Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Clarion Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 414 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Octopus Scientists
                

              The Octopus Scientists (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Montgomery, Sy; Illustrated by Ellenbogen, Keith

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $18.35
              • Save $5.64
              • Pub Date
                21 Dec 21

              Part of the award-winning Scientists in the Field series, The Octopus Scientists takes readers to the waters off of Moorea, Tahiti, to study the mind of the mollusk. Follow scientists as they uncover the secrets of its advanced intelligence and learn what these thinking, feeling ...creatures have to teach us about the oceans, its animals, and ourselves.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780358569749
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 10-12 years
              Series Scientists in the Field (Paperback)
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 21 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy
               

              The Good, the Bad, and the Bossy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cala, Caroline

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $13.34
              • Save $4.16
              • In Stock US

              Being a boss isn't all it's cracked up to be in this smart, humorous tale * and second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series--perfect for fans of Lisa Greenwald, Sarah Mlynowski, and The Baby-sitters Club. (*Kirkus Reviews)

              ISBN 9780358547662
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Best Babysitters Ever
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Matilda Bone
               

              Matilda Bone (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cushman, Karen

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $13.34
              • Save $4.16
              • In Stock US

              Unwillingly catapulted from a reclusive life of prayer and study to become assistant to Red Peg the Bonesetter, Matilda discovers that love and compassion, laughter and companionship, are indeed the best medicine in this witty novel from Newbery medalist Karen Cushman. (School Li...brary Journal, starred) Introduction by Adam Gidwitz.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780358097525
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Miss Impossible
               

              Miss Impossible (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cala, Caroline

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $13.34
              • Save $4.16
              • In Stock US

              Babysitting? Not quite. Malia, Dot, and Bree get a much older--and scarier--client than they expected. But looks can be deceiving in this LOL-worthy third book in the Best Babysitters Ever series, perfect for fans of Lisa Greenwald, Sarah Mlynowski, and The Baby-sitters Club.

              ISBN 9780358547679
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Best Babysitters Ever
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Sugar Changed the World: A Story of Magic, Spice, Slavery, Freedom, and Science
                

              Sugar Changed the World: A Story of Magic, Spice, Slavery, Freedom, and Science (Hardback)

              By Aronson, Marc; Budhos, Marina

              • RRP: $46.00
              • $42.58
              • Save $3.42
              • In Stock US

              Chronicles the human pursuit of sugar to satisfy our collective sweet tooth. The book describes this history in terms of ages, beginning with the Age of Honey, built on local growth and consumption of comestibles; through the Age of Sugar and its slave-supported factory plantatio...n method of production; and into a period of science and freedom, when enslaved workers claimed their human rights and production of sweeteners shifted from the field to the lab.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780618574926
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Gilded Cage
               

              The Gilded Cage (Hardback)

              By Noni, Lynette

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $31.70
              • Save $9.29
              • In Stock US

              Kiva trades one cage for another when she leaves behind a deadly prison for a deceptive palace in this dark and dangerous sequel to The Prison Healer, which Sarah J. Maas called a must-read.

              ISBN 9780358434597
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series The Prison Healer
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              How Not to Fall in Love
                

              How Not to Fall in Love (Hardback)

              By Firkins, Jacqueline

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $30.03
              • Save $8.96
              • Pub Date
                21 Dec 21

              A hardened cynic and a hopeless romantic teach each other about love in this swoony and heartful romance that's perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and The Upside of Falling.

              ISBN 9780358467144
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 21 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              Alchemy and Meggy Swann
               

              Alchemy and Meggy Swann (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cushman, Karen

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $13.34
              • Save $4.16
              • In Stock US

              In this historical novel, a girl rejected by her alchemist father--who is working to change base metal into gold--meets challenges made all the greater by the fact that she is lame, and undergoes her own transformation to a strong and confident young woman in the process. Introdu...ction by Gary D. Schmidt.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780358097495
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Best Babysitters Ever
               

              Best Babysitters Ever (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cala, Caroline

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $13.34
              • Save $4.16
              • In Stock US

              Fans of the Baby-Sitters Club books are a natural fit * for this funny middle grade series about three 12-year-old best friends who start a babysitting club in their small California town. No parents. Unlimited snacks. And, okay, occasionally watching other people's children. Wha...t could possibly go wrong? (*Booklist)
              Read more

              ISBN 9780358547655
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Best Babysitters Ever
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Ivan: The Remarkable True Story of the Shopping Mall Gorilla
               

              Ivan: The Remarkable True Story of the Shopping Mall Gorilla (Hardback)

              By Applegate, Katherine; Illustrated by Karas, MR G. Brian

              • RRP: $35.50
              • $31.70
              • Save $3.80
              • Backorder US

              The true story of Ivan, known as the Shopping Mall Gorilla, who lived alone in a small cage for almost 30 years before being relocated to the gorilla habitat at ZooAtlanta. --

              ISBN 9780544252301
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 414 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name