Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Kashmir Shawl
  

The Kashmir Shawl (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

By Thomas, Rosie

For fans of The Tea-Planter's Wife and Victoria Hislop comes a gripping story of doomed love and secrets in 1940s Kashmir. Within one exotic land lie the secrets of a lifetime... In 1938, young bride Nerys Watkins accompanies her missionary husband on a posting... to India. Up in Srinagar, the British live on beautiful wooden houseboats and dance and gossip as if there is no war. But when the men are sent away to fight Nerys is caught up in a dangerous friendship. Years later, when Mair Ellis clears out her father's house, she finds an antique shawl with a lock of child's hair wrapped up in its folds. Tracing her grandparents' roots back to Kashmir, Mair uncovers a story of great love and great sacrifice.
Read more

ISBN 9780007449996
Published 21 Jul 2011
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780007449996
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins
Released 21 Jul 2011
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format EPUB ebook – ePub edition
Edition ePub edition
Author(s) By Thomas, Rosie
Category Award Winning
Fiction
General & Literary Fiction
Modern Fiction
19th Century Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Romantic Fiction: Historical
Historical Fiction
Classic Fiction
Number of Pages 512
Dimensions Not specified
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age 14+ years
Reading Age 14+ years
NBS Text Historical & Mythological Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP