Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Psychology

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 114K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Origins of You: How Childhood Shapes Later Life
             

            The Origins of You: How Childhood Shapes Later Life (Hardback)

            By Belsky, Jay; Caspi, Avshalom; Moffitt, Terrie E.; Poulton, Richie

            • RRP: $74.50
            • $59.61
            • Save $14.89
            • Internationally sourced

            Does temperament in childhood shape adult personality? Four psychologists followed thousands of people as they grew up, observing how genes, parenting, and other aspects of young people's experience influence development. This holistic approach offers unprecedented insight into w...hat makes us the adults we become.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780674983458
            Released NZ 28 Aug 2020
            Publisher John Wiley & Sons Australia Lt
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Humankind: A Hopeful History

            Humankind: A Hopeful History (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bregman, Rutger

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            It's a belief that unites the left and right, psychologists and philosophers, writers and historians. It drives the headlines that surround us and the laws that touch our lives. And its roots sink deep into Western thought: from Machiavelli to Hobbes, Freud to Pinker, the tacit a...ssumption is that humans are bad. Humankind makes the case for a new argument: that it is realistic, as well as revolutionary, to assume that people are good. When we think the worst of others, it brings out the worst in our politics and economics too. In his long-awaited second book, international-bestselling author Rutger Bregman shows how believing in human kindness and altruism can be a new way to think - and act as the foundation for achieving true change in our society. It is time for a new view of human nature.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781408898949
            Released NZ 19 May 2020
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            983 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The List: 'A terrifyingly twisted and devious story; a sadistic game of cat and mouse'
             

            The List: 'A terrifyingly twisted and devious story; a sadistic game of cat and mouse' (Paperback)

            By Jones, Carys

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • Pub Date
              29 Dec 20

            Five names on a list. The first two are dead. The third one is yours...A rip-roaring commercial thriller for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.

            ISBN 9781409195986
            Released NZ 29 Dec 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Cruising Through Calamity
             

            Cruising Through Calamity (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Aisbett, Bev

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • Pub Date
              6 Jan 21

            A book for anyone and everyone who finds themselves going through big change, hard times, bad luck or tough sh it. A book for right now, as it turns out. From Australia's bestselling author who has had decades of experience helping people through anxiety, depression and panic att...acks, Cruising Through Calamity is a a much-needed new self-help book aimed at helping people manage their emotions through times of big change and big challenges. So whether you're facing the pandemic or a personal crisis, and you're feeling anxious or overwhelmed and your emotions are getting the better of you, this is the book you need right now. Written in Bev's clear, simple and straightforward style, using humour to defuse, entertain as well as explain and inform, and featuring her signature illustrations, this is a book to help anyone feeling overwhelmed by big changes, difficult feelings and tough circumstances.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460759752
            Published NZ 6 Jan 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Sun, Moon and Stars: seasonal celebrations for children and families, tamariki and whanau: 2020
             

            Sun, Moon and Stars: seasonal celebrations for children and families, tamariki and whanau: 2020 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Batten, Juliette

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $44.99
            • Available At Publisher

            A guide to creating seasonal rituals for your young ones and growing earth connection in their lives. The book that parents, grandparents and educators have been waiting for! * Stories to inspire * Practical steps to show you how * Conversations to delight

            ISBN 9780473550455
            Published NZ 16 Nov 2020
            Publisher Ishtar Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Psychology of Stupidity
             

            The Psychology of Stupidity (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            Edited by Marmion, Jean-Francois

            • RRP: $41.99
            • $31.39
            • Save $10.60
            • Internationally sourced

            Some of the world's smartest people explain stupidity, among them: Daniel Kahneman, Dan Ariely, Alison Gopnick, Howard Gardner, Antonio Damasio, Aaron James and Ryan Holiday

            ISBN 9781529053838
            Released NZ 25 Nov 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Age-Well Plan: The 6-Week Programme to Kickstart a Longer, Healthier, Happier Life
             

            The Age-Well Plan: The 6-Week Programme to Kickstart a Longer, Healthier, Happier Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Saunders, Susan

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              29 Dec 20

            The follow-up to The Age-Well Project showing readers how to incorporate the author's tips for ageing into daily life. It will empower readers to take control of their health now, and in the future.

            ISBN 9780349425535
            Released NZ 29 Dec 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Love In, Love Out: A Compassionate Approach to Parenting Your Anxious Child

            Love In, Love Out: A Compassionate Approach to Parenting Your Anxious Child (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Coyne, Dr Malie

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An indispensable guide that empowers parents to understand and recognise anxiety in their children, and to help them to develop strategies to manage it together.

            ISBN 9780008332990
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            4 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Sense: The book that uses sensory science to make you happier

            Sense: The book that uses sensory science to make you happier (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports)

            By Jones, Russell

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $29.59
            • Save $7.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A look at how we can unlock the true potential of our five senses and use them to vastly improve every single part of our lives.

            ISBN 9781787395527
            Released NZ 3 Nov 2020
            Publisher Welbeck Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            583 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Rapport: The Four Ways to Read People

            Rapport: The Four Ways to Read People (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alison, Emily; Alison, Laurence

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $31.20
            • Save $8.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Get what you want from even the most difficult charactersAll of us have to deal with difficult people. After 30 years' work - and unprecedented access to 2,000 hours of terrorist interrogations - they have developed a ground-breaking model of interpersonal communication.

            ISBN 9781785042065
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            83 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 114K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›