Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Scholastic

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 234 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
              Ghost Hunter's Daughter
               

              Ghost Hunter's Daughter (Hardback)

              By Poblocki, Dan

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $34.84
              • Save $6.15
              • In Stock US

              A spooky stand-alone middle-grade novel from Dan Poblocki, perfect for fans of John Bellairs and Mary Downing Hahn. They say if you see him, it's already too late. Claire doesn't believe in ghosts, even though her dad is a ghost hunter on TV. But then her dad disappears. And a st...range boy in her class, Lucas, knows something about ghosts. One of them has a message for her: Her dad has been taken, and he's in grave danger. Together, Claire and Lucas set out for the town of Hush Falls, where her dad was last seen. Legend says that a tall man in a dark tattered coat lurks near the local reservoir, and anyone who gets too close to old Lemuel Hush is never heard from again. Claire and Lucas are determined to rescue her father. But how can they save him from the ghost of Hush when everyone knows that seeing the ghost means that you're destined to die...
              Read more

              ISBN 9780545830041
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Ultimate Guide to Women's Football
               

              The Ultimate Guide to Women's Football (Paperback)

              By Scholastic; Stead, Emily

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $19.54
              • Save $3.45
              • In Stock UK

              The ultimate guide to women's football! This epic guide to the glorious game covers everything from player profiles to top tournaments and super skills - and a million things in between!

              ISBN 9780702302046
              Released NZ 2 Jul 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Music of What Happens
               

              Music of What Happens (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Konigsberg, Bill

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $20.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock US

              From the award-winning author of Openly Straight, a story about two teens falling in love over a summer that throws everything possible to keep them apart.

              ISBN 9781338215519
              Released NZ 5 May 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Shuri: A Black Panther Novel (Marvel)
               

              Shuri: A Black Panther Novel (Marvel) (Paperback)

              By Stone, Nic

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $22.09
              • Save $3.90
              • In Stock UK

              From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes an all-new upper middle grade series based on one of the Marvel Universe's break-out characters - Shuri, from Black Panther!

              ISBN 9780702301834
              Released NZ 7 May 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Marvel Black Panther
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              King and the Dragonflies
               

              King and the Dragonflies (Paperback)

              By Callender, Kacen

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $19.54
              • Save $3.45
              • In Stock UK

              King's older brother, Khalid, has died, and grief is tearing the family apart. It would be easier if King could talk with his best friend, Sandy, but Khalid had told King to end the friendship. You don't want anyone to think you're gay too, do you? When Sandy goes missing, King's... secrets start piling up beyond what he can bear.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780702302817
              Released NZ 4 Jun 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Bad Guys in the Dawn of the Underlord
               

              The Bad Guys in the Dawn of the Underlord (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Blabey, Aaron

              • RRP: $15.50
              • $13.17
              • Save $2.33
              • Backorder US

              They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants. The Bad Guys - sorry, The International League of Good Guys - have f...inally saved the world from butt-handed evil. And now it's time to celebrate! But when one member of the team makes a shocking discovery, the party might be over sooner than everyone thinks...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781338329483
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age Children
              Series Bad Guys
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Light Jar
               

              The Light Jar (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Thompson, Lisa

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $14.88
              • Save $2.62
              • In Stock US

              Thoughtful and hugely empathetic (The Guardian). The Light Jar isa compelling mystery that celebrates imagination and the light within. Nate and his mother are running away. Fleeing from a bad situation at home, they hide out in an abandoned cottage in the middle of a forest. Tho...ugh it's old and run-down, at least it's a place of their own. Then Nate's mother heads off for groceries and doesn't return. Has she run into trouble, or simply abandoned him? He is left alone and afraid, with the dark -- and all his old fears -- closing in on him. But comfort can come from the most unexpected of places: like a strange girl trying to solve the mystery of a treasure hunt, and the reappearance of a friend from his past. Will Nate find the bravery he needs to face down his fears, survive on his own, and ultimately illuminate his future? The Light Jar is a captivating story of fear and hope, loneliness and friendship, and finding the light within, even in the darkest of times.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781338216318
              Released NZ 5 May 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Scare Me
               

              Scare Me (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Alexander, K. R.

              • RRP: $15.50
              • $13.17
              • Save $2.33
              • In Stock US

              A haunted house has come to life in this spine-tingling novel from the author of The Collector They've lost control of the haunted house. Every year, the town of Happy Hills holds its haunted house contest. In a spooky old manor, teams of kids come up with new ways to frighten pe...ople. The scariest team wins. But this year, all the teams are going to lose. Because this year the house itself has awakened . . . and it won't be happy until it's devoured all the people inside. What started out as a game has turned into something much more deadly. Is there any way out?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781338338812
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Baby Shark: Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo
               

              Baby Shark: Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Board Book)

              Illustrated by Bajet, John John

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $19.54
              • Save $3.45
              • In Stock UK

              Baby Shark has become well-known and well-loved by children and parents everywhere. With hilarious and adorable under-the-sea art of Baby Shark, kids won't be able to get enough of this illustrated story! By the end of the singalong story, little ones will be laughing, singing, a...nd dancing their way to fun and reading success!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780702301513
              Released NZ 2 Jul 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali
               

              The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Khan, Sabina

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $20.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock US

              With a welcome mix of humor, heart, and high-stakes drama, Sabina Khan provides a timely and honest portrait of what it's like to grow up feeling unwelcome in your own culture. Seventeen-year-old Rukhsana Ali has always been fascinated by the universe around her and the laws of p...hysics that keep everything in order. But her life at home isn't so absolute. Unable to come out to her conservative Muslim parents, she keeps that part of her identity hidden. And that means keeping her girlfriend, Ariana, a secret from them too. Luckily, only a few more months stand between her carefully monitored life at home and a fresh start at Caltech in the fall. But when Rukhsana's mom catches her and Ariana together, her future begins to collapse around her. Devastated and confused, Rukhsana's parents whisk her off to stay with their extended family in Bangladesh where, along with the loving arms of her grandmother and cousins, she is met with a world of arranged marriages, religious tradition, and intolerance. Fortunately, Rukhsana finds allies along the way and, through reading her grandmother's old diary, finds the courage to take control of her future and fight for her love. A gritty novel that doesn't shy away from the darkest corners of ourselves, The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali provides a timely and achingly honest portrait of what it's like to grow up feeling unwelcome in your own culture and proves that love, above all else, has the power to change the world.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781338582154
              Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 234 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name