Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 19.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Blackout
             

            Blackout (Paperback)

            By Clayton, Dhonielle; Jackson, Tiffany D.; Stone, Nic; Thomas, Angie; Woodfolk, Ashley

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour.

            ISBN 9780755503063
            Released NZ 7 Jul 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            815 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            We Are Not Like Them

            We Are Not Like Them (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pride, Christine; Piazza, Jo

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            THE MOST IMPORTANT NOVEL YOU'LL READ THIS YEAR Not every story is black and white.

            ISBN 9780008334574
            Released NZ 13 Oct 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            428 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois

            The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jeffers, Honoree Fanonne

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            'This sweeping, brilliant and beautiful narrative is at once a love song to Black girlhood, family, history, joy, pain ... and so much more. In Jeffers' deft hands, the story of race and love in America becomes the great American novel' Jacqueline Woodson, author of Red at the Bo...ne and Another Brooklyn
            Read more

            ISBN 9780008516482
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Story of Afro Hair
             

            The Story of Afro Hair (Hardback)

            By Chimbiri, K. N.; Illustrated by Avelino, Joelle

            • RRP: $32.50
            • $24.43
            • Save $8.07
            • In Stock UK

            This book sensitively tells the powerful history of Black hair for younger readers.

            ISBN 9780702307416
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            We Are Not Like Them

            We Are Not Like Them (Hardback)

            By Pride, Christine; Piazza, Jo

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $34.19
            • Save $3.80
            • To Order

            THE MOST IMPORTANT NOVEL YOU'LL READ THIS YEAR Not every story is black and white.

            ISBN 9780008334567
            Released NZ 13 Oct 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            This Is the Fire: What I Say to My Friends About Racism

            This Is the Fire: What I Say to My Friends About Racism (Hardback)

            By Lemon, Don

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $38.99
            • Save $11.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In this 'vital book for these times' (Kirkus Reviews), Don Lemon brings his vast audience and experience as a reporter and a Black man to today's most urgent question: How can we end racism in America in our lifetimes?

            ISBN 9780316257572
            Released NZ 12 Oct 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            94 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Black History Book: Big Ideas Simply Explained
             

            The Black History Book: Big Ideas Simply Explained (Hardback)

            By DK; Foreword by Olusoga, David

            • RRP: $48.89
            • $48.89
            • Internationally sourced

            Discover the rich and complex history of the peoples of Africa, and the struggles and triumphs of Black cultures and communities around the world. With profiles of key people, movements, and events, The Black History Book brings together accounts of the most significant ideas and... milestones in Black history and culture. This vital and thought-provoking book presents a bold and accessible overview of the history of the African continent and its peoples - from the earliest human migrations to modern Black communities and the African diaspora. Powerful images and innovative infographics bring to life the stories of the early kingdoms of Ancient Egypt, Nubia, and Carthage; the powerful empires of the Medieval and Early Modern eras; and the struggle against European colonizers. Black history and culture beyond the African continent is also explored in detail - including the Atlantic Slave Trade; the quilombos (slave resistance camps) of Brazil; the Harlem Renaissance and Jazz Age; the Windrush migration; Civil Rights and Black feminist movements; and Black Lives Matter. Using the Big Ideas series' trademark combination of authoritative, accessible text and bold graphics, The Black History Book examines the achievements and struggles of Black communities across the world up to the modern day, as well as the influence of Black cultures on art, literature, and music the world over.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241512982
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Black Teacher: 'A Hugely Important Memoir' (Bernardine Evaristo)

            Black Teacher: 'A Hugely Important Memoir' (Bernardine Evaristo) (Hardback, Main)

            By Gilroy, Beryl; Evaristo, Bernardine

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • In Stock At Publisher

            She balanced teaching with raising a family - in one of the earliest interracial marriages in the UK - and wrote Nippers, a pioneering multicultural series for children in the 1970s, followed by adult fiction.

            ISBN 9780571367733
            Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            326 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            You Got Anything Stronger?: Stories
             

            You Got Anything Stronger?: Stories (Hardback)

            By Union, Gabrielle

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $41.25
            • Save $13.75
            • Pub Date
              5 Jan 22

            Remember when we hit it off so well that we decided We're Going to Need More Wine? This time, I need to be more vulnerable-not so much for me, but anyone who feels alone in what they're going through. A lot has changed in four years-I became a mom and I'm raising two amazing girl...s.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062979933
            Released NZ 5 Jan 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Last Correspondent: Dispatches from the frontline of Xi's new China

            The Last Correspondent: Dispatches from the frontline of Xi's new China (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Trade Paperback)

            By Smith, Michael

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $39.99
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The ultimate insider's account: living and working in China in a period of unprecedented economic and social upheaval

            ISBN 9781761150005
            Published NZ 1 May 2021
            Publisher Ultimo Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 19.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›