Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Silver Hand
 

The Silver Hand (EPUB ebook)

By Deary, Terry

This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, y...oung Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. Book band: Dark Blue
Read more

ISBN 9781472929495
Published 10 May 2018
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Series Flashbacks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781472929495
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury Education
Released 10 May 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Deary, Terry
Series Flashbacks
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
First Readers
Adventure Stories
Historical Fiction
Warfare, Defence & Peace Studies
War Stories
Number of Pages 280
Dimensions Not specified
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP