Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Recent Release (last 12 months)

              List of titles published in the past year (Aug 2018 - Aug 2019).

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 701K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
              The Damaged
               

              The Damaged (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Battles, Brett

              • $38.99

              onathan Quinn is the best at what he does: making bodies disappear. Within the espionage world, his reputation is impeccable.There was a time, though, when that reputation was still being built under his mentor, Durrie. A time when the very man who had taught Quinn all he knew co ...

              ISBN 9781077504547
              Published 9 July 2019 by Independently Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Jonathan Quinn Novel
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The Aftermath
                

              The Aftermath (DVD, M)

              • $26.99

              Post World War II, a British colonel and his wife are assigned to live in Hamburg during the post-war reconstruction, but tensions arise with the German who previously owned the house.

              DVD Code 83307SDG
              Barcode 9321337187129
              Published 14 August 2019 by 20th Century Fox
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Sweep of the Blade
                

              Sweep of the Blade (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Andrews, Ilona

              • $43.99
              ISBN 9781641971072
              Published 16 July 2019 by Nancy Yost Literary Agency, In
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              One Year Home
                

              One Year Home (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Force, Marie

              • $34.50

              He came home a hero and lost the only woman he's ever loved... John I have no idea how to survive without my beloved Ava. She had no choice but to move on with her life during my six-year deployment and has now married Eric. I hate him for taking her from me. I'd prefer to wallow ...

              ISBN 9781950654383
              Published 6 August 2019 by Htjb, Inc. Powered by Everafte
              Interest Age General Audience
              This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
              View details for this title
              The Stationery Shop of Tehran

              The Stationery Shop of Tehran (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ANZ Only)

              By Kamali, Marjan

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $27.30
              • Save $7.70

              1953, Tehran. Roya loves nothing better than to while away the hours in the local stationery shop run by Mr. Fakhri. The store, stocked with fountain pens, shiny ink bottles, and thick pads of writing paper, also carries translations of literature from all over the world. And whe ...

              ISBN 9781471189180
              Published 1 August 2019 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Secret Letter: Gripping and heart-breaking WW2 historical fiction
                

              The Secret Letter: Gripping and heart-breaking WW2 historical fiction (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Rix, Debbie

              • $32.99

              For readers of Orphan Train, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Book Thief comes an unforgettable novel inspired by a true story about the power of human kindness and bravery in a time of unimaginable heartbreak. Germany, 1939: Thirteen-year-old Magda is devastated by the loss of ...

              ISBN 9781786817013
              Published 22 July 2019 by Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              This title is not currently available locally but showing available from overseas supplier on backorder – please allow 4-8 weeks for delivery.
              View details for this title
              The Chills, The - Triumph & Tragedy Of Martin Phillipps
                

              The Chills, The - Triumph & Tragedy Of Martin Phillipps (DVD, M)

              • $32.99

              The story of lyrical genius, Martin Phillipps and his band, The Chills, is a cautionary tale, a triumph over tragedy, and a statement about the meaning of music in our lives.

              DVD Code MMA9334
              Barcode 9322225232471
              Published 8 August 2019 by Madman Films
              Usually ships 5-14 working days – Title is showing as available from publisher
              View details for this title
              Gloria Bell
                 

              Gloria Bell (DVD, M)

              • $37.99

              Gloria (Julianne Moore) is a free-spirited divorce who spends her days at a straight-laced office job and her nights on the dance floor, joyfully letting loose at clubs around Los Angeles. After meeting Arnold (John Turturro) on a night out, she finds herself thrust into an unexp ...

              DVD Code R-126924-9
              Barcode 9398700025890
              Release Date 28 August 2019 by Roadshow
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              This Old Stick
                

              This Old Stick (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Corin, Andrew; Edited by Killick, Andrew; Illustrated by Smith, Paul

              • $32.99

              This book tells the stories of the older people around us - stories which are at once familiar and extraordinary.

              ISBN 9780473479527
              Published 1 July 2019 by NZ / SP Author Self Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships in 2-4 weeks – Title is showing available from publisher
              View details for this title
              Ngaio Marsh's Hamlet: The 1943 production script
               

              Ngaio Marsh's Hamlet: The 1943 production script (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Edited by Hoskins, Polly; Other primary creator Hoskins, Robert

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $26.99
              • Save $3.00

              Ngaio Marsh's 1943 Hamlet production typescript is reproduced here for the first time, together with Douglas Lilburn's especially commissioned incidental music score. An introduction by Polly Hoskins examines the staging of the production and the wartime context in which the play ...

              ISBN 9781988503134
              Published 9 August 2019 by Canterbury University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Total 701K jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›