Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Titles added in the last 60 days

              List of titles added to the Wheeler's website in the last 60 days.

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 179K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              A Touch of Madness
                

              A Touch of Madness (Paperback)

              By Neylon, Keith

              • RRP: $68.99
              • $68.99
              • Available

              The inside story of a successful Southlander. A New Zealand primary industries entrepreneur.

              ISBN 9780473506292
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2020
              Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              A Shaun The Sheep Movie - Farmageddon
                 

              A Shaun The Sheep Movie - Farmageddon (DVD, G)

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $21.99
              • Pub Date
                22 Apr 20

              When an alien with amazing powers crash-lands near Mossy Bottom Farm, Shaun the Sheep goes on a mission to shepherd the intergalactic visitor home before a sinister organization can capture her.

              DVD Code DLNZ5732
              Barcode 9338683124920
              Released NZ 22 Apr 2020
              Publisher Sony
              Series Shaun the Sheep
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Everything You Want
                

              Everything You Want (Paperback)

              By O'Neill, Lisa

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $52.99
              • Available

              Everyone wants to live a joyful life. A life where you have the freedom to do what you want, where you are surrounded by people you can trust and you have the energy you need to get things done. Taking control where you can and taking daily action to live well. There are six f...oundations that we need to address to live this way. Six simple things that we need to address to have an amazing magnificent life. This book will take you through the six things you need, to get the six things you want. What every human needs to know!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780473511852
              Published NZ 25 Feb 2020
              Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              Identity and Involvement Volume III: Auckland Jewry into the 21st century: 3
                

              Identity and Involvement Volume III: Auckland Jewry into the 21st century: 3 (Hardback)

              Edited by Gluckman, Ann; Levy Friedler, Deb; Davis, Lindy

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $40.00
              • Save $10.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A unique insight into Auckland's Jewish communities and a celebration of the huge contributions these have made over the past 180 years

              ISBN 9780994133458
              Published NZ 10 Feb 2020
              Publisher Publishers Distribution Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Lego Jurassic World - Legend Of Isla Nublar
                

              Lego Jurassic World - Legend Of Isla Nublar (DVD, TBC)

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $21.99
              • Available

              Set in 2012, three years before the events of the Jurassic World movie, LEGO Jurassic World: Legend of Isla Nublar picks up where the story left off from LEGO Jurassic World: The Secret Exhibit.

              DVD Code DPA0340
              Barcode 9317731157882
              Released NZ 8 Apr 2020
              Publisher Universal
              Series LEGO Jurassic World
              Availability
              Available at publisher; usually ships 5-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Mosley
                 

              Mosley (DVD, PG)

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $26.99
              • Pub Date
                15 Apr 20

              A species of creatures known as thoriphants rebel against their life of servitude and embark on a treacherous journey to find the fabled city of Uprights.

              DVD Code RIA251
              Barcode 9338176023020
              Released NZ 15 Apr 2020
              Publisher GDE DISTRIBUTION
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Dances with Death: Perilous Encounters Reporting on Hostilities in the Turbulent Middle East
               

              Dances with Death: Perilous Encounters Reporting on Hostilities in the Turbulent Middle East (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hazou, Tuma

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $27.99
              • Available

              A remarkable insight into Middle East affairs and events through the eyes of an accomplished journalist with 40 years experience in the media.

              ISBN 9780473506056
              Published NZ 12 Mar 2020
              Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              Parihaka, the Facts
                

              Parihaka, the Facts (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mcleon, John

              • RRP: $47.99
              • $47.99
              • Available At Publisher

              The Government's occupation of Parihaka on 5 th November, 1881, was an inevitable consequence of Te Whiti creating aquasi-republic which refused to recognise the sovereignty of the Crown, or the laws of the land. That the occupation was achieved peacefully was as much a tribute t...o the restraint of Te Whiti and Tohu, as to the decision of the Government to arrive with overwhelming force so as to deter any ideas of resistance. This book explains the complicated land situation in Taranaki which led to war and confiscation, and narrates the rise of Te Whiti and Parihaka - the tensions between him and the settlers, and the Government's failed efforts to resolve the situation. It also covers the later years of the prophets Te Whiti and Tohu and the dispute which marred their lives, culminating in the decline of Te Whiti's influence as his prophecies failed to materialise. Ultimately this influence was replaced by the Young Maori Party of Apirana Ngata who worked for assimilation with European ways.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781872970699
              Barcode 9781872970691
              Published NZ 21 Mar 2020
              Publisher Tross Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The First Wife: An unputdownable page turner with a twist
                

              The First Wife: An unputdownable page turner with a twist (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Childs, Jill

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              I moved closer to the little girl, afraid that our voices would be caught by the monitor. 'What happened to you, Lucy? Can you tell me?' When Sophie's life falls apart, she accepts an invitation from a childhood friend, Caroline, to visit her family's beautiful beach house, situa...ted at the mouth of an isolated cove, miles from the nearest town. The silence is broken only by the rhythmic crash of the waves against the jagged black rocks below. But when Sophie arrives, she finds her friend much changed. Caroline - who used to be so warm and confident - is secretive and on-edge, spending long, unexplained hours away from her family. And then there's Caroline's little daughter Lucy - who stopped speaking soon after they moved in. Caroline assures Sophie that it's only a phase, but Sophie thinks Lucy looks a little uncared for, a little afraid... Then one night Sophie is woken by a scream and runs to find Lucy, out of bed and at the attic window, staring in terror at the view below. When Sophie goes to look, her blood runs cold... What secrets hide behind closed doors in this isolated house by the sea? A compelling domestic drama from the USA Today bestselling author of Gracie's Secret. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door. What readers are saying about Jill Childs: 'Left me speechless... Don't hesitate, just read this. Immediately.' Goodreads Reviewer 'An absolutely brilliant emotional roller-coaster of a novel, beautifully written.... The final chapters were so touching I was close to tears and I didn't want it to end... it will stay in my thoughts for a long time.' NetGalley Reviewer 'This book was so amazing. It was thought-provoking and wonderfully well-written... I will spend many days thinking about this book... so good!' Goodreads Reviewer 'I love Jill Childs' books and this one might be my favorite. I couldn't put it down... I read it in less than 24 hours.' Goodreads Reviewer 'What an amazing read. This was a brilliant fast-paced domesti
              Read more

              ISBN 9781838881245
              Released NZ 18 Mar 2020
              Publisher Bookouture
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Dolittle
                 

              Dolittle (DVD, PG)

              • RRP: $26.99
              • $26.99
              • Pub Date
                22 Apr 20

              A physician discovers that he can talk to animals. After losing his wife seven years earlier, the eccentric Dr. John Dolittle, famed doctor and veterinarian of Queen Victorias England, hermits himself away behind the high walls of Dolittle Manor with only his menagerie of exotic ...animals for company. But when the young queen falls gravely ill, a reluctant Dolittle is forced to set sail on an epic adventure to a mythical island in search of a cure, regaining his wit and courage as he crosses old adversaries and discovers wondrous creatures.
              Read more

              DVD Code DJ9949
              Barcode 9317731146961
              Released NZ 22 Apr 2020
              Publisher Universal
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Total 179K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›