Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Atlantic Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 2.13K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Temple House Vanishing
               

              The Temple House Vanishing (Hardback, Main)

              By Donohue, Rachel

              • Imp. $41.99
              • $33.59
              • Save $8.40
              • No availability locally

              A stunning mystery and a searing portrait of power, jealousy and desire from one of Ireland's most exciting new voices. An extraordinary debut with huge bestseller potential.

              ISBN 9781786499387
              Released NZ 6 Feb 2020
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Lost Lights of St Kilda
                

              The Lost Lights of St Kilda (Hardback, Main)

              By Gifford, Elisabeth

              • RRP: $48.50
              • $38.80
              • Save $9.70
              • Pub Date
                5 Mar 20

              A sweeping, powerful novel set on the Scottish island of St Kilda, following the last community to live there before it was evacuated in 1930, perfect for fans of Gifford's bestselling Secrets of the Sea House

              ISBN 9781786499714
              Released NZ 5 Mar 2020
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 31 Mar 2020
              View details for this title
              Keep Your Eyes on Me
               

              Keep Your Eyes on Me (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Main)

              By Blake, Sam

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • Internationally sourced

              Keep Your Eyes on Me, a pacey, twisting tale of vengeance, is Sam Blake's first stand-alone thriller, and it's guaranteed to catapult her into the top-wrung of the international thriller market.

              ISBN 9781786498380
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Temple House Vanishing
               

              The Temple House Vanishing (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Donohue, Rachel

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                3 Mar 20

              Power. Jealousy. Desire. Twenty-five years ago, a sixteen-year-old schoolgirl and her charismatic teacher disappeared without trace... In an elite Catholic girls' boarding-school, the pupils live under the repressive, watchful gaze of the nuns. Seeking to break from the cloistere...d atmosphere, two of the students - Louisa and Victoria - quickly become infatuated with their young, bohemian art teacher, who encourages their flirtation. Then, he and Louisa vanish. Years later, a journalist uncovers the troubled past of the school and determines to resolve the mystery of the missing pair. 'Exquisite... This is some debut' - Jo Spain
              Read more

              ISBN 9781838950248
              Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Under Pressure: Confronting the Epidemic of Stress and Anxiety in Girls

              Under Pressure: Confronting the Epidemic of Stress and Anxiety in Girls (Paperback, Main)

              By Damour, Lisa

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An urgently needed guide to the alarming rate of psychological stress experienced by girls from the age of ten through to adulthood, from the New York Times bestselling author of Untangled

              ISBN 9781786493965
              Released NZ 18 Mar 2019
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Gathering Evidence
               

              Gathering Evidence (Hardback, Main)

              By MacInnes, Martin

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                3 Mar 20

              Following up from his award-winning and critically acclaimed debut, Infinite Ground, Scottish novelist Martin MacInnes has written a deeply intelligent and thrilling novel on instantiation and the birth of a young girl, on vampires and what it means to be human.

              ISBN 9781786493453
              Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Lost Lights of St Kilda
               

              The Lost Lights of St Kilda (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gifford, Elisabeth

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                31 Mar 20

              1927: When Fred :Lawson takes a summer job on St Kilda, little does he realise that he has joined the last community to ever live on the beautiful, isolated island. Only three years later, St Kilda will be evacuated, the islanders near-dead from starvation. But for Fred, that sum...mer - and the island woman, Chrissie, whom he falls in love with - becomes the very thing that sustains him in the years ahead. 1940: Fred has been captured behind enemy lines in France and finds himself in a prisoner-of-war camp. Beaten and exhausted, his thoughts return to the island of his youth and the woman he loved and lost. When Fred makes his daring escape, prompting a desperate journey across occupied territory, he is sustained by one thought only: finding his way back to her. The Lost Lights of St Kilda is a sweeping love story that will cross oceans and decades. It is a moving and deeply vivid portrait of two lovers, a desolate island, and the extraordinary power of home in the face of darkness.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781786499073
              Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              For the Hell of It
                

              For the Hell of It (Hardback, Main)

              By Rickman, Phil

              • RRP: $61.50
              • $49.20
              • Save $12.30
              • Pub Date
                1 Apr 21

              A chilling and transfixing new Merrily Watkins mystery ideal for fans of John Connolly, Sharon Bolton and Midsomer Murders.

              ISBN 9781786494597
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series MERRILY WATKINS SERIES
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 1 Apr 2021
              View details for this title
              A Ration Book Childhood
               

              A Ration Book Childhood (Paperback, Main)

              By Fullerton, Jean

              • Imp. $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20
              • No availability locally

              Jean Fullerton, the queen of the East End, returns with a wonderful new nostalgic novel. Because in the darkest days of the Blitz, family is more important than ever.

              ISBN 9781786496072
              Released NZ 3 Oct 2019
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Ration Book series
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Home Stretch: Why it's Time to Come Clean About Who Does the Dishes
               

              The Home Stretch: Why it's Time to Come Clean About Who Does the Dishes (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Howard, Sally

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                31 Mar 20

              Forty years of feminism, and still women do the majority of the housework. Why? In fact, whilst we're making slow but steady gains on gender disparities in the workplace, at home the gap is widening - in the UK, the average heterosexual British woman puts in 12 more days of house...hold labour per year than her male companion, while young American men are now twice as likely as their fathers to think a woman's place is in the home. And when 'having it all' so often means hiring a nanny or cleaner, is it something to aspire to? Sally Howard joins up with a cohort of feminist separatists, undertakes a day's shift with her Lithuanian cleaner, lives in a futuristic model home designed to anticipate our needs and meets latte papas and one-percent parents in this lively examination which combines history and fieldwork with her personal story. The Home Stretch is a fascinating investigation into how we got here and what the future could look like for feminism's final frontier: the domestic labour gap.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781838950569
              Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
              Publisher Atlantic Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Total 2.13K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name