Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books in the Three Rancheros series

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4 jump to: go
              Louisiana's Way Home

              Louisiana's Way Home (Paperback)

              By DiCamillo, Kate

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Follow-up to the New York Times Bestselling Raymie Nightingale, from an internationally revered author, twice winner of the Newbery Medal. When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to l...eave home immediately, Louisiana isn't overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But this time, things are different. This time, Granny intends for them never to return. Separated from best friends Raymie and Beverly, Louisiana struggles to oppose the winds of fate (and Granny) and find a way home. But as Louisiana's life becomes entwined with the lives of the people of the small Georgia town in which they find themselves - including a surly motel owner, a walrus-like minister and a mysterious boy with a crow on his shoulder - she starts to worry that she is destined only for goodbyes. (Which could be due to the curse on Louisiana's and Granny's heads. But that is a story for another time.)Called "one of DiCamillo's most singular and arresting creations" by The New York Times Book Review, the heartbreakingly irresistible Louisiana Elefante was introduced to readers in Raymie Nightingale - and now, with humour and tenderness, Kate DiCamillo returns to tell her story.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406385588
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Three Rancheros
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Raymie Nightingale

              Raymie Nightingale (Paperback)

              By DiCamillo, Kate; Cover design or artwork by Litchfield, David

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving yet witty story of an unforgettable summer friendship. For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, David Almond and Katherine Rundell.In her seventh novel, international bestselling author and twice winner of ...the prestigious Newbery Medal Kate DiCamillo tells a masterful story that blends pathos and humour. Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father - who has run away with a dental hygienist - will see Raymie's picture in the paper and (maybe) come home. To win, not only does Raymie have to do good deeds and learn how to twirl a baton, but she has to compete with the wispy, frequently fainting Louisiana Elefante with her show-business background and the fiery, stubborn Beverly Tapinski, who's determined to sabotage the contest. But as the competition approaches, loneliness, loss and unanswerable questions draw the three girls into an unlikely friendship - and challenge them to come to each other's rescue in unexpected ways.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406373189
              Released NZ 1 May 2017
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Three Rancheros
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Louisiana's Way Home
               

              Louisiana's Way Home (Hardback)

              By DiCamillo, Kate

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $27.47
              • Save $8.52
              • No availability locally

              Follow-up to the New York Times Bestselling Raymie Nightingale, from an internationally revered author, twice winner of the Newbery Medal. When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to l...eave home immediately, Louisiana isn't overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But this time, things are different. This time, Granny intends for them never to return. Separated from best friends Raymie and Beverly, Louisiana struggles to oppose the winds of fate (and Granny) and find a way home. But as Louisiana's life becomes entwined with the lives of the people of the small Georgia town in which they find themselves - including a surly motel owner, a walrus-like minister and a mysterious boy with a crow on his shoulder - she starts to worry that she is destined only for goodbyes. (Which could be due to the curse on Louisiana's and Granny's heads. But that is a story for another time.) Called one of DiCamillo's most singular and arresting creations by The New York Times Book Review, the heartbreakingly irresistible Louisiana Elefante was introduced to readers in Raymie Nightingale - and now, with humour and tenderness, Kate DiCamillo returns to tell her story.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406384208
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2018
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Three Rancheros
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Beverly, Right Here
               

              Beverly, Right Here (Hardback)

              By DiCamillo, Kate

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $27.47
              • Save $8.52
              • In Stock UK

              Revisiting the world of Raymie Nightingale and Louisiana's Way Home, twice winner of the Newbery Medal Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly Tapinski. Beverly Tapinski has run away from home plenty of times, but that was when she w...as just a kid. By now, she figures, it's not running away ... it's leaving. Determined to make it on her own, Beverly finds a job and a place to live and tries to forget about her dog, Buddy, now buried underneath the orange trees back home; her friend Raymie, whom she left without a word; and her mum, Rhonda, who has never cared about anyone but herself. Beverly doesn't want to depend on anyone, and she definitely doesn't want anyone to depend on her. But despite her best efforts, she can't help forming connections with the people around her - and gradually she learns to see herself through their eyes. In a touching, funny and fearless conclusion to her sequence of novels about the beloved Three Rancheros, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo tells the story of a character who will break your heart and put it back together again.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406390704
              Released NZ 26 Sep 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Three Rancheros
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 4 jump to: go

              Index by Series Name