Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books in the The Darkdeep series

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3 jump to: go
              The Beast
               

              The Beast (Paperback)

              By Reichs, Brendan; Condie, Ally

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $20.69
              • Save $2.30
              • Internationally sourced

              The second book in this suspenseful and spooky series, perfect for fans of Goosebumps, from bestselling duo Brendan Reichs and Ally Condie.

              ISBN 9781529008340
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Darkdeep
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Beast
                

              The Beast (EPUB ebook)

              By Reichs, Brendan; Condie, Ally

              From bestselling authors Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs comes The Beast, the second book in the darkly suspenseful middle-grade Darkdeep series.Nico, Opal, Tyler, Emma, and Logan survived their worst fears come to life and saved their town from a monstrous figment invasion. Now t...hey want to keep their heads down, enjoy Halloween, and explore the secrets of their mysterious houseboat clubhouse. And also figure out their new Torchbearer responsibilities as keepers of the Darkdeep, an ancient whirlpool hidden in Still Cove that can make both dreams and nightmares into reality.But when a dangerous new breed of figments start appearing on their own, and the very environment around them begins to spiral out of control, the friends realize they have no idea what they are doing - or how they're supposed to restrain the Darkdeep . . .
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760789220
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Darkdeep
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Darkdeep
                

              The Darkdeep (EPUB ebook)

              By Reichs, Brendan; Condie, Ally; Condie, Brendan Reichs, Ally

              When a bullying incident sends twelve year-old Nico Holland over the edge of a cliff into the icy waters of Still Cove, where no one ever goes, friends Tyler and Ella - and even 'cool kid' Opal - rush to his rescue . . . only to discover an island hidden in the swirling mists bel...ow. Shrouded by dense trees and murky tides, the island appears uninhabited, although the kids can't quite shake the feeling that something about it is off. Their suspicions grow when they stumble upon an abandoned houseboat with an array of curiosities inside: odd-looking weapons, unnerving portraits, maps to places they've never heard of, and a glass jar containing something completely unidentifiable. As the group delves deeper into the unknown, their discoveries - and their lives - begin to intertwine in weird and spooky ways. Something ancient has awakened . . . and it knows their wishes and dreams - and their deepest secrets. Do they have what it takes to face the shadowy things that lurk within their own hearts?Told from Nico's and Opal's alternating points of view, The Darkdeep, from bestselling duo Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs, kicks off a suspenseful and spooky new series, perfect for fans of Stranger Things.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760782832
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 25 Sep 2018
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Darkdeep
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Total 3 jump to: go

              Index by Series Name