Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books in the Blood of Stars series

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4 jump to: go
              Unravel the Dusk
               

              Unravel the Dusk (Hardback)

              By Lim, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $29.60
              • Save $7.40
              • Pub Date
                7 Oct 20

              Maia Tamarin proved her skill as a tailor when she wove the dresses of the sun, the moon, and the stars, but it will take more than a beautiful gown to hide the darkness rising up within her in the sequel to Spin the Dawn --

              ISBN 9780525647027
              Released NZ 7 Oct 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Blood of Stars
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Spin the Dawn
               

              Spin the Dawn (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Lim, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $23.00
              • $17.25
              • Save $5.75
              • Pub Date
                18 Aug 20

              Looking for your next big YA fantasy series? We've got our eye on this stylish blockbuster. --Entertainment Weekly Project Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible jou...rney to sew three magic dresses from the sun, the moon, and the stars. Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job. Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise. And nothing can prepare her for the final challenge: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor's reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars and finding more than she ever could have imagined. Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renee Ahdieh. Spin the Dawn is proof that casting a wider net not only gives us a fresh story that feels unlike everything else on the shelves beside it but also allows for richer and more nuanced storytelling. --NPR All the cutthroat competition of a runway fashion reality show and the thrilling exploits of an epic quest . . . a stunning tapestry of adventure. --The Washington
              Read more

              ISBN 9780593126028
              Released NZ 18 Aug 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Blood of Stars
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Unravel the Dusk
                 

              Unravel the Dusk (Library Binding)

              By Lim, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $72.50
              • $47.12
              • Save $25.38
              • Pub Date
                7 Jul 20

              Maia Tamarin proved her skill as a tailor when she wove the dresses of the sun, the moon, and the stars, but it will take more than a beautiful gown to hide the darkness rising up within her in the sequel to Spin the Dawn --

              ISBN 9780525647034
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
              Publisher Alfred A. Knopf
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Blood of Stars
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 7 Jul 2020
              View details for this title
              Spin the Dawn
                

              Spin the Dawn (Library Binding)

              By Lim, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $72.50
              • $47.12
              • Save $25.38
              • In Stock US

              Includes an excerpt from Unravel the dusk.

              ISBN 9780525647003
              Released NZ 9 Jul 2019
              Publisher Alfred A. Knopf
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Blood of Stars
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 4 jump to: go

              Index by Series Name