Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
 

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken (EPUB ebook)

By Copeland, Sam
Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams! 'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph'The best kind of silly' The Observer_______ Charlie McGuffin has an i...ncredible secret . . .He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:u His brother (who is in hospital)u His parents (who are panicking about it)u And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play. So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast! Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:'Laugh-out-loud funny' The Mail on Sunday 'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island
Read more

ISBN 9780241346259
Published 2 Feb 2019
Publisher Penguin
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Series Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241346259
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Puffin
Released 2 Feb 2019
Publication Country
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Copeland, Sam
Illustrated by Horne, Sarah
Series Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Animal Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Horse & Pony Stories
Number of Pages 256
Dimensions Not specified
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years

TOP