-rending story of a seven-year-old 'Tampa' refugee who grew up to become a Fulbright scholar, highlighting the plight and potential of refugees everywhere.

            ISBN 9781988547640
            Published NZ 17 Aug 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Modern Singhs: The true story of a marriage of two cultures
             

            The Modern Singhs: The true story of a marriage of two cultures (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Singh, Abbey; With Singh, Money

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            What if you had to choose between family and the love of your life? Abbey and Money Singh are better known as The Modern Singhs, Kiwi social media celebrities with a rich and tangled love story to tell. Shared through the eyes of this inspiring duo, The Modern Singhs reveals thei...r experiences as migrants to New Zealand as they struggled to find footing in new surroundings. They describe how they met and pursued a relationship that was forbidden by Money's culture, where he felt he had to choose between his family and the love of his life. The couple opens up about the difficult birth of their son, their journeys with mental health, a complicated sense of home, and what it's like to raise bilingual children across three cultures. The rest is history - or at least uploaded to YouTube, where Abbey and Money's joyful outlook and celebration of tradition unites 1.3 million viewers from all over the world, encouraging others to embrace difference with open hearts.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541950
            Published NZ 1 Apr 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $20.49
            • Save $4.50
            • To Order

            A powerful American debut set during the Civil War and portraying life after slavery in the vein of WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274410
            Released NZ 29 Mar 2022
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Tikanga: An Introduction to Te Ao Maori
              

            Tikanga: An Introduction to Te Ao Maori (Paperback)

            By Opai, Keri

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $37.99
            • Save $2.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A unique explanation of the Maori world for Pakeha, and for Maori people wishing to learn more about tikanga. With simple lucidity and great expertise, Keri Opai shares the spirit and meaning of what it is to be Maori in the 21st century, dispelling myths and misconceptions and p...roviding a solid introduction to the Maori way of life.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781990003172
            Published NZ 11 Nov 2021
            Publisher Upstart Press Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Em & Me

            Em & Me (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Morrey, Beth

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            You can't change your past But what comes next is up to you

            ISBN 9780008334086
            Released NZ 2 Feb 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            30 Queer Lives: Conversations with LGBTQIA+ New Zealanders
             

            30 Queer Lives: Conversations with LGBTQIA+ New Zealanders (Paperback)

            By McEvoy, Matt

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $35.19
            • Save $4.80
            • In Stock At Supplier

            30 Queer Lives explores the lives, struggles and successes of LGBTQIA+ New Zealanders. From the famous - Grant Robertson, Gareth Farr, Chloee Swarbrick - to the less well known, these 30 stories encourage empathy and understanding, challenge stereotypes, and offer courage and hop...e.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995122925
            Published NZ 9 Feb 2022
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Good Partner
             

            The Good Partner (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Nimmo, Karen

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Understand your relationship, by understanding yourself The secret to a great relationship is a better understanding of what kind of partner you are in relation to the seven pillars of a successful relationship: how you fight, how you communicate, how you are intimate, how you tr...ust, how you express emotions, how you deal with conflict, how you play, and how you show kindness. The Good Partner will help you to understand your seven pillars, so you can find easier ways to make your relationship work, without compromising who you are.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541905
            Published NZ 1 Apr 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 1.17M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›