Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            New Zealand & Related

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 22.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Nancy Business
             

            Nancy Business (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McDonald, R. W. R.

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Tippy, Uncle Pike and Devon are back for another camp cozy crime mystery from the award-winning author of The Nancys.

            ISBN 9781760878870
            Published NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Covered Wife
             

            The Covered Wife (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Emanuel, Lisa

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Sarah is a smart, young lawyer living in Bondi when she falls head over heels. Daniel is handsome, passionate and is part of the kind of large, chaotically loving family Sarah longed for as an only child. When Daniel introduces her to a charismatic young couple, rabbi Menachem Le...v and his wife, Chani, despite herself, Sarah is drawn in by the vibrant community at the beachside synagogue. By the time the couple move to the Jamison Valley, where Menachem and Chani have established a community of believers, Sarah can't imagine life without the joy, purpose and love she's discovered. Four years on, youthful passion has given way to something darker. The community will celebrate its first wedding, between the beautiful convert, Avital, and a much older divorcee, but no one seems to be able to give a clear explanation of where Rebecca, his wife, has gone. In the lead up to the wedding a series of terrifying truths emerges that rock Sarah's world and cause her to question everything - her faith, her marriage, and her future.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780648748915
            Published NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Pantera Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            606 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Who Stole My Taro?
             

            Who Stole My Taro? (Hardback)

            By Riley, David

            • RRP: $30.99
            • $30.99
            • Available At Publisher

            Taro is one of the most popular foods in Samoa. You can bake it and eat it with palusami. You can boil it and eat it with coconut cream. You can even fry it and make taro chips. But how did taro get to Samoa? Find out in Who stole my taro? - a Samoan legend retold by David Riley ...and translated into Samoan by Rasela Lafaele Uili.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995136229
            Published NZ 31 Jul 2020
            Publisher Reading Warrior
            Interest Age Children
            Series Pasifika Superheroes
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te-Ika-a-Maui/The Fish of Maui
             

            Te-Ika-a-Maui/The Fish of Maui (Paperback)

            By Gossage, Peter; Edited by Penfold, Merimeri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Peter Gossage's famous Maori myth about discovering Aotearoa's North Island is now a bilingual Maori-English edition, featuring Merimeri Penfold's translation. Maui's jealous brothers don't want him to come fishing with them. But clever Maui catches the best fish of all.

            ISBN 9780143774884
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-5 years
            Language (English)
            Availability
            888 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te Hopu a Maui i a te Ra/How Maui Slowed the Sun
             

            Te Hopu a Maui i a te Ra/How Maui Slowed the Sun (Paperback)

            By Gossage, Peter; Edited by Penfold, Merimeri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Faced with very short days and very long nights, Maui comes up with a plan to slow the Sun's passage through the sky. Peter Gossage's much-loved retelling of this famous Maori myth has captivated young children for generations.

            ISBN 9780143774877
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-5 years
            Language (English)
            Availability
            620 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Yates Vegetable Garden
             

            Yates Vegetable Garden (Paperback)

            By Yates

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This is a new book in the phenomenally popular Yates series of books. Practical and accessible and highly illustrated, and will be suitable for gardeners of all skill levels.

            ISBN 9781869509286
            Published NZ 22 Aug 2011
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians: The Shadow Histories, Book One
             

            A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians: The Shadow Histories, Book One (Paperback)

            By Parry, H. G.

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A genre-defying tale of magic, revolution and the struggle for freedom in the early modern world - perfect for readers of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.

            ISBN 9780356514703
            Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            426 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Mandela: Nelson Mandela by Himself
              

            Mandela: Nelson Mandela by Himself (Hardback)

            By Mandela, Nelson

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first wholly accurate and authorised record of Nelson Mandela's most inspiring and historically important quotations. Nelson Mandela by Himself is the complete and fully authorised book of quotations from one of the great leaders of our time.

            ISBN 9780143565918
            Published NZ 17 Jun 2011
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            1 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Hand Me Down World
               

            Hand Me Down World (Paperback)

            By Jones, Lloyd

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $22.50
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The brilliant, haunting new novel from the author of the award-winning Mister Pip. A quiet, mysterious, unnamed woman has come from Africa on an impassioned quest. From the shoreline of Tunisia to the confusion of Berlin, she relies on strangers - some generous, some exploitive -... to guide her passage, encountering love and betrayal in its many guises along the way. When the truth behind this spellbinding story is finally revealed, we are forced to revisit everything that has gone before.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143566762
            Published NZ 3 Sep 2011
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Goodnight Pumpkin
             

            Goodnight Pumpkin (Hardback)

            By Smith, Belynda; Illustrated by Sanders, Marie

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Polly keeps waking up and getting out of bed and her mother keeps putting her back. Finally she lets Polly into bed with her. But is it really Polly?

            ISBN 9781877378492
            Published NZ 20 Jul 2011
            Publisher David Ling Publishing Limited
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Availability
            12 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 22.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›