Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Lost Night
 

The Lost Night (EPUB ebook)

By Bartz, Andrea

  • $15.99
  • In stock

The feeling of dread when you can't remember what you did last night is taken a terrifying step further Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York's coolest neighbourhood. Like Andy Warhol's muse, the seductive, beguiling and mercurial party girl had th... read full description below.

ISBN 9781760851071
Barcode 9781760851071
Published 1 March 2019 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781760851071
ISBN-10 1760851078
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Imprint Simon & Schuster Australia
Publication Date 1 March 2019
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Bartz, Andrea
Category Fiction
Modern Fiction
Adventure / Thriller
Australian
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 977565

Price & Availability Options

Source Pub. RRP Forex Disc. Price Frt Landed Cost
Australia 1 Mar 19 AUD $0.00 0.9125 0% $0.00 free
New Zealand 1 Mar 19 NZD $15.99 0% $13.90
Availability: Available (Allow 2-3 weeks)
incl GST

Our Price Comparison tool calculates the international price allowing for tax and freight costs. The chart compares this to the locally sourced price/availability so you can select your preferred source. Supplier stock qty’s shown where provided, and can be subject to change due to other libraries shopping.
A '-' (dash) indicates stock quantity has not been provided by the supplier.

Description of this Electronic Book

The feeling of dread when you can't remember what you did last night is taken a terrifying step further Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York's coolest neighbourhood. Like Andy Warhol's muse, the seductive, beguiling and mercurial party girl had the social world in her thrall. Every girl wanted to be Edie, every boy wanted her, and she and her clique treated their slice of the city like a playground. When Edie committed suicide at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could quite believe it. An overwhelming mix of grief, shock and resentment drove each of her 'devoted' friends into their own corner and, for years, that's where they stayed. Ten years later a chilling chance reunion forces Edie's best friend to wonder if there was more to her death. When a deeply unsettling video from that wild and terrible, hazy night emerges she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered - and, worse, if she herself was involved. As Lindsay turns detective on her own life, revisiting events everyone would rather forget and interrogating her own fractured memory, she is forced to confront the demons of her past. In a shocking twist, the truth emerges of what really happened that night ... ADVANCE PRAISE FOR THE LOST NIGHT: 'Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book.' Caroline Kepnes, bestselling author of You and Providence 'Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins. A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory.' Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff 'Exciting, gripping, disquieting-The Lost Night is more than a thriller. It's a magnificent examination of the dark corners of our souls. Andrea Bartz has written this season's must-read novel.' Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review 'Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book.'

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top