Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Social Sciences

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.25M jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            Transforming the Welfare State: Towards a New Social Contract
              

            Transforming the Welfare State: Towards a New Social Contract (Paperback)

            By Boston, Jonathan

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Nov 19

            One of the most urgent questions in contemporary New Zealand: how should we transform the welfare state? The answer, Jonathan Boston argues, lies in a comprehensive package of reforms covering the benefit system, family assistance, child support, housing, and health care.

            ISBN 9781988545738
            Release Date 1 November 2019 by Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series BWB Texts
            Availability
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Dark Emu: Aboriginal Australia and the Birth of Agriculture

            Dark Emu: Aboriginal Australia and the Birth of Agriculture (Trade Paperback / Paperback, None ed.)

            By Pascoe, Bruce

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $2.50
            • In stock

            `Dark Emu injects a profound authenticity into the conversation about how we Australians understand our continent ... [It is] essential reading for anyone who wants to understand what Australia once was, or what it might yet be if we heed the lessons of long and sophisticated hum ...

            ISBN 9781921248016
            Published 1 June 2018 by Magabala Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller
             

            When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Griffin, Mark

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              26 Nov 19

            The second thriller in the enthralling Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV crime series Luther.

            ISBN 9780349420752
            Release Date 26 November 2019 by Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Ake Ake Kia Kaha E!: B Company 28th Maori Battalion 1939-1945
             

            Ake Ake Kia Kaha E!: B Company 28th Maori Battalion 1939-1945 (Hardback)

            By Gardiner, Wira

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In stock

            History of B Company Maori Battalion 1939-1945

            ISBN 9781869539856
            Published 28 March 2019 by David Bateman Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Usually ships 5-12 working days – This title is In-stock at local publisher
            View details for this title
            A Teaching Life
             

            A Teaching Life (Paperback)

            By White, Carol

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $24.00
            • Save $6.00
            • In stock

            A frank and thoughtful memoir that shows how Carol's teaching philosophy grew out of an unusual childhood and a desire to give her students a safe place to learn and to heal.

            ISBN 9780995115422
            Published 5 July 2019 by The Cuba Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Usually ships 5-12 working days – This title is In-stock at local publisher
            View details for this title
            We are the Weather: Saving the Planet Begins at Breakfast

            We are the Weather: Saving the Planet Begins at Breakfast (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Safran Foer, Jonathan

            • RRP: $38.00
            • $28.50
            • Save $9.50
            • In stock

            Most books about the environmental crisis are densely academic, depressingly doom-laden and crammed with impersonal statistics. We are the Weather is different - accessible, immediate and with a single clear solution that individual readers can put into practice straight away. A ...

            ISBN 9780241405956
            Published 17 September 2019 by Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            STAGS 2: DOGS
              

            STAGS 2: DOGS (Paperback)

            By Bennett, M. A.

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $20.69
            • Save $2.30
            • In stock

            As the students begin to rehearse it, events become increasingly dark and strange, and they lead Greer back to where she never thought she would return - Longcross Hall. There she discovers that not only is the Order of the Stag alive and well, but that a ghost from the past migh ...

            ISBN 9781471407994
            Published 4 October 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series STAGS
            Availability
            View details for this title
            The Basis of Everything: Rutherford, Oliphant and the Coming of the Atomic Bomb
             

            The Basis of Everything: Rutherford, Oliphant and the Coming of the Atomic Bomb (Hardback)

            By Ramsey, Andrew

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • In stock

            The story that bonds Ernest Rutherford and Marcus Oliphant is as extraordinary as it is unlikely. Kindred souls, both schooled and steeped in the furthest frontiers of Britain's Empire. Scientists whose restless intellect and tireless conviction fused in the Cavendish Laboratory' ...

            ISBN 9781460755235
            Published 5 August 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            First, they Erased Our Name: A Rohingya speaks

            First, they Erased Our Name: A Rohingya speaks (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Habiburahman; Ansel, Sophie

            • RRP: $38.00
            • $29.64
            • Save $8.36
            • In stock

            I am three years old and will have to grow up with the hostility of others. I am already an outlaw in my own country, an outlaw in the world. I am three years old, and I don't yet know that I am stateless. Habiburahman was born in 1979 and raised in a small village in western Bur ...

            ISBN 9781925849110
            Published 6 August 2019 by Scribe Publications
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The End of Time: The most captivating book you'll read this summer

            The End of Time: The most captivating book you'll read this summer (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Extence, Gavin

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In stock

            An unforgettable new novel from literary sensation Gavin Extence that brings to life the human condition, with insight, tenderness and humour.

            ISBN 9781473605411
            Published 23 July 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 1.25M jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›