Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Library Choice (September 2019 Release)

              List of titles published from 26 August to 25 September 2019.

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 185 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
              The Mortification Of Fovea Munson

              The Mortification Of Fovea Munson (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Heider, Mary Winn; Illustrated by Birmingham, Chi

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A funny, gross-out, middle-grade novel about finding oneself, finding one's friends, and embracing the moment.

              ISBN 9781368008334
              Released NZ 27 Aug 2019
              Publisher Disney Book Publishing Inc.
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              These Divided Shores

              These Divided Shores (Paperback)

              By Raasch, Sara

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A thrilling sequel to These Rebel Waves--full of deadly magic, double crosses, and a revolution--from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Leigh Bardugo, and Marissa Meyer. As a child, she committed un...forgivable acts to free Grace Loray from King Elazar of Argrid. Now Elazar's plan to retake the island has surpassed Lu's darkest fears: He's holding her and his son, Ben, captive in an endlessly shifting prison, forcing them to make a weapon that will guarantee Elazar's success. Escape is impossible--unless Lu becomes the ruthless soldier she hoped never to be again. Vex failed to save Lu and Ben--and that torments him as much as his Shaking Sickness. With the disease worsening, Vex throws himself into the rebellion against Argrid. The remaining free armies are allied with the stream raider syndicates--and getting them to cooperate will take a strength Vex thought burned on a pyre six years ago. Imprisoned, betrayed, and heartbroken, Ben is determined to end his father's rampage. Watching Elazar sway the minds of Grace Loray as he did those of Argrid, Ben knows he has to play his father's game of devotion to win this war. But how can a heretic prince defeat the Pious God? As armies clash and magic rises, Lu, Vex, and Ben will confront their pasts . . . or lose their futures forever.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062942029
              Released NZ 13 Sep 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series These Rebel Waves
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Tui Street Heroes: 2019
               

              Tui Street Heroes: 2019 (Paperback)

              By Kayes, Anne; Illustrated by Phillips, Craig

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $19.99
              • Available

              What happens when you find yourself on a dangerous journey, and you're expected to be the hero?

              ISBN 9780473489717
              Published NZ 5 Sep 2019
              Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              Rise Up

              Rise Up (Hardback)

              By Li, Amanda; Illustrated by Blackwell, Amy

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Here are 29 tales of amazing young girls and boys who have achieved the unimaginable - from surviving a plane crash in the jungle to inventing creative ways to rid our oceans of plastic. There are tales of triumph over illness and injury, and of overcoming bullying. Each incredib...le story is narrated in an exciting and engaging style, combined with gorgeous illustrations by Amy Blackwell. Children can lose themselves in the remarkable true-life tales of ingenuity, courage and commitment, with practical tips and skills accompanying every entry, from how to deal with altitude sickness to how to be more green. A perfect gift for every fearless child you know, these empowering stories show that no matter who you are, how old you are, and what you do, you can rise to the challenge.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781925870824
              Published NZ 10 Sep 2019
              Publisher Affirm Press
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Monuments

              Monuments (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kostakis, Will

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              All 16-year-old Connor is trying to do is avoid his ex-best friend when he stumbles upon a trapdoor to a secret chamber under his school. But when Sally Rodgers breaks into the same secret chamber looking for an ancient being, things take an unexpected turn . . . and Connor's lif...e will never be the same again. Along with the mysterious Sally and, later on, his new friend Locky, Connor discovers the Monuments - gods who have been buried for generations - who created the world and hid themselves away from humanity to keep everyone safe. But now they're exposed and vulnerable, and Connor isn't sure who, himself included, can be trusted with the knowledge and the power these gods have. Monuments is the first book in an exciting new duology from YA star, Will Kostakis.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780734419224
              Published NZ 27 Aug 2019
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Monuments
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Bright and Bold Human Body: The Digestive System

              The Bright and Bold Human Body: The Digestive System (Hardback)

              By Howell, Izzi

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.69
              • Save $6.30
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This colourful and cleanly designed series provides a clear look at the human body through bright and bold graphics.

              ISBN 9781526310132
              Released NZ 10 Sep 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Bright and Bold Human Body
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Bright and Bold Human Body: The Skeleton and Muscles

              The Bright and Bold Human Body: The Skeleton and Muscles (Hardback)

              By Newland, Sonya

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.69
              • Save $6.30
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This colourful and cleanly designed series provides a clear look at the human body through bright and bold graphics.

              ISBN 9781526310378
              Released NZ 10 Sep 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Bright and Bold Human Body
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Bright and Bold Human Body: The Reproductive System

              The Bright and Bold Human Body: The Reproductive System (Hardback)

              By Newland, Sonya

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.69
              • Save $6.30
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This colourful and cleanly designed series provides a clear look at the human body through bright and bold graphics.

              ISBN 9781526310453
              Released NZ 10 Sep 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Bright and Bold Human Body
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Sif and the Dwarfs' Treasures
               

              Sif and the Dwarfs' Treasures (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint)

              By Holub, Joan; Williams, Suzanne

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $14.00
              • Save $3.50
              • Internationally sourced

              Twelve-year-old Sif, goddess of the harvest and a reluctant seer whose abilities are woven into her hair, goes on a quest with Freya and Loki after Loki cuts her hair in a prank gone wrong, causing the crops of Midgard to fail.

              ISBN 9781481496421
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Thunder Girls
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Two Girls, a Clock, and a Crooked House

              Two Girls, a Clock, and a Crooked House (Hardback)

              By Poore, Michael

              • RRP: $32.00
              • $24.00
              • Save $8.00
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              After Amy is struck by lightning, she and her silent friend, Moo, are able to communicate telepathically, travel through time, and face a child-eating witch.

              ISBN 9780525644163
              Released NZ 10 Sep 2019
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Total 185 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›