Wheelers Books

Sample eBooks

Please note you need to be signed in to view our current eBook collection for library lending (including starter packs).

If your school/ library account has not yet been enabled to view eBooks and you are interested in eBook lending (facilitated by our ePlatform) please contact us. 

Below you will find a small selection of sample eBooks that are available to purchase for the ePlatform. After registering your interest in the ePlatform we will give you access to view an ever expanding range of thousands of eBooks.

Sort by: View:

Total 68 jump to: go ‹ previous...4567next ›
The Battle for WondLa
  

The Battle for WondLa (EPUB ebook)

By DiTerlizzi, Tony

  • RRP: $22.99
  • $20.99
  • Save $2.00
  • In Stock At Publisher

Eva Nine's story continues in the thrid book in Tony DiTerlizzi's modern classic that brings a magical new vision of the future.

ISBN 9781471122743
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 8 May 2014
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Interest Age 7-9 years
Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
Loan Credits 0
Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Belzhar
  

Belzhar (EPUB ebook)

By Wolitzer, Meg

  • RRP: $12.99
  • $11.99
  • Save $1.00
  • In Stock At Publisher

New YA novel from New York Times bestselling author, Meg Wolitzer - perfect for fans of The Bell Jar and The Secret History

ISBN 9781471123788
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 9 Oct 2014
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
Loan Credits 0
Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Whisper Beach: A Novel
  

Whisper Beach: A Novel (EPUB ebook)

By Noble, Shelley

From the New York Times bestselling author of Beach Colors and Breakwater Bay comes this unforgettable story- reminiscent of Kristin Hannah's beloved novels-of friends, loyalty, and love as three women, who are reunited in the idyllic beach town where they grew up, are forced to ...re-evaluate their bonds.Fifteen years ago, seventeen-year-old Vanessa Moran fell in love and lost her virginity but not to the same boy. Pregnant, desperate, and humiliated, she fled friends and family and Whisper Beach, New Jersey, never breathing a word about her secret to anyone. She hasn't been back since. Now a professional Manhattan organizer, she returns to the funeral of her best friend's husband. She intends on just paying her respects and leaving-though she can't deny she also wants the town to see how far she's come as a successful business woman. But her plans to make this a short visit fall by the wayside when her girlfriends have other ideas. Dorie, the owner of the pier's Blue Crab Restaurant where Van and her friends worked as teenagers, needs help. Dorie's roving husband spends every penny they make and now their restaurant is failing. Joe, the boy Van left behind without an explanation, has never stopped loving her. While he's wary of getting hurt again, he also can't help wondering what would happen if they took up where they left off.As the summer progresses and the restaurant takes on a new look, trouble comes from unexpected sources. For Van, this summer will test the meaning of friendship and trust-and how far love can bend before it breaks.
Read more

ISBN 9780062319180
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 16 Jun 2015
Publisher HarperCollins
Interest Age General Audience
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Playlist for a Broken Heart
  

Playlist for a Broken Heart (EPUB ebook)

By Hopkins, Cathy

  • RRP: $17.99
  • $16.50
  • Save $1.49
  • In Stock At Publisher

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.

ISBN 9781471117923
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 8 May 2014
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Interest Age 9-11 years
Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
Loan Credits 0
Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
The Complete Tamuli Trilogy
  

The Complete Tamuli Trilogy (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

By Eddings, David

The complete, classic Tamuli Trilogy, the story of Prince Sparhawk, a queen taken captive, and the ultimate battle to save her . . .

ISBN 9780008118716
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 4 Jun 2015
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Interest Age General Audience
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Pirate Latitudes
  

Pirate Latitudes (EPUB ebook)

By Crichton, Michael

Jamaca in the 1600s was an outpost of British power amid the Spanish controlled waters of the Caribean. The ruling governor, Sir James Almont, hears a rumour of a pirate galleon stowed near an impregnable Spanish stronghold. Despite the risk and acting against British policy he e...mploys a privateer and a team of buccaneers to sieze the vessel.
Read more

ISBN 9780730448426
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Published NZ 16 Jan 2010
Publisher HarperCollins
Interest Age General Audience
Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
Loan Credits 26
Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Cuckoo Song
  

Cuckoo Song (EPUB ebook)

By Hardinge, Frances

A breathtakingly dark and twisted tale from award-winning author Frances Hardinge

ISBN 9781743531365
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 15 May 2014
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Interest Age 9-11 years
Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
Loan Credits 52
Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
View details for this title
Lost on Mars
 

Lost on Mars (EPUB ebook)

By Magrs, Paul

With the scale and scope of the great science fiction epics, Lost on Mars tells the story of Lora and her family, third generation human settlers on the red planet who are strugging to survive in incredible circumstances.

ISBN 9781910080238
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 14 May 2015
Publisher Faber Factory
Interest Age 13+ years
View details for this title
A Force for Good: The Dalai Lama's Vision for Our World
 

A Force for Good: The Dalai Lama's Vision for Our World (EPUB ebook)

By Goleman, Daniel

An important manifesto on how we can change our world for the better from the unique mind of the Dalai Lama, penned by the internationally bestselling author of Emotional Intelligence

ISBN 9781408863480
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 2 Jul 2015
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age General Audience
View details for this title
When Mr Dog Bites
  

When Mr Dog Bites (EPUB ebook)

By Conaghan, Brian

Funny, clever, poignant, rude and absolutely brilliant - Brian Conaghan's gobsmackingly original novel does for Tourette's syndrome what The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time did for Asperger's. An awesome, life-affirming read which makes you see the world through dif...ferent eyes. Shortlisted for The CILIP Carnegie Medal in 2015.
Read more

ISBN 9781408838358
Available in EPUB
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Released NZ 16 Jan 2014
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Interest Age 13+ years
View details for this title
Total 68 jump to: go ‹ previous...4567next ›