Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              New Release (last 3 months)

              This area features titles by New Zealand, Australian or Pasifika authors or publishers. It also contains titles from around the world with a uniquely New Zealand, Australian and Pasifika perspective. This in-depth coverage includes material supplied by mainstream publishers, small specialist/niche publishers and self-published authors. View our recently added titles.

              If you are a School/Library please contact us for your account code.

              List of titles published in the past 3 months (Oct 2021 - Jan 2022).

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 188 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Playing with Fire
               

              Playing with Fire (Hardback)

              By Riley, David

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • Available At Publisher

              Fire is one of the most precious elements we know. You can cook with it. You can dry things with it. You can even sit around it and tell stories like this one. But how did fire get to Samoa? Find out in Playing With Fire - a Samoan legend retold by David Riley and translated into... Samoan by Rasela Lafaele Uili.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781991158949
              Published NZ 20 Jan 2022
              Publisher Reading Warrior
              Interest Age Children
              Series Pasifika Superheroes
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Rise Up from the Embers
                

              Rise Up from the Embers (Hardback)

              By Raasch, Sara; Simmons, Kristen

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in this epic duology conclusion about two elemental gladiators swept up in an ancient war between immortals and humans-from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed ...author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner's Curse. Two gods are dead. The Mother Goddess has returned. War is rising. Fleeing the ruins of Deimos, Ash and Madoc sail across the ocean toward their only possible allies: the water and plant gods. But when Anathrasa attacks on the way, Ash leaps to the defense-by using a power she didn't know she had. When Madoc made the fire and earth gods mortal, he inadvertently transferred their magic to Ash. Now, if Ash can get energeias from the other four gods, she will be powerful enough to end Anathrasa once and for all. But not all the gods want the Mother Goddess defeated. To stop her, Madoc will have to become the obedient son his mother always wanted, and Ash will have to take a merciless place among the gods. To defeat an immortal, Ash and Madoc must fight like gods-even if it means sacrificing their humanity.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062891594
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Meet Me in Tahiti
               

              Meet Me in Tahiti (Paperback)

              By Toffolo, Georgia

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Where there's always a second chance at first love...

              ISBN 9780008375911
              Released NZ 31 Dec 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Meet me in
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              My Trail, Te Wai Pounamu
               

              My Trail, Te Wai Pounamu (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Scott, Bryan

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $34.99
              • Available

              This is the story of my experiences and insights while trekking the Te Araroa trail, Te Wai Pounamu (South Island). While it starts off as simply an adventure, it reignites my deep love of the land, rivers and history.

              ISBN 9780473595623
              Published NZ 29 Nov 2021
              Publisher Misc - NZ/SP Publisher
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
              View details for this title
              The Way of the Tortoise: Why You Have to Take the Slow Lane to Get Ahead (with a foreword by Sir Andy Murray)
                

              The Way of the Tortoise: Why You Have to Take the Slow Lane to Get Ahead (with a foreword by Sir Andy Murray) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Little, Matt

              • RRP: $31.54
              • $31.54
              • Internationally sourced

              Taking inspiration from the fable of the Hare and the Tortoise, internationally renowned trainer Matt Little recognises that there is no fast path to success.

              ISBN 9781789293326
              Publisher Michael O'Mara Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Set Fire to the Gods
               

              Set Fire to the Gods (Paperback)

              By Raasch, Sara; Simmons, Kristen

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity. --Provided by publisher.

              ISBN 9780062891570
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2022
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              63 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Oxford Handbook of Prehistoric Oceania
               

              The Oxford Handbook of Prehistoric Oceania (Paperback)

              By Hunt, Terry L.; Cochrane, Ethan E.

              • RRP: $67.99
              • $54.39
              • Save $13.60
              • Back Order Indent title

              The Oxford Handbook of Prehistoric Oceania presents the archaeology, linguistics, environment and human biology of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia. First colonized 50,000 years ago, Oceania witnessed the independent invention of agriculture, the construction of Easter Island...'s statues, and the development of the word's last archaic states.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780197610763
              Released NZ 6 Jan 2022
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Oxford Handbooks Series
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Oceania, 800-1800CE: A Millennium of Interactions in a Sea of Islands
                

              Oceania, 800-1800CE: A Millennium of Interactions in a Sea of Islands (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New edition)

              By Flexner, James L.

              • RRP: $39.41
              • $39.41
              • In Stock US

              Over a span of 1000 years beginning around 800CE, the people of the Pacific Islands undertook a remarkable period of voyaging, political evolution, and cross-cultural interactions. These histories provide an important cross-cultural perspective for the concept of 'the Middle Ages...' from outside of the usual Old World focus.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781108823289
              Publisher Cambridge University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Elements in the Global Middle Ages
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Waves Across the South: A New History of Revolution and Empire
               

              Waves Across the South: A New History of Revolution and Empire (Paperback)

              By Sivasundaram, Sujit

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $20.99
              • Save $7.00
              • Pre Release Local

              'Helps re-centre how we look at the world and opens up new perspectives on how we can look at regions, peoples and places that have been left to one side of traditional histories for far too long' PETER FRANKOPAN

              ISBN 9780007575572
              Released NZ 21 Jan 2022
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Happy Rhymes for the Hapi Isles Book 2
                 

              Happy Rhymes for the Hapi Isles Book 2 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By for All, Library; Illustrated by Reyes, Romulo

              • RRP: $14.78
              • $14.78
              • In Stock US

              Let's enjoy more popular nursery rhymes with a Solomon Islands flavour. This book is part of a culturally diverse library collection, offering a levelled reading runway to help boost literacy and encourage a love of reading. Your purchase of this book supports Library For All in ...its mission to make knowledge available to all, equally.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781922763501
              Publisher Misc - NZ/SP Publisher
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 188 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›