Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Bloodhound Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 269 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Beautiful Dead
                

              The Beautiful Dead (Paperback)

              By Hunt, Kim

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              In a small rural community north-west of Sydney, park ranger, Cal Nyx, finds a badly decomposed body in the bush. When the remains are identified as someone she once knew, the police treat her as a suspect. Cal, a tough and canny woman, needs to find the killer and convince the p...olice of her innocence. When it turns out the victim was wanted in relation to a previous murder, the case takes a complicated turn. And with family issues bubbling away in the background, Cal starts to feel the heat. To make matters worse, Cal has a difficult history, and when the police start probing into her private life, she finds herself in a race against the clock to solve the crime. But the murderer has Cal in their sights, and she has a choice to make... Catch a killer or do right by her family? If you like feisty women, you are going to love Cal Nyx.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781913419295
              Released NZ 26 Jan 2020
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Adulterer's Wife
                

              The Adulterer's Wife (Paperback)

              By Russell, Leigh

              • RRP: $30.99
              • $30.99
              • In Stock US

              Thriller from Best selling author Leigh Russell

              ISBN 9781912604210
              Released NZ 25 Apr 2018
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Damaged
                

              Damaged (Paperback)

              By Scottow, Dan

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              Do you believe everything you're told? Journalist Emily Blake is sent back to her hometown to investigate the disappearance of a young girl called Becky Clarke. Emily takes the assignment willingly as the case echoes the disappearance of her childhood friend, Alice Abbott, twenty...-five years earlier. Returning to the village, Emily renews old acquaintances and rivalries. She reconnects with her estranged brother Adam, who has never quite recovered from tragic events from their past. While she looks into the disappearance of Becky Clarke, Emily revisits Alice's case but not everyone welcomes her investigation. As lies that have been told for twenty-five years surrounding Alice's disappearance begin to unravel, Emily is drawn deeper into the mystery. What happened to Alice? Will Becky ever be found? And do the answers lie closer to home than anyone ever imagined?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781913419240
              Released NZ 13 Jan 2020
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Convictions
                

              Convictions (Paperback)

              By Land, Caro

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $35.99
              • In Stock US

              There are two sides to every crime... Returning home to care for her ill mother, and approaching her fortieth birthday, Natalie Bach is devastated when she's dumped without explanation by her long-term boyfriend. Struggling to pick herself up, she's offered her old job at Goldman... Law. Jack Goldman's estranged son Julian has been arrested for attempted murder and he wants Natalie to find out why. With the help of fellow solicitor Gavin Savage, Natalie sets out to investigate, but with a series of red herrings ahead, will she ever discover the truth? And can Natalie avoid her personal problems interfering with the case? Convictions is the first book in a gripping new legal, crime suspense series written by bestselling author Caroline England, writing as Caro Land.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781913419264
              Released NZ 20 Jan 2020
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Your Only Friend
                

              Your Only Friend (Paperback)

              By Lindsey, R. J.

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              Can you ever really trust a stranger? Sinead, a feisty and damaged young woman, struggles to navigate life in London without the support of her family and friends. Her personal life is a mess but when her new landlord, Elliot, a seemingly decent and ordinary man, offers her frien...dship Sinead is grateful for the attention. But as Sinead becomes more alienated from her family and friends, the relationship with her landlord takes a sinister turn. What exactly are Elliot's intentions? And can Sinead overcome her inner demons and escape the malignant friendship that threatens her freedom and sanity?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781913419332
              Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Cold Echo: a chilling psychological thriller
                

              Cold Echo: a chilling psychological thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Carver, C. J.

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              Should you trust your best friend with your life? Harry, Lucas and Guy were best friends when they were kids. But then they made a terrible mistake and their friendship shattered, forcing them to cut all ties. Years later, a man's head is discovered in the woods, skinned and with... the tongue cut out. The police call on Harry, a psychologist, to help with the case, and when it turns out the victim is his childhood friend Guy, old skeletons begin to surface. Then one of Harry's clients goes missing. Forced into a desperate hunt to save the boy, Harry finds himself closing in in on a shocking secret, a secret someone will do anything to keep safe...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781912986392
              Released NZ 16 Sep 2019
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Deep Black Lies
                

              Deep Black Lies (Paperback)

              By Carver, Cj

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              The last thing psychotherapist Harry Hope expects on his walk home one evening is to be knifed. At first, he thinks it's a random event. But as the police investigate further, seemingly unrelated attacks, Harry is shocked to discover that every victim is linked to him. And that h...is name is on a death list. Who would want to kill Harry? Why? Teaming up with his old friends DI Theo McCannon and DS Libby Harding, Harry is forced to delve into the dark and twisted world of a cold and calculating killer. And as Harry fights his way closer to the truth, he realises time isn't just running out for him, but for everyone around him...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781913419233
              Released NZ 28 Jan 2020
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Doll Face
                

              Doll Face (Paperback)

              By Jones, Dylan H.

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              Crime thriller from Dylan H Jones

              ISBN 9781912604050
              Released NZ 24 Feb 2018
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Deep Water: a gripping psychological suspense
                

              Deep Water: a gripping psychological suspense (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By James, Amanda

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • In Stock US

              A twisty and suspenseful crime from a best-selling author.

              ISBN 9781912604425
              Released NZ 21 Jun 2018
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Jane Austen Dating Agency
                

              The Jane Austen Dating Agency (Paperback)

              By Woodifield, Fiona

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $35.99
              • In Stock US

              Does true romance really exist? Sophie Johnson is young, intelligent and attractive. So, when she lands the dream position of Sales Executive at a leading fashion magazine, it appears she has it all. But in reality, she hates her job, is sick of her controlling mother and is a da...ting disaster. Then she discovers The Jane Austen Dating Agency, an exclusive club for ladies who want to meet real gentlemen and believes her luck has changed. And when Sophie meets Darcy Drummond, she thinks her dreams have come true. That is until she discovers he is arrogant and hard-headed. So, when Daniel Becks steps into her life, she thinks she's found the one. But is he really all he seems? The Jane Austen Dating Agency is for anyone who has ever dreamed of romance and wondered if it really exists. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Jane Green, Meg Cabot and, of course, Jane Austen will love this heart-warming, romantic comedy.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781913419318
              Released NZ 31 Jan 2020
              Publisher Bloodhound Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 269 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name