Wheelers Books

Sample eBooks

Please note you need to be signed in to view our current eBook collection for library lending (including starter packs).

If your school/ library account has not yet been enabled to view eBooks and you are interested in eBook lending (facilitated by our ePlatform) please contact us. 

Below you will find a small selection of sample eBooks that are available to purchase for the ePlatform. After registering your interest in the ePlatform we will give you access to view an ever expanding range of thousands of eBooks.

Sort by: View:

Total 68 jump to: go ‹ previous...4567next ›
Whisper Beach: A Novel
  

Whisper Beach: A Novel (EPUB ebook)

By Noble, Shelley

From the New York Times bestselling author of Beach Colors and Breakwater Bay comes this unforgettable story- reminiscent of Kristin Hannah's beloved novels-of friends, loyalty, and love as three women, who are reunited in the idyllic beach town where they grew up, are forced to ...

ISBN 9780062319180
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 16 June 2015 by HarperCollins
Interest Age General Audience
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Pirate Latitudes
  

Pirate Latitudes (EPUB ebook)

By Crichton, Michael

Jamaca in the 1600s was an outpost of British power amid the Spanish controlled waters of the Caribean. The ruling governor, Sir James Almont, hears a rumour of a pirate galleon stowed near an impregnable Spanish stronghold. Despite the risk and acting against British policy he e ...

ISBN 9780730448426
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 16 January 2010 by HarperCollins
Interest Age General Audience
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Catch Your Death - Ruby Redfort
  

Catch Your Death - Ruby Redfort (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

By Child, Lauren

Ruby Redfort: Undercover agent, code-cracker and thirteen-year-old genius - there's nothing average about her. Only this time it's an adventure in the wild, and it'll take all Ruby's got just to survive...

ISBN 9780007523337
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 10 October 2013 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age 9-11 years
Series Ruby Redfort
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Contact
 

Contact (EPUB ebook)

By Morphew, Chris

Book 2 in the bestselling Phoenix Files series. Peter's life seemed pretty normal. Until he discovered that everyone outside the town of Phoenix was going to die. The all-powerful Shackleton Co-operative will do whatever it takes to keep him and his friends quiet. And the clock i ...

ISBN 9781742730158
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 1 February 2010 by Hardie Grant Egmont
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Series Phoenix Files
View details for this title
Who Could That Be At This Hour?
 

Who Could That Be At This Hour? (EPUB ebook – Paperback)

By Snicket, Lemony

Author Lemony Snicket is a broken man, wracked with misery and despair as a result of writing A Series Of Unfortunate Events. He spends his days wandering the countryside weeping and moaning, and his evenings eating hastily-prepared meals. But what was he like when he was thirtee ...

ISBN 9781742739618
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 23 October 2012 by Hardie Grant Egmont
Interest Age 9-12 years
Series All the Wrong Questions
View details for this title
Cuckoo Song
  

Cuckoo Song (EPUB ebook)

By Hardinge, Frances

A breathtakingly dark and twisted tale from award-winning author Frances Hardinge

ISBN 9781743531365
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 15 May 2014 by Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 9-11 years
Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
Loan Credits 52
Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Emancipated
  

Emancipated (EPUB ebook)

By Reyes, M. G.

Fans of Pretty Little Liars and L.A. Candy will devour this fast-paced series from a writer New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant raves is "an amazing new talent!"Six gorgeous teens, all legally emancipated from parental control, move into their dream house on LA's infa ...

ISBN 9780062288974
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 26 May 2015 by HarperCollins
Interest Age 13+ years
Series Emancipated
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
The Complete Tamuli Trilogy
  

The Complete Tamuli Trilogy (EPUB ebook – Digital original)

By Eddings, David

The complete, classic Tamuli Trilogy, the story of Prince Sparhawk, a queen taken captive, and the ultimate battle to save her . . .

ISBN 9780008118716
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 4 June 2015 by HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
When Mr Dog Bites
  

When Mr Dog Bites (EPUB ebook)

By Conaghan, Brian

Funny, clever, poignant, rude and absolutely brilliant - Brian Conaghan's gobsmackingly original novel does for Tourette's syndrome what The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time did for Asperger's. An awesome, life-affirming read which makes you see the world through dif ...

ISBN 9781408838358
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 16 January 2014 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 13+ years
View details for this title
Angel: The Angel Trilogy (Book 1)
 

Angel: The Angel Trilogy (Book 1) (EPUB ebook – Digital original)

By Weatherly, L. A.

Utterly intoxicating and deeply compelling, Angel is an epic tale of love, destiny and sacrifice.

ISBN 9781409530930
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published 1 October 2010 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
Interest Age 13+ years
Series The Angel Trilogy
View details for this title
Total 68 jump to: go ‹ previous...4567next ›