Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Katherine Tegen Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 281 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Grace for Gus
               

              Grace for Gus (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Bliss, Harry

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              Grace is the quiet girl in the class. And Gus is the class guinea pig. Grace knows that Gus is lonely, so she sets off one night to help out her furry friend. Wherever she goes, Grace amazes and delights as she shares her many talents, showing how one person with a little pizzazz... can make a difference. Told in graphic novel format without words.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062644107
              Released NZ 6 Feb 2018
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Hero
               

              Hero (Hardback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              While the Rockborn Gang tries to outmaneuver a new supervillain created by meteorite shrapnel, Malik investigates the Dark Watchers and the possibility that their reality is advanced, elaborate simulation.

              ISBN 9780062467904
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Gone
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Purple Hearts
               

              Purple Hearts (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $21.50
              • In Stock US

              New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea. Courag...e, sacrifice, and fear have lead Rio, Frangie, and Rainy through front-line battles in North Africa and Sicily, and their missions are not over. These soldiers and thousands of Allies must fight their deadliest battle yet--for their country and their lives--as they descend into the freezing water and onto the treacherous sands of Omaha Beach. It is June 6, 1944. D-Day has arrived. No longer naive recruits, these soldier girls are now Silver Star recipients and battle-hardened. Others look to them for guidance and confidence, but this is a war that will leave sixty million dead. Flesh will turn to charcoal. Piles will be made of torn limbs. The women must find a way to lead while holding on to their own last shreds of belief in humanity. Praise for Silver Stars Exhaustive research, immersive storytelling, and emotional depth make for a superlative tale. --Kirkus (starred review) Praise for Front Lines A gripping and heart-wrenching tale. --Publishers Weekly (starred review) A magnificent alternate history. --Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062342225
              Released NZ 29 Jan 2019
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Front Lines
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Sweet Shadows

              Sweet Shadows (Hardback)

              By Childs, Tera Lynn

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $29.99
              • Delayed Release

              Teen triplets Gretchen, Grace, and Greer, descendants of Medusa, continue to battle the monsters who walk the streets of San Francisco, unseen by humans, but realize they must enter the abyss if they are to protect their loved ones--and their world.

              ISBN 9780062001832
              Released NZ 16 Nov 2012
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Sweet Venom (Hardcover - Trilogy)
              Availability
              Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
              View details for this title
              Villain
               

              Villain (Hardback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              Acclaimed author Michael Grant's globally bestselling Gone series continues with Villain, where old foes return and new ones rise, with action-packed scenes, gory battles, and plot twists that will leave readers scrambling for more. It's been four years since the events of GONE. ...The Perdido Beach dome is down, but the horrors within have spread. The alien virus-infested rock that created the FAYZ is creating monsters--monsters that walk the cities and countryside, terrorizing all. There are tanks in the street and predator drones in the sky, doomed efforts to stop the disintegration of civilization. Into this chaos comes a villain with the power to control anyone with just the sound of his voice. Dillon Poe wanted to be a comedian once...but everyone made fun of him. Dillon the loser. Dillon the freak. Now he's sending thousands to their death. Who's laughing now? The only people who can stop a superpowered villain are superpowered heroes. Dekka, Shade, Cruz, Malik, Armo, and a new mutant with unmatched powers, are all that stand in Dillon's way. But when the lines begin to blur between hero and villain--some begin to wonder who's really the monster. Praise for the Gone series: Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books. --Stephen King Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized. --ALA Booklist (starred review)
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062467874
              Released NZ 16 Oct 2018
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Gone
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Pulse
               

              Pulse (Hardback)

              By Carman, Patrick

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              Pulse by Patrick Carman has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.

              ISBN 9780062085764
              Released NZ 26 Feb 2013
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Pulse
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              A Sense of the Infinite
                

              A Sense of the Infinite (Hardback)

              By Smith, Hilary T.

              • RRP: $46.50
              • $46.50
              • In Stock US

              As her senior year of high school begins, Annabeth's anticipating the realization of everything she and her best friend Noe have been dreaming of, but soon struggles with such unforeseen complications as Noe's new boyfriend and a long-hidden secret.

              ISBN 9780062184719
              Released NZ 19 May 2015
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Crash
               

              Crash (Hardback)

              By Silver, Eve

              • RRP: $46.50
              • $46.50
              • In Stock US

              As her dad and best friend lie dying in the hospital, Miki and Jackson prepare for the final mission that, hopefully, will win the Game before the walls between the real world and the deadly Game come crashing down.

              ISBN 9780062192196
              Released NZ 9 Jun 2015
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Game
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Jinx's Fire
               

              Jinx's Fire (Hardback)

              By Blackwood, Sage

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $36.99
              • In Stock US

              Jinx travels throughout the Urwald to unite its people and creatures against encroaching threats --

              ISBN 9780062129963
              Released NZ 24 Mar 2015
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age Children
              Series Jinx
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Copernicus Archives #1: Wade and the Scorpion's Claw
               

              The Copernicus Archives #1: Wade and the Scorpion's Claw (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Abbott, Tony

              • RRP: $8.99
              • $8.99
              • In Stock US

              Fans of the Copernicus Legacy series can travel deeper into that mysterious world with six exciting, fast-paced novellas. This first installment follows Wade, the curious, analytical yet starry-eyed member of the Kaplan family, who leads the chase for another relic in San Francis...co.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062314727
              Released NZ 9 Sep 2014
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age Children
              Series Copernicus Archives
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 281 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name