Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Social Institutions

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 106K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Purakau: Maori Myths Retold by Maori Writers
             

            Purakau: Maori Myths Retold by Maori Writers (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ihimaera, Witi

            • RRP: $38.00
            • ONLY $28.50
            • Save $9.50

            "Ka mua, ka muri... Ancient Mori creation myths, portrayals of larger-than-life heroes and tales of engrossing magical beings have endured through the ages. Some hail back to Hawaiki, some are firmly grounded in New Zealand and its landscape. Through countless generations, the st ...

            ISBN 9780143772965
            Published 7 May 2019 by Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Milk Lady of Bangalore: An Unexpected Adventure
             

            The Milk Lady of Bangalore: An Unexpected Adventure (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Narayan, Shoba

            • OUR PRICE $36.50

            In this true story about two women and the animal they share, readers are treated to an insider's view of India, as well as a window into our universal connection to food and its sources --

            ISBN 9781616208677
            Published 1 January 2019 by Algonquin Books (division of W
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            Maui and Other Maori Legends: 8 Classic Tales of Aotearoa
             

            Maui and Other Maori Legends: 8 Classic Tales of Aotearoa (Hardback)

            By Gossage, Peter

            • RRP: $40.00
            • ONLY $30.00
            • Save $10.00

            A beautiful collection of artist Peter Gossage's beloved Maori myths, in one stunning volume. Peter Gossage's memorable retellings of Maori oral myths have captivated the children of New Zealand for generations. Their dramatic and distinctive illustrations with minimal yet evo ...

            ISBN 9780143309291
            Published 3 October 2016 by Penguin
            Interest Age Children
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Meat Market
             

            Meat Market (Paperback)

            By Dawson, Juno

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $15.79
            • Save $4.20

            Jana Novak is catapulted to superstardom when she's scouted by a model agency. But the fashion industry is as grimy as it is glamourous, and there are predators at every turn

            ISBN 9781786540386
            Published 28 May 2019 by Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Blue Rose
             

            The Blue Rose (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Forsyth, Kate

            • RRP: $37.00
            • ONLY $27.75
            • Save $9.25

            Viviane de Faitaud has grown up alone at the Chateau de Belisama-sur-le-Lac in Brittany, for her father, the Marquis de Ravoisier, lives at the court of Louis XVI in Versailles. After a hailstorm destroys the chateau's orchards, gardens and fields an ambitious young Welshman, Dav ...

            ISBN 9780143786160
            Release Date 16 July 2019 by Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Please Don't Take My Sisters: The heartbreaking true story of a young boy terrified of losing the only family he has left
             

            Please Don't Take My Sisters: The heartbreaking true story of a young boy terrified of losing the only family he has left (Paperback)

            By Hartley, Maggie

            • RRP: $24.99
            • ONLY $19.49
            • Save $5.50

            The heartbreaking three vulnerable, damaged siblings, and the big brother fighting to keep together the only family he has left.

            ISBN 9781409188995
            Release Date 6 August 2019 by Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series A Maggie Hartley Foster Carer Story
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            A Beginner's Guide to the End: How to Live Life to the Full and Die a Good Death
             

            A Beginner's Guide to the End: How to Live Life to the Full and Die a Good Death (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Miller, Bj; Berger, Shoshana

            • Imp. $48.50
            • ONLY $38.80
            • Save $9.70

            A beautiful meditation on death as well as an actionable guide to all the logistics surrounding the end of a life - Being Mortal meets When Breath Becomes Air.

            ISBN 9781786484819
            Published 24 January 2019 by Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            This title is not currently available locally but showing available from overseas supplier on backorder – please allow 4-8 weeks for delivery.
            View details for this title
            The Way Past Winter

            The Way Past Winter (Hardback)

            By Millwood Hargrave, Kiran

            • RRP: $21.99
            • ONLY $17.59
            • Save $4.40

            When Mila's brother disappears, she believes he's been taken by the Bear, a hooded stranger of legend who sought shelter at their home. Mila and her sisters follow his trail into the frozen north, determined to find a way past winter and bring their brother home.

            ISBN 9781911077930
            Published 1 February 2019 by Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Lost Child: The True Story of a Girl who Couldn't Ask for Help
             

            Lost Child: The True Story of a Girl who Couldn't Ask for Help (Paperback)

            By Hayden, Torey

            • RRP: $24.99
            • ONLY $19.99
            • Save $5.00

            From the million-copy bestselling author comes the true story of a neglected little girl whose cries for attention have been met in all the wrong ways, until now.

            ISBN 9781509864485
            Release Date 6 August 2019 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Help! I Smell a Monster

            Help! I Smell a Monster (Paperback)

            By Davies, Justin; Illustrated by Geyer, Kim

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $15.79
            • Save $4.20

            Are you SURE you've never met a monster? A fantastic new voice in fiction for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.

            ISBN 9781408355466
            Published 11 June 2019 by Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 106K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›