Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Daughters of Liverpool
 

Daughters of Liverpool (EPUB ebook)

By Eastham, Kate

'A warm and satisfying story' My WeeklyFrom the author of The Liverpool Nightingales comes an uplifting and emotional tale, perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Downton Abbey and Annie Groves. Is a mother's love enough to protect her child? ___________Liverpool 1868.Shrouded in ...secrecy Alice Sampson gives birth to a beautiful baby girl.But the former nurse's happiness is blighted by the knowledge that as a penniless, unwed mother, her future, and that of her child, can only be one of shame and disgrace.Then a knock at the door brings a miracle: she is invited to return to the Liverpool Royal Infirmary and her beloved ward.With the help of her friends and the welcome attentions of Reverend Seed, the hospital Chaplain, Alice slowly starts to rebuild her life.Everything is looking up, until her baby's father unexpectedly shows up to claim the child he knew nothing about. Suddenly Alice is in danger of losing her baby, her position and her whole future . . .Praise for Kate Eastham 'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own 'A heartwarming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters' Woman
Read more

ISBN 9780241371251
Published 8 Aug 2019
Publisher Penguin
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241371251
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Penguin
Released 8 Aug 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Eastham, Kate
Category Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Sagas
Historical Fiction
Religion: General
Nursing & Ancillary Services
Nursing
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Not specified
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age 16+ years
Reading Age 16+ years
Library of Congress FICTION / Romance / Historical / General, MEDICAL / Nursing / General, FICTION / Romance / Historical / Victorian, FICTION / Romance / General, FICTION / Historical / General
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP