Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              The Booker Prize 2022 - Longlist

              The Booker Prize 2022 longlist includes three debuts, the shortest book as well as the youngest and oldest authors ever to be nominated.

              Sort by: View:

              Total 14 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Nightcrawling: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022

              Nightcrawling: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mottley, Leila

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Supplier

              When there is no choice, all you have left to do is walk. Kiara Johnson does not know what it is to live as a normal seventeen-year-old. With her mother in a rehab facility and an older brother who devotes his time and money to a recording studio, she fends for herself - and for ...nine-year-old Trevor, whose own mother is prone to disappearing for days at a time. As the landlord of their apartment block threatens to raise their rent, Kiara finds herself walking the streets after dark, determined to survive in a world that refuses to protect her. Then one night Kiara is picked up by Officers 601 and 190, and the gruesome deal she is offered in exchange for her freedom lands her at the centre of a media storm. If she agrees to testify in a grand jury trial, she could help expose the sickening corruption of a police department. But honesty comes at a price - one that could leave her family vulnerable to their retaliation, and endanger everyone she loves. Nightcrawling is an unforgettable novel about young people navigating the darkest corners of an adult world, told with a humanity that is at once agonising and utterly mesmerising.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526634559
              Released NZ 7 Jun 2022
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              683 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Trust: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022

              Trust: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Diaz, Hernan

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.39
              • Save $7.60
              • In Stock At Supplier

              From Hernan Diaz, Pulitzer finalist and author of In the Distance, Trust is a novel of extraordinary ambition and scope, told in four parts that slowly reveal the real woman behind the stories written about her by others. For fans of Kate Atkinson and Donna Tartt, Trust is an Ame...rican classic in the making.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781529074505
              Released NZ 12 May 2022
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 18+ years
              Availability
              33 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Colony: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022

              The Colony: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022 (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export - Airside ed)

              By Magee, Audrey

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Maraid watches her son, James, striding out across the grass, a bottle of milk for each of their visitors in hand. her mother-in-law still knits socks for men who will never wear them. The visitors are here to paint, to record, to celebrate - so they say - this island and its pur...ity, the language all but vanished across the water.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780571367603
              Released NZ 16 Mar 2022
              Publisher Faber and Faber
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              335 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              After Sappho: Longlisted for the 2022 Booker Prize

              After Sappho: Longlisted for the 2022 Booker Prize (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Schwartz, Selby Wynn

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $29.60
              • Save $7.40
              • Reprinting

              A literary reimagining of some of history's greatest queer women

              ISBN 9781922458612
              Published NZ 19 Jul 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Reprinting
              View details for this title
              BOOTH: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022

              BOOTH: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022 (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Fowler, Karen Joy

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $30.33
              • Save $6.66
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A major new novel from million-copy bestselling author of We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves.

              ISBN 9781788169677
              Released NZ 3 Mar 2022
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Glory: LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2022

              Glory: LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2022 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bulawayo, NoViolet

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $30.34
              • Save $6.66
              • In Stock At Supplier

              .

              ISBN 9781784744304
              Released NZ 12 Apr 2022
              Publisher Vintage
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Seven Moons of Maali Almeida: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022
                

              The Seven Moons of Maali Almeida: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022 (Hardback, Main)

              By Karunatilaka, Shehan

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $31.99
              • Save $8.00
              • Pub Date
                1 Nov 22

              An epic, searing satire by Sri Lanka's coolest author.

              ISBN 9781908745903
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2022
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies
               

              Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mortimer, Maddie

              • RRP: $57.50
              • $37.78
              • Save $19.72
              • In Stock US

              Lia, her husband, Harry, and their daughter, Iris, are a perfectly balanced family of three with a happy life. But when a devasting diagnosis threatens to derail their lives, the world around them begins to warp and transform, and Lia's carefully hidden secrets come rushing out.

              ISBN 9781982181772
              Publisher Scribner Book Company
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022

              Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mortimer, Maddie

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.39
              • Save $7.60
              • Back Order Indent title

              Maps of Our Spectacular Bodies is about a family coming to terms with the unthinkable: the death of a mother. Playful and funny, profound and heart-breaking, this is a daring debut about motherhood, anatomy, language and the darkness within us all.

              ISBN 9781529069372
              Released NZ 26 Jul 2022
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 18+ years
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              The Trees
               

              The Trees (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Everett, Percival

              • RRP: $34.50
              • $31.83
              • Save $2.67
              • Backorder US

              After a series of brutal murders in a rural Mississippi town, investigators arrive and discover a large number of similar cases that all have roots in the past.

              ISBN 9781644450642
              Publisher Graywolf Press,U.S.
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 14 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›