Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Random House

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 12.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              It's Not My Fault!

              It's Not My Fault! (Hardback)

              By John, Jory; Chapman, Jared

              • RRP: $38.00
              • $28.50
              • Save $9.50
              • To Order

              A boy steadfastly blames everything from messy homework to a dirty face on inanimate objects until they visit his dreams, reminding him that he must take responsibility for his mistakes.

              ISBN 9781984830609
              Released NZ 9 Jul 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Escape Room
               

              Escape Room (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stoffels, Maren

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • Pub Date
                15 Sep 20

              Originally published in paperback by Leopold, Amsterdam in 2017.

              ISBN 9780593175941
              Released NZ 15 Sep 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Kerry and the Knight of the Forest
               

              Kerry and the Knight of the Forest (Hardback)

              By Watson, Andi

              • RRP: $40.00
              • $30.00
              • Save $10.00
              • Pub Date
                7 Oct 20

              Kerry might be lost in this fantastical middle-grade graphic novel, but that doesn't mean he'll give up! With twists and turns at every part of this journey, Kerry's adventure is perfect for fans of Amulet and Mighty Jack. Kerry needs to get home; his parents are sick. When a spi...rit in the forest lets him know of a shortcut, Kerry finds himself on a quest filled with magic, self-discovery, and new friends . . . who may or may not help him on his journey. Will he make it through the forest and get home in time to save his parents? An adventure about fear, loss, and finding your own way, this enchanting story comes to life with a hero that every reader can relate to.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780593125236
              Released NZ 7 Oct 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The House of Dragons
               

              The House of Dragons (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cluess, Jessica

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $18.00
              • Save $6.00
              • Pub Date
                17 Sep 20

              When the Emperor dies, the five royal houses of Etrusia attend the Call, where one of their own will be selected to compete for the throne. It is always the oldest child, the one who has been preparing for years to compete in the Trial. But this year is different. This year these... five outcasts will answer the call.... THE LIAR- Emilia must hide her dark magic or be put to death. THE SOLDIER- Lucian is a warrior who has sworn to never lift a sword again. THE SERVANT- Vespir is a dragon trainer whose skills alone will keep her in the game. THE THIEF- Ajax knows that nothing is free-he must take what he wants. THE MURDERER- Hyperia was born to rule and will stop at nothing to take her throne.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780593305447
              Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Who Will You Be?
               

              Who Will You Be? (Hardback)

              By Pippins, Andrea

              • Imp. $38.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $7.80
              • Not Available Locally

              A picture book about how family and community help shape the wonderful people our children become --

              ISBN 9781984849489
              Released NZ 2 Aug 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Kerry and the Knight of the Forest
               

              Kerry and the Knight of the Forest (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Watson, Andi

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • Pub Date
                29 Sep 20

              Kerry might be lost in this fantastical middle-grade graphic novel, but that doesn't mean he'll give up! With twists and turns at every part of this journey, Kerry's adventure is perfect for fans of Amulet and Mighty Jack. Kerry needs to get home; his parents are sick. When a spi...rit in the forest lets him know of a shortcut, Kerry finds himself on a quest filled with magic, self-discovery, and new friends . . . who may or may not help him on his journey. Will he make it through the forest and get home in time to save his parents? An adventure about fear, loss, and finding your own way, this enchanting story comes to life with a hero that every reader can relate to.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781984893291
              Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              I Am Not Esther
               

              I Am Not Esther (Paperback, Re-issue)

              By Beale, Fleur

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When Kirby's mother tells her she is going away for two years, and is leaving her with relatives she's never heard of, it is every teenage girl's nightmare. These relatives are members of a closed religious sect. They have no television, radio, newspapers or mirrors and Kirby mus...t wear long, modest clothes and behave in a 'Godly' way, or else. They even give her a new biblical name, Esther. Suggested level: intermediate, secondary.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869799076
              Published NZ 2 Mar 2012
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Witchlight

              Witchlight (Hardback)

              By Zabarsky, Jessi

              • RRP: $48.00
              • $36.00
              • Save $12.00
              • To Order

              Sanja gets taken by Lelek, a witch, and they find themselves on an adventure to discover the truth about Lelek's powers and each other --

              ISBN 9780593124185
              Released NZ 14 Apr 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best?

              Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best? (Hardback)

              By Shaskan, Stephen

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Best friends Pizza and Taco agree on nearly everything until Pizza declares himself the best of all, leading to debating, voting, competing, and finally defining what being the best really means.

              ISBN 9780593123300
              Released NZ 21 Jul 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Smashed
                 

              Smashed (Paperback, 2013 reprint)

              By Hager, Mandy

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.24
              • Save $4.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Smashed tells the story of three teenage friends, and how their friendship, loyalties and values are thrown into confusion when the main character's younger sister is raped by one of his best friends. His reaction sets in motion a ripple effect , which culminates in a violent act... of revenge upon the rapist.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869419424
              Published NZ 3 Aug 2007
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 15+ years
              Availability
              In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 12.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name