Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Agriculture & Farming

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 917 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Heida: A Shepherd at the Edge of the World

            Heida: A Shepherd at the Edge of the World (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sigurdardottir, Steinunn

            • RRP: $37.99
            • ONLY $29.63
            • Save $8.36

            The inspiring story of Icelandic sheep farmer, former model and feminist heroine has become an international bestseller and won both the Icelandic Booksellers' Prize and Women's Literature Prize

            ISBN 9781473696471
            Published 23 April 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Heida: A Shepherd at the Edge of the World

            Heida: A Shepherd at the Edge of the World (Hardback)

            By Sigurdardottir, Steinunn

            • RRP: $44.99
            • ONLY $35.09
            • Save $9.90

            The inspiring story of Icelandic sheep farmer, former model and feminist heroine has become an international bestseller and won both the Icelandic Booksellers' Prize and Women's Literature Prize

            ISBN 9781473696501
            Published 18 April 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Country Grit: A Farmoir of Finding Purpose and Love
             

            Country Grit: A Farmoir of Finding Purpose and Love (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jones, Scottie; Foreword by Salatin, Joel

            • RRP: $36.99
            • ONLY $33.29
            • Save $3.70

            A Memoir about Leaving the City Behind for Life on a Farm, For Fans of Barbara Kingsolver's Animal, Vegetable, Miracle and James Rebanks's The Shepherd's Life

            ISBN 9781510742871
            Published 2 April 2019 by Skyhorse Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            Who's Minding the Farm?: In this climate emergency

            Who's Minding the Farm?: In this climate emergency (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Newell, Patrice

            • RRP: $40.00
            • ONLY $30.00
            • Save $10.00

            A vital account of how sustainable farming can address urgent issues such as climate change and water scarcity, health and nutrition, land stewardship, renewables vs. the coal industry, as well as meaningful and fulfilling rural employment. And a call to arms. You know who is min ...

            ISBN 9780143789390
            Published 18 June 2019 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Working with Nature: Saving and Using the World's Wild Places
             

            Working with Nature: Saving and Using the World's Wild Places (Hardback, Main)

            By Purseglove, Jeremy

            • RRP: $48.50
            • ONLY $38.80
            • Save $9.70

            From cocoa farming in Ghana to the orchards of Kent and the desert badlands of Pakistan, taking a practical approach to sustaining the landscape can mean the difference between prosperity and ruin. Working with Nature is the story of a lifetime of work, often in extreme environme ...

            ISBN 9781788161596
            Published 3 June 2019 by Profile Books Ltd
            Interest Age 16+ years
            View details for this title
            How to Raise Rabbits: Everything You Need to Know, Updated & Revised Third Edition
             

            How to Raise Rabbits: Everything You Need to Know, Updated & Revised Third Edition (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Third Edition, Enlarged Edition)

            By Johnson, Samantha; Johnson, Daniel

            • RRP: $27.99
            • ONLY $25.19
            • Save $2.80

            How to Raise Rabbits, Third Edition provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on raising rabbits, whether as pets or livestock-endorsed by Future Farmers of America.

            ISBN 9780760364178
            Published 1 April 2019 by Voyageur Press Inc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Ffa
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Fate of Food: What We'll Eat in a Bigger, Hotter, Smarter World
             

            The Fate of Food: What We'll Eat in a Bigger, Hotter, Smarter World (Hardback)

            By Little, Amanda

            • RRP: $42.99
            • ONLY $38.69
            • Save $4.30

            Mary Roach meets Michael Pollan in this ambitious, dynamic and thought-provoking foray into the future of food

            ISBN 9781786076458
            Published 17 June 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is currently reprinting locally, but in stock internationally.
            View details for this title
            Basic Welding for Farm and Ranch

            Basic Welding for Farm and Ranch (Paperback)

            By Galvery, William

            • RRP: $59.99
            • ONLY $50.99
            • Save $9.00

            This introductory photographic guide to basic welding techniques is specially focused for farmers, ranchers, and homesteaders and includes step-by-step instructions for common repairs and fabrications.

            ISBN 9781612128788
            Published 1 May 2019 by Storey Publishing LLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Root to Stem: A seasonal guide to natural recipes and remedies for everyday life

            Root to Stem: A seasonal guide to natural recipes and remedies for everyday life (Hardback)

            By Laird, Alex; Illustrated by Doble, Peach

            • RRP: $28.00
            • ONLY $21.00
            • Save $7.00

            Root to Stem is a seasonal guide to living a healthy, sustainable lifestyle by putting nature at the heart of our physical and mental wellbeing. The root to stem philosophy means using all of the plant, vegetable or herb, to maximise the health benefits found in the ingredient, w ...

            ISBN 9780241371213
            Published 28 March 2019 by Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            A Farmer's Diary: A Year at High House Farm

            A Farmer's Diary: A Year at High House Farm (Hardback, Main)

            By Urwin, Sally

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $25.73
            • Save $7.26

            'It's beautiful weather today - I sit down outside the lambing shed with my back up against a pen and savour the spring sunshine. All the sheep are bedded up and everyone is fed and watered. No ewe is lambing, and I have half an hour to myself. I stretch out my feet in my wellies ...

            ISBN 9781788160698
            Published 10 June 2019 by Profile Books Ltd
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 917 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›