Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Transworld Publishers

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3.65K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              A Slow Fire Burning: The scorching new thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train
               

              A Slow Fire Burning: The scorching new thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hawkins, Paula

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • Pub Date
                31 Aug 21

              THE SCORCHING NEW THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN 'What is wrong with you?' Laura has spent most of her life being judged. Miriam knows that just because Laura is witnessed leaving the scene of a horrific murder with blood on her clothes, that doesn't mean she's... a killer.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780857524454
              Released NZ 31 Aug 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Echo Chamber
               

              The Echo Chamber (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Boyne, John

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • Pub Date
                10 Aug 21

              What a thing of wonder a mobile phone is. Six ounces of metal, glass and plastic, fashioned into a sleek, shiny, precious object. At once, a gateway to other worlds - and a treacherous weapon in the hands of the unwary, the unwitting, the inept. The Cleverley family live a gilded... life, little realising how precarious their privilege is, just one tweet away from disaster. George, the patriarch, is a stalwart of television interviewing, a 'national treasure' (his words), his wife Beverley, a celebrated novelist (although not as celebrated as she would like), and their children, Nelson, Elizabeth, Achilles, various degrees of catastrophe waiting to happen. Together they will go on a journey of discovery through the Hogarthian jungle of the modern living where past presumptions count for nothing and carefully curated reputations can be destroyed in an instant. Along the way they will learn how volatile, how outraged, how unforgiving the world can be when you step from the proscribed path. Powered by John Boyne's characteristic humour and razor-sharp observation, The Echo Chamber is a satiric helter skelter, a dizzying downward spiral of action and consequence, poised somewhere between farce, absurdity and oblivion. To err is maybe to be human but to really foul things up you only need a phone.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780857526229
              Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Great Circle: the dazzling, instant New York Times bestseller

              Great Circle: the dazzling, instant New York Times bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Shipstead, Maggie

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              After filming is complete, her bond grows stronger as she begins to question whether the Great Marian Graves really did die at all.Maggie Shipstead is the author of the bestselling and prize-winning debut novel SEATING ARRANGMENTS.

              ISBN 9780857526816
              Released NZ 4 May 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Starry, Starry Night

              Starry, Starry Night (Hardback)

              By Willett, Marcia

              • RRP: $40.00
              • $31.20
              • Save $8.80
              • To Order

              Praise for Marcia Willett: 'A warm and engaging read.' Trisha Ashley 'A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets...' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House 'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good.' Daily Mail 'Sweeping powers of description transport her... readers to another time and place.' Rosanna Ley
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787633223
              Released NZ 6 May 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Lost Pianos of Siberia: A Sunday Times Book of 2020

              The Lost Pianos of Siberia: A Sunday Times Book of 2020 (Paperback)

              By Roberts, Sophy

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $18.72
              • Save $5.28
              • In Stock At Publisher

              That stately instruments might still be capable of making music in such a hostile landscape is nothing less than a miracle.The Lost Pianos of Siberia is a story about a piano hunt - a quixotic journey through two centuries of Russian history and nine time zones stretching across ...an eleventh of the world's land surface.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781784162849
              Released NZ 13 Apr 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              10 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Year of the Locust
                

              The Year of the Locust (Hardback)

              By Hayes, Terry

              • RRP: $49.09
              • $49.09
              • Pub Date
                23 Dec 21

              The Amazing New Thriller From Terry Hayes. If You Thought I Am Pilgrim Was Good...

              ISBN 9780593064962
              Released NZ 23 Dec 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 23 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              Outbreak: a terrifyingly real thriller from the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author

              Outbreak: a terrifyingly real thriller from the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gardner, Frank

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Then the alarm bells begin to ring: these are signs of chronic, deadly infection . . . He coughs suddenly, violently, vomiting out a rank mix of blood, bile and mucus . . . Contaminating Dr Mackenzie and her two companions . . . Setting in train a chain of events that threatens m...illions with a deadly contagion . .
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787630680
              Released NZ 8 Jun 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Year of the Locust

              The Year of the Locust (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hayes, Terry

              • RRP: $38.00
              • $29.64
              • Save $8.36

              Offers a New Thriller From Terry Hayes. If You Thought I Am Pilgrim Was Good...

              ISBN 9780593064979
              Released NZ Not specified
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Maid's Disgrace
               

              The Maid's Disgrace (Hardback)

              By Hornby, Emma

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $39.20
              • Save $10.80
              • No availability locally

              Or will the judgement of their peers make a pauper of Phoebe?---------------------------- Readers love Emma Hornby: 'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns.

              ISBN 9781787632448
              Released NZ 11 Mar 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: The MOST well-reviewed and uplifting book of 2021

              The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: The MOST well-reviewed and uplifting book of 2021 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cronin, Marianne

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A HEART-RENDING, LIFE-ENHANCING DEBUT NOVEL FOR FANS OF ELINOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and HAROLD FRY 'I absolutely love it. Graceful, intelligent, stunningly beautiful writing - full of wisdom and kindness, and just the kind of story I adore' JOANNA CANNON Lif...e is short - no one knows that better than Lenni Petterssen. On the terminal ward the nurses are offering their condolences already, but Lenni still has plenty of living to do, thanks very much. For a start she's got far too many questions she needs answers for, and stories yet to uncover. With the unexpected arrival of 83-year-old Margot, a purple pyjama-ed patient promising new friendship and enviable artistic skills, Lenni's life begins to expand in ways she'd never imagined. As their bond deepens, a world of stories from the past opens up: of wartime love and loss, of misunderstanding and reconciliation, of courage, kindness and understanding.. Fiercely alive, disarmingly funny, and brimming with tenderness, THE ONE HUNDRED YEARS OF LENNI AND MARGOT unwraps the extraordinary gift of life even when it is about to be taken away, and revels in our infinite capacity for friendship and love when we are most in need.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780857527202
              Released NZ 16 Feb 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 3.65K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name