Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.24M jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›
            All the Way to Summer: Stories of love and longing
             

            All the Way to Summer: Stories of love and longing (Hardback)

            By Kidman, Fiona

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "Fiona Kidmans early stories about New Zealand womens experiences scandalised readers with their vivid depictions of the heartbreaks and joys of desire, illicit liaisons and unconventional love. Her writing made her a feminist icon in the early 1980s, and she has since continued ...to tell the realities of womens lives, her books resonating with many readers over the years and across the world. To mark her 80th birthday, this volume brings together a variety of her previously published stories as well as several that are new or previously uncollected; all moving, insightful and written with love. The final stories trace her own history of love, a memoir of significant people from childhood and beyond"--Publisher information.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143773658
            Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Good Turn

            The Good Turn (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McTiernan, Dervla

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The unputdownable new novel from the bestselling author of The Ruin and The Scholar. Police corruption, an investigation that ends in tragedy and the mystery of a little girl's silence - three unconnected things that will prove to be linked by one small town. While Detective Corm...ac Reilly faces enemies at work and trouble in his personal life, Garda Peter Fisher is relocated out of Galway with the threat of prosecution hanging over his head. But even that is not as terrible as having to work for his overbearing father, the local copper for the pretty seaside town of Roundstone. For some, like Anna and her young daughter Tilly, Roundstone is a refuge from trauma. But even this village on the edge of the sea isn't far enough to escape from the shadows of evil men. PRAISE FOR DERVLA McTIERNAN: 'Intelligent and fast-paced ... [We can't wait] for the next case' - Wall Street Journal 'Top-notch crime writing' - Kate Forsyth 'Like The Ruin, The Scholar is a fast-paced, rewarding read' - Irish Examiner 'A truly fine police procedural that should see the author rocket from star to superstar' - Irish Independent 'Taut, tense and darkly addictive' - Candice Fox 'Confirms McTiernan's place in the top rank of crime writers' - Chris Hammer 'The Ruin was an outstanding debut but The Scholar proves beyond a doubt that Dervla McTiernan is a remarkable talent ... crime fiction of the highest standard' - Jane Casey 'A story that is as moving as it is fast-paced' - Val McDermid 'A writer to watch' - Publishers Weekly 'Dervla McTiernan's first novel far outclasses some of the genre's stalwarts, marking her as a crime writer to watch, and Cormac Reilly a cop to follow to hell and back. Fans of Ian Rankin and Tana French will feel right at home' - Bookseller + Publisher
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460756799
            Published NZ 24 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Cormac Reilly
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Golden Child: Winner of the Desmond Elliot Prize 2019
             

            Golden Child: Winner of the Desmond Elliot Prize 2019 (Paperback, Main)

            By Adam, Claire

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • Internationally sourced

            A father steps out into the night to search for his son. As the hours turn into days, this man will learn many things. He will learn about sacrifice and the nature of love - and he will be forced to act. Claire Adam's electrifying first novel reckons with the secrets of the human... heart.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780571339822
            Released NZ 3 Dec 2019
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            1st Case
             

            1st Case (Hardback)

            By Patterson, James

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $42.90
            • Save $12.10
            • Pub Date
              9 Jul 20

            Ruby Bozarth, a newcomer to Rosedale, Mississippi, is also fresh to the Mississippi Bar - and to the docket of Circuit Judge Baylor, who taps Ruby as defense counsel in a racially charged felony. As news breaks of a second murder, Ruby's ex-fiance, Lee Greene, shows up on her doo...rstep - a Southern gentleman in need of a saviour.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781780899381
            Released NZ 9 Jul 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Aue
             

            Aue (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Manawatu, Becky

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $31.50
            • Save $3.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Here is a novel that is both raw and sublime, a compelling new voice in New Zealand fiction. Haere mai, Becky Manawatu.

            ISBN 9780995111028
            Published NZ 6 Sep 2019
            Publisher Makaro Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 5-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Call of the Raven

            Call of the Raven (Hardback)

            By Smith, Wilbur; Addison, Corban

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $9.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The natural law of existence.' Augustus Mungo St John, A Falcon Flies The son of a wealthy plantation owner and a doting mother, Augustus Mungo St John is accustomed to the wealth and luxuries his privilege has afforded him.

            ISBN 9781785767944
            Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Absolute Book
             

            The Absolute Book (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Knox, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $29.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Taryn Cornick believes that the past is behind her - her sister's death by violence, and her own ill-concieved revenge. She has chosen to live a life more professional than personal. She has written a book about the things that threaten libraries - the book is a success, but not ...all of the attention it brings her is good.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781776562305
            Published NZ 12 Sep 2019
            Publisher Victoria University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Goodbye Man
             

            The Goodbye Man (Hardback)

            By Deaver, Jeffery

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              14 May 20

            The gripping new thriller from the No.1 Sunday Times bestseller Jeffery Deaver

            ISBN 9780008303785
            Released NZ 14 May 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Colter Shaw Thriller
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel
             

            The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Richardson, Kim Michele

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $26.99
            • Save $3.00
            • Internationally sourced

            A young outcast braves the hardships of Kentucky's Great Depression and brings truly magical objects to her people: books. Inspired by the brave women of the Pack Horse Library Project!

            ISBN 9781492671527
            Released NZ 15 Apr 2019
            Publisher Sourcebooks, Inc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Texas Outlaw
             

            Texas Outlaw (Hardback)

            By Patterson, James; With Bourelle, Andrew; Read by Grant, Christopher Ryan

            • RRP: $59.50
            • $59.50
            • Pre Release International

            A Texas Ranger is justice. Until he sidesteps the law. Texas Ranger Rory Yates is not keen for hero status -- unavoidable once his girlfriend, country singer Willow Dawes, writes a hit song about his bravery. Rory escapes his newfound fame when he's sent to the remote West Texas ...town of Rio Lobo, a municipality with two stoplights -- and now, according to the Chief of Police, one too many Texas Rangers. Rio Lobo Detective Ariana Delgado is one who requested Rory, and the only person who believes a local councilwoman's seemingly accidental death is a murder. But then Rory uncovers a tangle of small-town secrets, favors, and lies as crooked as Texas law is straight and rigid. To get to the truth before more lives are lost, he's forced to take some liberties with the investigation. The next ballad of Rory Yates won't be as a hero, but as an outlaw.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780316428163
            Released NZ 30 Mar 2020
            Publisher Little Brown and Company
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Rory Yates
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 30 Mar 2020
            View details for this title
            Total 1.24M jump to: go ‹ previous...23456...next ›