Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Eagle Strike

Eagle Strike (EPUB ebook)

By Horowitz, Anthony

The fourth, thrilling episode in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series.

ISBN 9781406366792
Barcode 9781406366792
Published 19 March 2015 by Walker Books
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Series Alex Rider

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781406366792
ISBN-10 140636679X
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Walker Books
Imprint Walker Books
Publication Date 19 March 2015
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Horowitz, Anthony
Series Alex Rider
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
War Stories
Adventure / Thriller
VIC Ebook Premier's Reading Challenge
Ebook Challenge Level: 7-8
Ebook Challenge Level: 9-10
Challenge Level: 6-9
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 579594

Description of this Electronic Book

The fourth, thrilling episode in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series.In the fourth book in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz, teenage spy Alex is in the South of France, hoping to sever his links with MI6. But when a sudden attack on his hosts plunges Alex back into a world of violence, he soon uncovers a plan called Eagle strike - a discovery more terrible than anything he could have imagined.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Anthony Horowitz is the author of the number one bestselling Alex Rider books and The Power of Five series. He has enjoyed huge success as a writer for both children and adults, most recently with the latest adventure in the Alex Rider series, Russian Roulette and the highly acclaimed Sherlock Holmes novel, The House of Silk. His latest novel, Moriarty, is also set in the world of Sherlock Holmes and was published in October 2014. Anthony was also chosen by the Ian Fleming estate to write the new James Bond novel which will be published next year. Anthony has won numerous awards, including the Bookseller Association/Nielsen Author of the Year Award, the Children's Book of the Year Award at the British Book Awards, and the Red House Children's Book Award. In 2014 Anthony was awarded an OBE for Services to Literature. He has also created and written many major television series, including Injustice, Collision and the award-winning Foyle's War.

^ top