Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by HarperCollins Publishers

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 276 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Love That I Have

              The Love That I Have (Paperback)

              By Moloney, James

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              'WINTER CALLS FOR A GOOD BOOK, AND WE'VE FOUND ONE TO RIVAL THE BOOK THIEF' - The Australian Women's Weekly Margot Baumann has left school to take up her sister's job in the mailroom of a large prison. But this is Germany in 1944, and the prison is Sachsenhausen concentration cam...p near Berlin. Margot is shielded from the camp's brutality as she has no contact with prisoners. But she does handle their mail and, when given a cigarette lighter and told to burn the letters, she is horrified by the callous act she must carry out with her own hands. This is especially painful since her brother was taken prisoner at Stalingrad and her family have had no letters from him. So Margot steals a few letters, intending to send them in secret, only to find herself drawn to their heart-rending words of hope, of despair, and of love. This is how Margot comes to know Dieter Kleinschmidt - through the beauty and the passion of his letters to his girlfriend. And since his girlfriend is also named Margot, it is like reading love letters written for her. From award-winning Australian author James Moloney, comes a fresh and compelling story about love, loss and profound bravery. For fans of The Book Thief, this powerful and heartbreaking story set during WW2 stays with you long after the final page is read. MORE PRAISE FOR THE LOVE THAT I HAVE: 'a beautiful, heartbreaking and affecting read. ... Definitely one for book club, just don't forget the tissues.' - The Australian Women's Weekly 'a heartbreaking, harrowing and deeply hopeful story ... for readers of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas' - Books+Publishing 'A compelling and emotionally charged story of young love and survival, bravery and humanity. The closing months of the Second World War in Germany are seen from a surprising and fresh perspective. I was holding back tears from page 72.' - Shona Martyn, Spectrum Editor, The Sydney Morning Herald 'a profoundly hopeful and humanity-affirming novel, portraying the equalis
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460754641
              Published NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Other Words for Home
               

              Other Words for Home (Hardback)

              By Warga, Jasmine

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $29.59
              • Save $7.40
              • In Stock US

              A lyrical and moving middle-grade novel in verse about a Syrian girl who moves to the United States, from the acclaimed author of My Heart and Other Black Holes.

              ISBN 9780062747808
              Released NZ 28 May 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

              Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers (Paperback, edition)

              By James, Anna

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A magical adventure to delight the imagination. A curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a debut from a uniquely talented author.

              ISBN 9780008229870
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Pages & Co.
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Scout: Storm Dog

              Scout: Storm Dog (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Shotz, Jennifer Li

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • To Order

              The adventure continues in the third installment of the action-packed Scout series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz. Scout, a National Guard dog, was born to be a hero.

              ISBN 9780062802644
              Released NZ 21 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Scout
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Dragonfell

              Dragonfell (Hardback)

              By Prineas, Sarah

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              When a factory owner comes to Rafi's village and accuses the boy of being 'dragon-touched, ' Rafi sets off on an adventure to save his home and discover the truth about dragons, and himself --

              ISBN 9780062665553
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe

              The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe (Hardback)

              By Lloyd, Natalie

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              Mystery, mayhem, and magic abound as the peculiar Problims compete in the Corn Dog Festival and hunt for their missing mama in the second book in the uproarious series from New York Times -bestselling author Lloyd.

              ISBN 9780062428240
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Problim Children
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Beckoning Shadow
               

              The Beckoning Shadow (Hardback)

              By Blair, Katharyn

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              From debut author Katharyn Blair comes a heart-stopping fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Young Elites, about a teenage runaway who enters a dangerous tournament with an impossible prize. Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a rea...lity-but she's learned the hard way that it's an addicting and dangerous power. One wrong move and you could hurt someone you love. But when she earns a spot in the Tournament of the Unraveling, where competitors battle it out for a chance to rewrite the past, Vesper finally has a shot to reverse the mistakes that have changed her forever. She turns to Sam Hardy, a former MMA fighter who's also carrying a tragedy he desperately wants to undo. However, helping heal Sam's heart will mean breaking her own, and the competition forces her to master her powers-powers she has been terrified of since they destroyed her life.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062657619
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Zonal Marking: The Making of Modern European Football
               

              Zonal Marking: The Making of Modern European Football (Hardback)

              By Cox, Michael

              • Imp. $54.99
              • $43.99
              • Save $11.00
              • No availability locally

              An insightful, comprehensive and always entertaining appreciation of how European football has developed over the last three decades by the author of the much heralded The Mixer.

              ISBN 9780008291167
              Released NZ 10 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Storm and Fury

              Storm and Fury (Paperback)

              By Armentrout, Jennifer L.

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From the No.1 New York Times, USA TODAY and internationally bestselling author of the fantastical Dark Elements and the Lux series comes a new novel set in a world of gargoyle protectors, rising demons and one girl with an explosive secret. Eighteen-year-old Trinity Marrow may be... going blind, but she can see and communicate with ghosts and spirits. Her unique gift is part of a secret so dangerous that she's been in hiding for years in an isolated compound fiercely guarded by Wardens-gargoyle shape-shifters who protect humankind from demons. If the demons discover the truth about Trinity, they'll devour her, flesh and bone, to enhance their own powers. When Wardens from another clan arrive with disturbing reports that something out there is killing both demons and Wardens, Trinity's safe world implodes. Not the least because one of the outsiders is the most annoying and fascinating person she's ever met. Zayne has secrets of his own that will upend her world yet again - but working together becomes imperative once demons breach the compound and Trinity's secret comes to light. To save her family and maybe the world, she'll have to put her trust in Zayne. But all bets are off as a supernatural war is unleashed....
              Read more

              ISBN 9781489282668
              Published NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series The Harbinger Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Why Mummy Doesn't Give a ...!

              Why Mummy Doesn't Give a ...! (Hardback)

              By Sims, Gill

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • To Order

              The further exasperating adventures of the hilarious Russell family.

              ISBN 9780008301255
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 276 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name