Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Lerner Publishing Group

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.29K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Hunt Is on: Book 1

              The Hunt Is on: Book 1 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Jun, Nie

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Xinyue and his brother are seekers, hunting Aweto--a rare, plantlike treasure--along the Silk Road. When Xinyue discovers the child of a deity that creates Aweto, it disrupts his already turbulent life --

              ISBN 9781728420219
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Seekers of the Aweto
              Availability
              10 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Wolf in Underpants at Full Speed

              The Wolf in Underpants at Full Speed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Lupano, Wilfrid; Illustrated by Itoiz, Mayana; Cauuet, Paul

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It's race day in the forest, but a surly chickadee has ruined the event's posters. When the Wolf learns why the little bird feels left out, he hatches a plan to launch it to victory --

              ISBN 9781728420233
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Series The Wolf in Underpants
              Availability
              36 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Super Potato Gets Buff: Book 6

              Super Potato Gets Buff: Book 6 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Laperla, Artur

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A hilarious, irreverent superhero graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie. Gigantic flies are on a rampage at the Cortex research center, thanks to a beam that boosted their molecules! Fortunately, the technology behind the giant flies also l...eads to a gigantic Super Potato . . . who's delighted with his new muscles.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781728420226
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Series Super Potato
              Availability
              80 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Bronte
               

              Bronte (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Santoni, Manuela

              • RRP: $28.99
              • $23.19
              • Save $5.80
              • Pub Date
                7 Jul 21

              Charlotte, Emily, and Anne Bronte-faced with an ailing father and an alcoholic brother-pursue independence through art in this graphic vision of the lives of three legendary writers. Despite their family's stormy fortunes, the Bronte sisters resolved to write. To thwart the ninet...eenth century's double standards, they took the names of men, becoming the Bell brothers. Their works incited controversy and speculation, while at home, the sisters contended with the rages of Branwell Bronte, their self-destructive sibling. Manuela Santoni presents a time before Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall were known as literary masterpieces, when winds shook the Bronte house and determination held it together.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781728412900
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              720 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Winter of Walking Stone: Book 3

              The Winter of Walking Stone: Book 3 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hoernig, Haiko; Illustrated by Pawlitza, Marius

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              After saving her house and her friends from a magical flood, Henrietta Achilles settles in for the winter. But as her allies depart the manor, a strange army of walking statues begins heading her way --

              ISBN 9781728420141
              Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series House Divided
              Availability
              440 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Rissy No Kissies

              Rissy No Kissies (Hardback)

              By Howes, Katey; Illustrated by Engle, Jess

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $28.79
              • Save $7.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A love bird who doesn't like kisses? Rissy's friends and family wonder if she's sick, confused, or rude. But kisses make Rissy uncomfortable. Can she show everyone there's not one right way to share affection? --

              ISBN 9781541597983
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Availability
              530 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Vigilante Danger
               

              Vigilante Danger (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Tyner, Dr. Artika R.

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $19.10
              • Save $8.89
              • No availability locally

              The deaths of Trayvon Martin, Ahmaud Arbery, and others have shined a light on the disturbing problem of racism and vigilantism. Explore this modern threat to Black lives and the history of racially motivated attacks --

              ISBN 9781728430256
              Released NZ 17 Apr 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series The Fight for Black Rights (Alternator Books)
              Availability
              39 Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Secret Life of Kitty Granger

              The Secret Life of Kitty Granger (Hardback)

              By Falksen, G. D.

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.39
              • Save $7.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Both a suspenseful thriller and a nuanced portrayal of neurodivergence, this literary page-turner features a unique heroine facing formidable and still-relevant enemies. It's 1967, and Kitty Granger is about to accidentally become a spy. A working-class girl from London's East En...d who today would be recognized as on the autism spectrum, she's spent sixteen years hiding her peculiarities from the world. But after her hyper-awareness helps her survive a chance encounter with a Russian spy ring, two British secret agents offer her a job. Kitty's first mission draws her into a fascist conspiracy led by a prominent politician-who's also an unreformed Nazi sympathizer. With help from her team, Kitty must use her wits, training, and instincts to get out alive. And she might as well save the country while she's at it.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781541597969
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              160 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Unspeakable: The Tulsa Race Massacre

              Unspeakable: The Tulsa Race Massacre (Hardback)

              By Weatherford, Carole Boston; Illustrated by Cooper, Floyd

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $28.79
              • Save $7.20
              • Back Order Indent title

              Celebrated author Carole Boston Weatherford and illustrator Floyd Cooper provide a powerful look at the 1921 Tulsa race massacre, one of the worst incidents of racial violence in our nation's history --

              ISBN 9781541581203
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Space Vehicles in Action (An Augmented Reality Experience)
               

              Space Vehicles in Action (An Augmented Reality Experience) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hirsch, Rebecca E.

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $19.10
              • Save $2.40
              • No availability locally

              Explore outer space through interactive augmented reality experiences! Landers, rockets, and capsules carry people and cargo to and from space. Modern space vehicles go farther and explore more than ever before. Learn all about them in a space adventure enhanced with augmented re...ality.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781541589476
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Space in Action: Augmented Reality (Alternator Books (R) )
              Availability
              28 Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 1.29K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name