Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Breakout: the most explosive and heart-pounding thriller of the year

            Breakout: the most explosive and heart-pounding thriller of the year (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Herron, Paul

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            As explosive as a Hollywood blockbuster, this high-concept thriller is perfect for fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci and Gregg Hurwitz.

            ISBN 9781472274830
            Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            356 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Louder I Will Sing: A story of racism, riots and redemption: Winner of the 2020 Costa Biography Award
             

            The Louder I Will Sing: A story of racism, riots and redemption: Winner of the 2020 Costa Biography Award (Paperback)

            By Lawrence, Lee

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • Pub Date
              2 Sep 21

            A snapshot of Britain's relationship with race and racism in recent history, THE LOUDER I WILL SING is the story of Lee Lawrence's fight for justice for his mother Cherry Groce, who was paralysed as a result of police shooting her in her home in front of her children - the cataly...st to the 1985 Brixton riots.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780751581034
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Louder I Will Sing: A story of racism, riots and redemption: Winner of the 2020 Costa Biography Award

            The Louder I Will Sing: A story of racism, riots and redemption: Winner of the 2020 Costa Biography Award (Hardback)

            By Lawrence, Lee

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A snapshot of Britain's relationship with race and racism in recent history, THE LOUDER I WILL SING is the story of Lee Lawrence's fight for justice for his mother Cherry Groce, who was paralysed as a result of police shooting her in her home - the catalyst to the 1985 Brixton ri...ots.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780751581041
            Released NZ 17 Dec 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            12 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            A Guarded Life: My story of the dark side of An Garda Siochana

            A Guarded Life: My story of the dark side of An Garda Siochana (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moynihan, Majella

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            THE UNFORGETTABLE STORY OF A GARDA, A FORCED ADOPTION, AND A FIGHT FOR JUSTICE

            ISBN 9781529335989
            Released NZ 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            2 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Motorcycle roadcraft: the police rider's handbook
             

            Motorcycle roadcraft: the police rider's handbook (Paperback, 2020 ed)

            By Mares, Penny; Foundation, Police; Coyne, Philip

            • RRP: $104.50
            • $59.48
            • Save $45.02
            • Not Yet Available

            Motorcycle Roadcraft is the police handbook for rider training. It's used by all the emergency services and forms a key reference for riding instructors. Updates for this new edition include a new overtaking chapter with separate sections on passing stationary vehicles, single st...age overtakes, and multi -stage overtakes and new explanations of advanced concepts, such as limit points on left-hand bends. Guided by a working group of experienced instructors, Motorcycle Roadcraft is essential learning for police officers preparing for the demands of operational riding.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780117083790
            Released NZ 26 Oct 2020
            Publisher TSO
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
            View details for this title
            Criminal Justice Professionals: A Practical Career Guide
               

            Criminal Justice Professionals: A Practical Career Guide (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Endsley, Kezia

            • RRP: $80.50
            • $80.50
            • Pub Date
              15 Apr 21

            Criminal Justice Professionals: A Practical Career Guide includes interviews with professionals in a field that has proven to be a stable, lucrative, and growing profession.

            ISBN 9781538145142
            Released NZ 15 Apr 2021
            Publisher Rowman & Littlefield
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Practical Career Guides
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Kill The Black One First : A memoir of hope and justice
             

            Kill The Black One First : A memoir of hope and justice (Paperback)

            By Fuller, Michael

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Jun 21

            A hard-hitting and honest memoir from Michael Fuller, Britain's first black Chief Constable, who reflects on his astonishing life growing up in care and his extraordinary experience of the race and cultural barriers in his career.

            ISBN 9781788702867
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Ruff Justice
             

            Ruff Justice (Paperback)

            By Higgison, Neville

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $25.00
            • Available

            Neville Higgison joined the Police in 1968. After 2 years in the uniform branch, he was transferred to the Criminal lnvestigation Branch, where he stayed for 29 years. This book gives insight, not only into the hard graft of police work, but also into the justice system, its perc...eived failures and how it couId be fixed.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473520403
            Published NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Christmas with the Bobby Girls: Book Three in a gritty, uplifting WW1 series about the first ever female police officers

            Christmas with the Bobby Girls: Book Three in a gritty, uplifting WW1 series about the first ever female police officers (Paperback)

            By Bell, Johanna; Read by Keeley, Helen

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • To Order

            The third book in an uplifting, lively saga series centered around women entering the world of policing for the first time, set at the outbreak of the First World War.

            ISBN 9781529334227
            Released NZ 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series The Bobby Girls
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Broken Blue Line: How Life as Britain's Supercop Broke Me

            Broken Blue Line: How Life as Britain's Supercop Broke Me (Hardback)

            By Livingstone, Alistair

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $38.99
            • Save $11.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            As a police officer, Alistair Livingstone was dubbed Supercop by the media for making more arrests than any other officer in the UK. But then Ali broke down. Broken Blue Line is the vividly told story of what brought him to that point, and the beginning of his slow, painful recov...ery.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781472144768
            Released NZ 24 Nov 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            4 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 1.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›