Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by HarperCollins Publishers

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 2.92K jump to: go ‹ previous...45678...next ›
              The Boundless

              The Boundless (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Newman, Peter

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Book Three of the stunning new trilogy from one of fantasy's most exciting and creative voices.

              ISBN 9780008229092
              Released NZ 5 Aug 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Deathless Trilogy
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Dark Towers: Deutsche Bank, Donald Trump, And An Epic Trail Of Destruction
               

              Dark Towers: Deutsche Bank, Donald Trump, And An Epic Trail Of Destruction (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Enrich, David

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $28.49
              • Save $9.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER New York Times finance editor David Enrich's explosive expose of the most scandalous bank in the world, revealing its shadowy ties to Donald Trump, Putin's Russia, and Nazi Germany A jaw-dropping financial thriller -Philadelphia Inquirer On a... rainy Sunday in 2014, a senior executive at Deutsche Bank was found hanging in his London apartment. Bill Broeksmit had helped build the 150-year-old financial institution into a global colossus, and his sudden death was a mystery, made more so by the bank's efforts to deter investigation. Broeksmit, it turned out, was a man who knew too much. In Dark Towers, award-winning journalist David Enrich reveals the truth about Deutsche Bank and its epic path of devastation. Tracing the bank's history back to its propping up of a default-prone American developer in the 1880s, helping the Nazis build Auschwitz, and wooing Eastern Bloc authoritarians, he shows how in the 1990s, via a succession of hard-charging executives, Deutsche made a fateful decision to pursue Wall Street riches, often at the expense of ethics and the law. Soon, the bank was manipulating markets, violating international sanctions to aid terrorist regimes, scamming investors, defrauding regulators, and laundering money for Russian oligarchs. Ever desperate for an American foothold, Deutsche also started doing business with a self-promoting real estate magnate nearly every other bank in the world deemed too dangerous to touch: Donald Trump. Over the next twenty years, Deutsche executives loaned billions to Trump, the Kushner family, and an array of scandal-tarred clients, including convicted sex offender Jeffrey Epstein. Dark Towers is the never-before-told saga of how Deutsche Bank became the global face of financial recklessness and criminality-the corporate equivalent of a weapon of mass destruction. It is also the story of a man who was consumed by fear of what he'd seen at the bank-and his son's obsessive search for the secre
              Read more

              ISBN 9780063044883
              Released NZ 11 Mar 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              A Step In Time
               

              A Step In Time (Paperback)

              By Barrett, Kerry

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Internationally sourced

              'This is a great book and for fans of Strictly Come Dancing it's an absolute must-read. It's FAB-U-LOUS darling...' - Louise Reviews The time of her life! Following a (totally justified) ugly, public brawl with her love-rat boyfriend, soap star and paparazzi darling Amy Lavender'...s TV career is over.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780008389239
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Empire of Gold

              The Empire of Gold (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chakraborty, S. A.

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The final chapter in the bestselling, critically acclaimed Daevabad Trilogy, in which a con-woman and an idealistic djinn prince join forces to save a magical kingdom from a devastating civil war.

              ISBN 9780008239503
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series The Daevabad Trilogy
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              A Dozen Second Chances

              A Dozen Second Chances (Paperback, Digital original)

              By Field, Kate

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • To Order

              What are the chances that twelve little tokens could change a life?

              ISBN 9780008317836
              Released NZ 5 Aug 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Girl and the Stars

              The Girl and the Stars (Hardback)

              By Lawrence, Mark

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $28.49
              • Save $9.50
              • To Order

              From the critically-acclaimed author of PRINCE OF FOOLS comes a chilling new epic fantasy series. 'If you like dark you will love Mark Lawrence. And when the light breaks through and it all makes sense, the contrast is gorgeous' ROBIN HOBB Only when it's darkest can you see the s...tars.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780008284756
              Released NZ 5 Aug 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Book of the Ice
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Queen's Secret: A Novel Of England's World War II Queen

              The Queen's Secret: A Novel Of England's World War II Queen (Hardback)

              By Harper, Karen

              • RRP: $62.99
              • $47.24
              • Save $15.75
              • To Order

              Uncorrected proof; not for sale --Cover.

              ISBN 9780062979650
              Released NZ 8 Jul 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              One Bright Moon

              One Bright Moon (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kwong, Andrew

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $27.74
              • Save $9.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From famine to freedom, how a young boy fled Chairman Mao's China to a new life in Australia Andrew Kwong was only eight when he witnessed his first execution. The desperate scene left him sleepless, anxious and doubtful about his fervour as a revolutionary in Mao's new China. Ye...t he knew if he devoted himself to the Party and its Chairman he would be saved. That's what his teacher told him. Months later, it was his own father on trial. This time the sentence was banishment to a re-education camp, not death. Yet it left the family tainted, despised, and with few means of survival during the terrible years of persecution and famine known as the Great Leap Forward. Escape seemed the only solution, and it would be twelve-year-old Andrew who undertook the perilous journey first. This is the poignant, resonant story of a young boy's awakening - to survival, education, fulfilment, and eventually to a new life of freedom in Australia.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460758625
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Stranger in Our Bed

              The Stranger in Our Bed (Paperback)

              By Howe, Samantha Lee

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • To Order

              You think you love him. But can you trust him? A gripping debut psychological thriller about the dark secrets in a perfect marriage. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena.

              ISBN 9780008374587
              Released NZ 1 May 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Olive

              Olive (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gannon, Emma

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The debut novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author, Emma Gannon.

              ISBN 9780008382681
              Released NZ 5 Aug 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 2.92K jump to: go ‹ previous...45678...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name