Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 139 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            The French Revolution
             

            The French Revolution (EPUB ebook)

            By Andress, David

            A short and controversial new interpretation of arguably the most important revolution of all time: the event that made the rights of man and the demand for liberty, equality and fraternity central to modern politics.

            ISBN 9781788540063
            Available in EPUB
            Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
            Language en
            Published 22 August 2019 by Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Landmark Library
            View details for this title
            Latin American Soldiers: Armed Forces in the Region's History

            Latin American Soldiers: Armed Forces in the Region's History (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bawden, John R.

            • RRP: $77.99
            • $77.99
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In this accessible volume, John R. Bawden introduces readers to the study of armed forces in Latin American history through vivid narratives about four very different countries: Mexico, Cuba, Brazil, and Chile. Latin America has faced many of the challenges common to postcolonial ...

            ISBN 9781138492585
            Published 3 September 2019 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series Latin American Topicos
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Securitization of the Umbrella Movement in Hong Kong: The Rise of a Patriotocratic System

            Securitization of the Umbrella Movement in Hong Kong: The Rise of a Patriotocratic System (Hardback)

            By Hui, Cora Y. T.

            • RRP: $271.00
            • $271.00
            • Delayed Release

            In recent years, the city many hoped would help democratize China has instead become a research setting in which to study China's increasing intolerance of dissent. Since Hong Kong's return to Chinese sovereignty in 1997, China's treatment of Hong Kong could be divided into three ...

            ISBN 9781138370005
            Published 19 August 2019 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series Routledge Contemporary China Series
            Availability
            Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
            View details for this title
            Circles of the Russian Revolution: Internal and International Consequences of the Year 1917 in Russia

            Circles of the Russian Revolution: Internal and International Consequences of the Year 1917 in Russia (Hardback)

            Edited by Adamski, Lukasz; Gajos, Bartlomiej

            • RRP: $271.00
            • $271.00
            • Delayed Release

            This volume provides the English-speaking reader with little-known perspectives of Central and Eastern European historians on the topic of the Russian Revolution. Whereas research into the Soviet Union's history has flourished at Western universities, the contribution of Central ...

            ISBN 9781138385122
            Published 9 July 2019 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series Routledge Studies in Modern European History
            Availability
            Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
            View details for this title
            The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution

            The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Slezkine, Yuri

            • RRP: $76.99
            • $69.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The epic story of an enormous Soviet apartment building where Communist true believers lived before their destruction The House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy's War and Peace, Gros ...

            ISBN 9780691192727
            Published 15 July 2019
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The AKP Since Gezi Park: Moving to Regime Change in Turkey
             

            The AKP Since Gezi Park: Moving to Regime Change in Turkey (Hardback)

            Edited by Verney, Susannah; Bosco, Anna; Aydin-Duzgit, Senem

            • RRP: $282.00
            • $282.00
            • To Order

            While the Justice and Development Party (AKP) has dominated Turkish politics for a decade and a half, recent years have seen a qualitative change, culminating in the 2017 referendum on the move to a presidential system. This volume focuses on the later years of AKP rule after the ...

            ISBN 9781138495562
            Published 21 August 2019 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series South European Society and Politics
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Trust, Politics and Revolution: A European History

            Trust, Politics and Revolution: A European History (Hardback)

            By Granelli, Francesca

            • RRP: $198.00
            • $158.40
            • Save $39.60
            • Delayed Release

            Tracing the relationships and networks of trust in Western European revolutionary situations from the Ancient Greeks to the French Revolution and beyond, Francesca Granelli here shows the essential role of trust in both revolution and government, arguing that without trust, both ...

            ISBN 9781788314725
            Published 25 July 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
            View details for this title
            Deification in Russian Religious Thought: Between the Revolutions, 1905-1917

            Deification in Russian Religious Thought: Between the Revolutions, 1905-1917 (Hardback)

            By Coates, Ruth

            • RRP: $155.99
            • $155.99
            • To Order

            A study of the reception of the Eastern Christian Orthodox doctrine of deification by Russian religious thinkers of the immediate pre-revolutionary period.

            ISBN 9780198836230
            Published 26 September 2019 by Oxford University Press (S3)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Nomads and Nation-Building in the Western Sahara: Gender, Politics and the Sahrawi
             

            Nomads and Nation-Building in the Western Sahara: Gender, Politics and the Sahrawi (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Isidoros, Konstantina

            • RRP: $65.99
            • $65.99
            • To Order

            Fabled for more than three thousand years as fierce warrior-nomads and cameleers dominating the western Trans-Saharan caravan trade, today the Sahrawi are admired as soldier-statesmen and refugee-diplomats. This is a proud nomadic people uniquely championing human rights and inte ...

            ISBN 9781838604721
            Published 19 September 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series International Library of African Studies
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Dynamics of Dissent: Theorizing Movements for Inclusive Futures
             

            Dynamics of Dissent: Theorizing Movements for Inclusive Futures (Paperback)

            Edited by Clammer, John; Chakravorty, Meera; Bussey, Marcus; Banerjee, Tanmayee

            • RRP: $70.99
            • $70.99
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Taking into account the present situation all around the globe when de-territorialisation is becoming a constant factor, this book explores the quality of dissent in the context of movements that aim at transformations which foster re-territorialisation and generate positive futu ...

            ISBN 9780367273224
            Published 4 September 2019 by Taylor & Francis Ltd
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 139 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›