Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

We Come Apart
  

We Come Apart (EPUB ebook)

By Crossan, Sarah
By Conaghan, Brian

Two of the most important voices in YA come together to break your heart - We Come Apart is a contemporary Romeo & Juliet, a story of two teenagers brought together by circumstance, ripped apart by fate ...

ISBN 9781408878873
Barcode 9781408878873
Published 9 February 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781408878873
ISBN-10 1408878879
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury Children's Books
Publication Date 9 February 2017
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Crossan, Sarah
By Conaghan, Brian
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Teenage Romance
Poetry Texts & Anthologies
Romantic Fiction
Family & Other Relationships: General
Children's and Educational
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 733770

Description of this Electronic Book

YA rising stars Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan join forces to break readers' hearts in this contemporary story of star-cross'd lovers. Jess would never have looked twice at Nicu if her friends hadn't left her in the lurch. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes, eager as a puppy, even when they're picking up litter in the park for community service. He's so not her type. Appearances matter to Jess. She's got a lot to hide. Nicu thinks Jess is beautiful. His dad brought Nicu and his mum here for a better life, but now all they talk about is going back home to find Nicu a wife. The last thing Nicu wants is to get married. He wants to get educated, do better, stay here in England. But his dad's fists are the most powerful force in Nicu's life, and in the end, he'll have to do what his dad wants. As Nicu and Jess get closer, their secrets come to the surface like bruises. The only safe place they have is with each other. But they can't be together, forever, and stay safe - can they? An extraordinary, high-impact, high-emotion collaboration between two Carnegie honoured rising stars of YA. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Malorie Blackman, Rainbow Rowell and John Green. Sarah Crossan received the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal for her astonishing novel One, which also won the YA Book Prize,CBI Book of the Year Award and the CliPPA Poetry Award. Brian Conaghan's powerful debut, When Mr Dog Bites, was shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal, Peters Book of the Year and CBI Book of the Year Award.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review This is a strikingly brave, sensitive and unusual book that pack such a powerful emotional punch, I defy anyone not to weep at the end

^ top

Author's Bio

Sarah Crossan has lived in Dublin, London and New York, and now lives in Hertfordshire. She graduated with a degree in philosophy and literature before training as an English and drama teacher at Cambridge University. She received the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal for her astonishing novel One, which also won the YA Book Prize,CBI Book of the Year Award and the CliPPA Poetry Award. Since completing a masters in creative writing, she has been working to promote creative writing in schools. http://www.sarahcrossan.com/ @SarahCrossan <b id=yui_3_16_0_ym19_1_1472662400130_3449>Brian Conaghan was born and raised in the Scottish town of Coatbridge but now lives in Dublin. He has a Master of Letters in Creative Writing from the University of Glasgow. For many years Brian worked as a teacher and taught in Scotland, Italy and Ireland. His novels include <i id=yui_3_16_0_ym19_1_1472662400130_3452>The Boy Who Made it Rain, published in 2011, <i id=yui_3_16_0_ym19_1_1472662400130_3453>When Mr Dog Bites which<i id=yui_3_16_0_ym19_1_1472662400130_3454> was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal in 2015, attracted both praise and controversy for its honest, moving and humorous depiction of a teenage boy with Tourette's syndrome and <i id=yui_3_16_0_ym19_1_1472662400130_3455>The Bombs That Brought Us Together, published in 2016 to critical acclaim.

^ top