Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Granta Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 818 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Great Mistake
               

              The Great Mistake (Hardback)

              By Lee, Jonathan

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                31 Aug 21

              Set at the turn of the 20th century, the story of the father of New York City, his mysterious assassination and his hidden life, for fans of Golden Hill and Kavalier and Clay.

              ISBN 9781783786244
              Released NZ 31 Aug 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Horses of God

              Horses of God (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Binebine, Mahi; Translated by Norman, Lulu

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $27.30
              • Save $7.70
              • Back Order Indent title

              A powerful re-imagining of the life and death of a young Moroccan suicide bomber, soon to be made into an internationally released film.

              ISBN 9781847085139
              Released NZ 28 Apr 2013
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 0-0 years
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              A Passage North
               

              A Passage North (Hardback)

              By Arudpragasam, Anuk

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                14 Sep 21

              From a prize winning Sri Lankan author, a story of age and youth, loss and survival that builds into a magisterial reckoning with mortality.

              ISBN 9781783786947
              Released NZ 14 Sep 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Speak, Okinawa: A Memoir

              Speak, Okinawa: A Memoir (Hardback)

              By Brina, Elizabeth Miki

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A daughter born between two cultures - the US and Japan - grapples with the question: where is my home, and how will I recognise it when I reach it?

              ISBN 9781783785971
              Released NZ 16 Jun 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              80 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Ceremony of Innocence
               

              Ceremony of Innocence (Hardback)

              By Bunting, Madeleine

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.85
              • Save $8.14
              • Pub Date
                31 Aug 21

              When a young Muslim woman goes missing, the trail leads to a quintessentially English family's tangled and dark connections with Empire, the Shah's Tehran and modern Bahrain, in this evocative and page-turning novel for readers of Maggie O'Farrell.

              ISBN 9781783787494
              Released NZ 31 Aug 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Paul
               

              Paul (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Lafarge, Daisy

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                28 Sep 21

              From an award-winning talent comes a mesmeric debut novel about a young woman falling under the spell of an older man.

              ISBN 9781783786350
              Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Manningtree Witches
               

              The Manningtree Witches (Hardback)

              By Blakemore, A. K.

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $31.89
              • Save $8.10
              • Internationally sourced

              A visceral, thrilling debut that reimagines the history of the Witchfinder General in 17th century England.

              ISBN 9781783786435
              Released NZ 18 May 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Dangers of Smoking in Bed
               

              The Dangers of Smoking in Bed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Enriquez, Mariana; Translated by McDowell, Megan

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $31.89
              • Save $1.10
              • Internationally sourced

              A masterpiece of contemporary Gothic from the internationally acclaimed author of Things We Lost in the Fire.

              ISBN 9781783786718
              Released NZ 16 Jun 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Comrade Aeon's Field Guide to Bangkok

              Comrade Aeon's Field Guide to Bangkok (Hardback)

              By Larkin, Emma

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The secrets hidden in an overgrown plot of land in the centre of Bangkok reveal the politics, society and culture of contemporary Thailand; in an authentic and luminous debut novel for readers of Jennifer Egan and Jonathan Coe.

              ISBN 9781783786183
              Released NZ 2 Jul 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              356 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Language of Thieves: The Story of Rotwelsch and One Family's Secret History

              The Language of Thieves: The Story of Rotwelsch and One Family's Secret History (Hardback)

              By Puchner, Martin

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $8.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The story of the secret language of Central Europe and its legacy on the author's hidden Nazi family history, from the author of The Written World.

              ISBN 9781783786404
              Released NZ 2 Feb 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              90 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 818 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name