Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Thorndike Press Large Print

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Pearl Sister
                

              The Pearl Sister (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Riley, Lucinda

              • OUR PRICE $96.50
              ISBN 9781432849092
              Published 18 April 2018 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The Real Wallis Simpson: A New History of the American Divorc e Who Became the Duchess of Windsor
                 

              The Real Wallis Simpson: A New History of the American Divorc e Who Became the Duchess of Windsor (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Pasternak, Anna

              • OUR PRICE $99.50

              Wallis Simpson is known as the woman at the center of the most scandalous love affair of the 20th century, but in this surprising new biography, bestselling author Anna Pasternak redeems a women wronged by history with new information revealed by those who were close to the coupl ...

              ISBN 9781432865399
              Release Date 26 June 2019 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age General Audience
              Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 26 Jun 2019.
              View details for this title
              We Were Rich and We Didn't Know It: A Memoir of My Irish Boyhood
                 

              We Were Rich and We Didn't Know It: A Memoir of My Irish Boyhood (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Phelan, Tom

              • OUR PRICE $99.50

              In the tradition of Frank McCourt's Angela's Ashes and Alice Taylor's To School Through the Fields, Tom Phelan's We Were Rich and We Didn't Know It is a heartfelt and masterfully written memoir of growing up in Ireland in the 1940s. Tom Phelan, who was born and raised in County L ...

              ISBN 9781432864248
              Release Date 26 June 2019 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age General Audience
              Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 26 Jun 2019.
              View details for this title
              Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
                

              Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Rowling, J. K.; Illustrated by GrandPre, Mary

              • OUR PRICE $87.99

              Book 6 in the Harry Potter seriesA New York Times BestsellerIn the fifth and most recent book, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, the last chapter, titled The Second War Begins, started: 'In a brief statement Friday night, Minister of Magic Cornelius Fudge confirmed that ...

              ISBN 9780786277452
              Published 10 August 2005 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Thorndike Literacy Bridge
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              This I Know
                

              This I Know (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Edwards, Eldonna

              • OUR PRICE $113.50

              Set in a small Midwest town in the late 1960s and helmed by an unforgettable young protagonist--compassionate, uncannily wise Grace--This I Know is a luminous coming-of-age story from an astonishing new voice. Eleven-year-old Grace Carter has a talent for hiding things. She's had ...

              ISBN 9781432851347
              Published 27 June 2018 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ready to ship!
              View details for this title
              The Devil's Arithmetic
                

              The Devil's Arithmetic (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Yolen, Jane

              • OUR PRICE $47.50

              Hannah resents stories of her Jewish heritage and of the past until, when opening the door during a Passover Seder, she finds herself in Poland during World War II where she experiences the horrors of a concentration camp, and learns why she-- and we--need to remember the past.Ha ...

              ISBN 9781432863920
              Published 13 March 2019 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The One and Only Ivan
                

              The One and Only Ivan (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Applegate, Katherine

              • OUR PRICE $47.50

              Winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller! This stirring and unforgettable novel from renowned author Katherine Applegate celebrates the transformative power of unexpected friendships. Inspired by the true story of a captive gorilla known as Ivan, this illust ...

              ISBN 9781432864033
              Published 13 March 2019 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Archenemies
                

              Archenemies (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Meyer, Marissa

              • OUR PRICE $73.50

              The Renegades Trilogy continues, in this fiercely awaited second installment after the New York Times-bestselling Renegades by Marissa Meyer, author of the Lunar Chronicles. Time is running out. Together, they can save the world. But they each other's worst nightmare. In Renegade ...

              ISBN 9781432859381
              Published 7 November 2018 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Renegades
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Flush
                

              Flush (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Hiaasen, Carl

              • OUR PRICE $76.99

              Traditional Chinese edition of Flush, by the award winning journalist and novelist Carl Hiassen. Flush is a story about pollution as well as a story about love between a much more mature boy and his guilty as heck father. In Traditional Chinese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Boo ...

              ISBN 9781432859923
              Published 10 January 2019 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Because of Winn-Dixie
                

              Because of Winn-Dixie (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By DiCamillo, Kate

              • OUR PRICE $76.99

              Includes discussion questions and an excerpt from Raymie Nightingale.

              ISBN 9781432860387
              Published 10 January 2019 by Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Series Because of Winn-Dixie
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Total 1.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name