Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Library Choice (Pre-release, September 2019)

              List of titles to be published from 26 August to 25 September 2019.

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 181 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
              My Parents Cancelled My Birthday
               

              My Parents Cancelled My Birthday (Paperback)

              By Simmons, Jo; Illustrated by Reed, Nathan

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.69
              • Save $3.30

              Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, David Solomons' My Brother Is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency - a hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to Tom's parents have cancelled his birthday. Not just any birthday either. His eleve ...

              ISBN 9781526606587
              Release Date 1 September 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              The Only Living Girl #2: Beneath the Unseen City
               

              The Only Living Girl #2: Beneath the Unseen City (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gallaher, David; By (artist) Ellis, Steve

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75

              Return to the Patchwork Planet with Erik and friends in the continuation of this beloved series!

              ISBN 9781629910550
              Release Date 27 August 2019 by Papercutz
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Only Living Girl
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              The Lost Tide Warriors
               

              The Lost Tide Warriors (Paperback)

              By Doyle, Catherine

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74

              In the brilliant sequel to The Storm Keeper's Island, winner of the Books are My Bag Readers Award, Fionn Boyle finds himself at the heart of the fight for the island's survival Fionn Boyle has been Storm Keeper of Arranmore for less than six months when thousands of terrifying S ...

              ISBN 9781408896907
              Release Date 1 September 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children
              Series The Storm Keeper Quartet
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              An Unlikely Spy
               

              An Unlikely Spy (Paperback)

              By Deary, Terry

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74

              This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factorie ...

              ISBN 9781472962706
              Release Date 2 September 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Heartstream
               

              Heartstream (Paperback)

              By Pollock, Tom

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80

              View more details of this book at www.walkerbooks.com.au

              ISBN 9781406378184
              Release Date 1 September 2019 by Walker Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Scary Tales: Rhymes for Brave Children
                 

              Scary Tales: Rhymes for Brave Children (Paperback)

              By Billcliff, Judi; Illustrated by Hinde, Deborah

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $16.99
              • Save $3.00

              Gorgeously illustrated Scary Tales - Rhymes for Brave Children is packed with slightly scary nursery rhymes that are sure to delight children of all ages. Even parents will laugh out loud. This fabulously funny collection contains familiar rhymes that have been fractured and resh ...

              ISBN 9780473483043
              Release Date 1 September 2019 by PictureBook Publishing
              Interest Age 5-12 years
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              The Wild Folk Rising
               

              The Wild Folk Rising (Paperback)

              By Linsteadt, Sylvia V.

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40

              The City Brothers thought the Country a barren place. Now they know it's teeming with stargold, Country girl Comfrey and City boy Tin must save the magical Wild Folk from their evil clutches. On a journey from the deadly Underworld to the highest mountain, they'll need all their ...

              ISBN 9781474934992
              Release Date 30 August 2019 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Wild Folk
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              The Lords of Melody
               

              The Lords of Melody (Paperback)

              By Gwynne, Phillip

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25

              The Lord family live in the worst house on the best street. It might have been different if Suzi Lord's rock n roll parents, Strum and Miss Katy, hadn't stumbled on their way to stardom but after one hit single in Finland, it's been lentils for dinner ever since. Despite all that ...

              ISBN 9780143796459
              Release Date 3 September 2019 by Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Super Sidekicks 2: Ocean's Revenge
               

              Super Sidekicks 2: Ocean's Revenge (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Than, Gavin Aung

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50

              The Mother of the Seas is sick of humans using the oceans as a junkyard, so she decides to give the land dwellers a taste of their own medicine. Prepare for an unbelievable underwater menace that threatens to destroy the entire world!

              ISBN 9780143795889
              Release Date 3 September 2019 by Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              I Te Timatanga
                

              I Te Timatanga (Paperback, New title)

              By Gossage, Peter; Translated by Mataira, Katarina

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80

              The story of Rangi and Papa and the creation of the earth and the heavens. Maori language version.

              ISBN 9781869436124
              Release Date 1 September 2019 by Scholastic
              Interest Age Children
              Series Maori
              Language (Maori)
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 181 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›